We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest, but great value”
Review of Hotel Grumentum

Hotel Grumentum
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grumento Nova
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Grumentum
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grumento Nova
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This little family hotel is modest, but also very modestly priced. Silvana was welcoming and helpful It is very conveniently located for visits to Grumento Nova, being a few minutes walk to the centre of the village.The decor is dated, but the rooms are large, spotlessly clean and comfortable and have a great view over the Val D'Agri towards Moliterno and beyond. Breakfast is supplied for a tiny extra cost of 4euro pp.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tosca5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed for two nights at the Hotel Grumentum in June. I brought my family to see the village where my grandparents came from back in 1910. We stayed in a double and a triple. This is a really well kept small family run hotel located within easy walking distance to the center of Grumento. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were were modern, large and clean. We had good nights sleep as there was no night time noise. One of the pluses is the wonderful view from the balconies of the mountains and the towns of Sarconi and Moliterno. There was an extra charge for a breakfast of cappuccino and a fresh delicious cornetto (croissant). Even with the extra charge for breakfast the rate for the two rooms was extremely reasonable. The only negative point I would mention is that there is no air conditioning. There was a night time breeze so it didn't get too hot in the rooms. I would also like to mention that while the hotel is called the Hotel Ristorante Grumentum, there is no restaurant. However, I would highly recommend a great little restaurant outside of town called La Cascina. It served some of the best food we had in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michele2075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono tutte con caratteristiche molto particolari
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profcolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Rino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grumento Nova
2.0 mi away
Likos Hotel
Likos Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grumento Nova
65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kiris Hotel
Kiris Hotel
#1 of 3 in Viggiano
82 reviews
12.4 mi away
Midi Hotel
Midi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lagonegro
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dell'Arpa
Hotel Dell'Arpa
#3 of 3 in Viggiano
111 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosilinum
Hotel Villa Cosilinum
#1 of 2 in Padula
92 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Sette E Mezzo
Hotel Sette E Mezzo
#2 of 2 in Castelluccio Superiore
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grumentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grumentum

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 89, 85050 Grumento Nova, Italy
Location: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Grumento Nova
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grumento Nova
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing