We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Hotels.com$71
Trip.com$71
Official Hotel$57
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveler rating
1,545
548
164
84
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,545
548
164
84
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team bar staff theme park living room water park smaller pool great holiday aqua land carthage land quiet pool hotel bar pizza two floors water polo turkish bath great fun dinner show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Been back for a few days having spent just over a week at this hotel and we are desperate to go back already. The location is great and has lots within the local vacinity, from shops to bars to restaurants. We were well looked after from all who worked in the hotel but a special mention has to be made for the entertainment team. Every single one of them made our holiday enjoyable and entertaining. It is teams like them that make you want to return. Well done guys you are the best!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MedinaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear Kimberley,

Thank you for the feedback.

Lovely to read about clients who are already desperate to return for a holiday at Diar Lemdina :)

We love to take care of you and to offer you amazing experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We used to be in Diar Lemdina for 10 days, we had great time there, well the animation team is great, Pika, Ninja, Bomba, Majdelina, and all other guys, you tripled our satisfaction during this holidays.
All day games with guests, shows, conversations, THANKS!!!
Rooms are huuge, and clean, towels being changed every day.
Food in kitchen is great, chef's are making their best with their smile.
The only thing that made me to feeling confused was barmans and waiters in the main hall, they way they were looking for tips was too impudent.
Anyway they were doing great drinks.
Highly recommenced.

Room tip: If you give tip at the beginning you'll get good apartamnet
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TouristP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MedinaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Krzystztof,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback.

We are so happy you had some amazing 10 days at Diar Lemdina, enjoying our services and amenities :)

We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Diar lemdina we had a great holiday 11-25 sept 2019
The room 1350 was massive with nice bedroom lounge, equipped kitchen and balcony the bathroom how ever was very tired , the food we thought was adequate and tasty but very similar from day to day , at dinner the restaurant gets very busy with queues forming from 1915 I felt your under pressure to finish your meal quickly, I’m very surprised that the under ground restaurant is not used as it’s massive , just a thought . Positioned in the a medina is fantastic with restaurants bars and cafes close by , perfect. The reception staff always friendly with plenty of smiles as all staff are in fact . Animation team work hard to ensure guests are happy . The three pools are great our favourite has to be the salt water pool lovely there . Would I come back yes but for a week not two. Thanks to all for a great holiday

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ralphweller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MedinaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Ralph,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are very glad you enjoyed the holiday in our special architectural place :) It is not something we come across often.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another round of good moments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

this was a great hotel staff very friendly hotel very clean through-out very close to its own private beach food was out of this world not far from airport plenty to see and do inside the hotel walls this is a hotel we will be going back to again

Room tip: this is a very big hotel I would say stay near hotel 2nd floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babylony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MedinaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We can be great thanks to our wonderful guests like you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your big holiday at Diar Lemdina :)

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We arrived to not having the room that we requested when we initially booked this hotel. We asked for a room with a balcony, and were given a room at the rear of the hotel with no balcony and no view ! After a word at reception we were found another room in an annex of the hotel, which turned out to be much better.
The hotel reception was now a short walk away from our new room, which was ok.
The room was cleaned every day, and were lucky enough to have two bathrooms and a living room.
The dining area of the hotel was a bit like a cafeteria, but the food was very good. A wide selection of meat, vegetables and numerous salad combinations. The waiters were always on hand to serve you more drinks or clear your plates away. However we didnt really understand the tipping system, as every other day we had service charge form to fill out, which we didnt do.
The bar area was comfortable and the bar staff friendly, and were only to happy to help you.
The hotel was in a good location, albeit a walk to the nearest beach. The hotel had their own area cordoned off on the beach. It had a bar and an eating area. Unfortunately the beach was very dirty, with rubbish all over the place. The sea itself was filthy, with lots of ominous things floating in the water.
Overall the hotel was good, shame about the resort itself, as it needed some money spent on it and a good clean up !

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argyleaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MedinaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

First of all, great to read you had a good stay at Diar Lemdina :)

We are glad you enjoyed the second room as we tried our best to offer you maximum of satisfaction. we are also happy you enjoyed the buffet as well as the nice service.

Actually there is no tipping system and the forms to fill out are just for noting the rooms and the drinks you had :)

We are sorry that during your stay the sea was not very clean. It was due to the storms and we count on your comprehension that it will be basically impossible to clean the sea. It is about a global issue and we can only raise awareness so that people stop throwing garbage into the sea.

We have well noted your remark and we will take it into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews