We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masseria Gattamora
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento(Uggiano La Chiesa)
$83
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Aia Grande(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra d'Otranto(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Murge Del Salento(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Giardino del Tiglio(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masseria Vignenove(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Le Tagliate(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Noemi Bed and Breakfast(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Collina Degli Ulivi(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Helios(Uggiano La Chiesa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
89
48
8
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
48
8
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

classic italian old style structure, the rooms are cozy and the garden is cared. it seems to go back in time! employees are friendly. relaxing swimming pool. a place where the time goes slow and you feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OscarP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in Masseria Gattamora for 5 nights in August and are only regret was that we didn't have more time to spend there!! Its situated in the beautiful Uggiano La Chiesa - a really small quaint town with LOTS of character.. for those of you who like to get away from the hustle and bustle and really experience Italy its a must.. the hotel itself is fantastic.. rooms were gorgeous, the setting unbelievable, we practically had our own private pool and most of all the food was GORGEOUS - hands down the best food we had in Italy. The staff are so lovely and really friendly.. if you do stay there make sure you try the local beer, really tasty.

The only fault I have is to make sure to bring a fan, the AC wasn't great but thats the only thing I can think of.. all in all I can't recommend Masseria Gattamora more.. we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FeathersLucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Wonderful place, full of character. The owners and staff made us feel so welcome.
A good place to stay out of Otranto but most of all the food is to die for!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

When you find a place like this you actually want to shout about it and keep quiet both at the same time! Well, we took a chance on it after reading the few reviews on TA and decided that this woudl be a great place to try for a couple of nights upon arrival in Puglia. We stayed for four nights! After arriving in Brindisi and a slighly unexpected round trip back to the airport due to a left bag at the car hire section, we finally made it to Gattamora later than expected. Nice 1930's style Masseria quiet yet near the edge of the village. The restaurant was shut up for the night, however the waiter who greeted us was able to whisk us up to our room and provide a proper plate of Italian cheeses/hams and wine - a great start! We had a room upstairs, which I highly recommend, as you have access to a flat roof which had a couple of chairs and a plastic table - rather handy as ta balcony as the room was small and it was good to be able to spread out your towels after a day on the beach. I think our expericence would be different if we had been given one of the rooms on the ground floor. Decor is pine and rustic, and the air con works :) also has lovely clean modern shower rooms. My fiancee was very impressed with the bed and said it was the most comfortable bed he has slept in a hotel - given the fact that he used to sell mattresses and travel extensively - that is praise indeed! The highlight however at Gattamora, is the evening meals. They do a set meal for b&b guests and it is very good value at 28 euro. Also super to not have to get in the car to find a good restaurant and then think about driving in the dark in a new country.. We absolutely loved their rendition of orrechiette (the ear pasta special to the region) and apparently so do the locals as most of the diners were local. Wines were superb - staff knowledgable, though very little english is spoken at all.For the last night we went a la carte and really enjoyed their tapas style starter. We eat out a lot in London and the food here was superior to most influential Italian restaurants we have been to in the UK. A big thumbs up - go forward and enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

One of the best restaurants in Apulia, Gattamora is also a splendid residence and a perfect starting point to explore the whole Salento, very near to Otranto, 20 miles from lecce, not far from Brindisi airport, in a quiet, small town 2 miles from the seaside. Restaurant is among the best of this region, rooms are adequate and very cheap off peak (90-95 Euro plus 28 Euros for half board at beginning of June), the pool is charming, the location is a former farm completely renewed with all facilities. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews