We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing time at the pool”
Solid timber gazebo provides cool & welcome shade in the alfresco dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solid timber gazebo provides cool & welcome shade in the alfresco dining area
Entering into Villa Sun Beach with plenty of off-road parking. Main bedroom with  plenty of space, large storage and queen size orthopedic bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Solid timber gazebo provides cool & welcome shade in the alfresco dining area
Entering into Villa Sun Beach with plenty of off-road parking.
Main bedroom with  plenty of space, large storage and queen size orthopedic bed
Bright and airy master bedroom.
Villa Sun Beach, with walled grounds located on a quiet laneway leading to beach
Sun drenched swimming pool surrounded by greenery with a private aspect.
Overview of the pool, sunbathing, barbecue and gazebo outdoor dining spaces.
Bedroom 2 - huge double bed, lots of ample space & floor to ceiling wardrobes.
Tasteful, and well appointed bathroom.
Spacious fully tiled interior bathroom.
Roman steps from the pool waters lead you up and out to the barbecue and gazebo.
Front door verandah with mature gardens.
Traditional style large barbecue for that alfresco meat or seafood grilling
Extensive flagged pool terrace has solid sunloungers with comfortable mattresses
Fully equipped kitchen with solid oak table & chairs
Have a dip in the private pool before your barbecue
Fully walled pool area gives privacy and relaxation
Comfortable leather sofas with ample seating space.
Living room with flatscreen TV, satellite TV and a huge DVD library available.
Sun dappled gardens, full of flowering shrubs, palms & and abundant fruit trees
Bedroom 3 laid out as a twin single room.
Bedroom 3 laid out as a 'side by side double' layout.
Bedroom 3 laid out a triple single bed room.
Sun dappled gardens face onto traditionally built barbecue and pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Casalabate, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
peteride
Soest, Germany
1 review
“Relaxing time at the pool”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is well equipped and met our expectation in all areas. The beach is in walking distance, bakery and supermarket very close. The landlord provided good service beside pool cleaning: advice and hints what to do, provided a bicycle and movies from his impressive DVD library.
The location allowed good connection to many attractions in Puglia like beaches and cities.
Overall we enjoyed wonderful relaxing holidays.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and your family here Peter, and we will welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
795jom
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa with pool, very close to the sea!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Villa Sun Beach for one week in August. Richard and Noirin were superb and gave us a warm welcome, they were very helpful and knowledgeable. The villa was of a good standard, the kitchen was very well equipped and the pool area is lovely and fruit is readily available from the garden. The villa was very clean, the beds all very comfortable with good mattresses. We received a well stocked food hamper on arrival, this included a lovely bottle of vino rosso!
This is a great location to explore Puglia and a information file is there providing details of places to visit and places to eat/drink etc. The beach is at the end of the road, about 400 metres, with a bar and commercial beach if you want a sunbed further along the beach. We all enjoyed our stay in Villa Sun Beach and will return. Thank you Richard and Noirin!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and it's great that you all enjoyed the Villa so much for your holiday Joanne.
We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family holiday with pool fun”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great villa with a beautiful pool and fire place. We enjoyed the house very much. The beach is very close and easy to access. Richard and Noirin were lovely landlords! We will come back for sure! Thanks a lot for this great experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altokathy
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa. Great hosts. Wonderful area”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely week in this very comfortable villa with sunny pool in a lovely garden with fruit trees and exotic plants. The owners, Richard and Noreen could not have been more helpful both before and during our stay. We would definitely recommend both the villa and the area. It was great to arrive to such a welcome basket of food and drink which avoided the necessity of immediate shopping .Richard and Noreen are wonderful hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. Beaches locally were quiet and unspoilt. People in the local fishing villages were friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed baroque Lecce and the white city Ostuni.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith R
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can really understand why the ratings on other reviews for Richard & Noirin's villas have been so good. We rented two villas (this one and Villa Nicola) for friends and family to get together in the last half of September. It was very quiet and the end of the season for this part of the world, which was fine with us. Many of the local restaurants were closed but Richard gave us great advice on where to eat and to find everything we needed. And the Panificio bakery was still open in Lendinuso which met all our needs for breakfast pastry and much of our need for wine. The villas are perfectly kept up and the pools are wonderful. And Richard and Noirin were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. It was a great vacation and I hope to go back someday. Oh, and I almost forgot the fruit trees, Lemons and plums and other things. It was a great time of the year to be there.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the sunshine
Liked least: Really had no complaints. The water pump was a little noisy.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing week by a fabulous pool”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful villa, good location just minutes away from the beach. Restaurants, supermarkets and cafes all close by, by car (5-10 minutes).

Our kids especially loved the pool.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky F
Priors Hardwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely villa and pool, everything that you need is provided even down to buckets and spades for the beach. Very clean and generous welcome basket, ideal for all friends, families etc. Great base for exploring Puglia and the beautiful beaches it has to offer, local food and drink excellent and very reasonable. Richard and Noirin go the extra mile to ensure their guests are happy and I have no hesitation in recommending any of the properties they have to offer as I am confident that they will be of the same standard as Villa Gallese in which we stayed.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Outside Space
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing