We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience On Tales
from $55.63
More Info
from $340.57
More Info
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
310
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip wonderful trip complimentary drinks spotted dolphins big group comfortable boat many thanks sunset cruise adults and children keep up the good work large pod of dolphins great morning knew exactly where sea life friendly crew great hosts recommend this trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It was a great experience!!! We saw a group of baby dolphins and mothers, a jelly fish and two sea turtkles
One little one.

The crew is really nice and they know a lot about the environment where the animals live in. They also respect the nature and don't stay too long with a group. There are spotters on high buildings and they keep in touch non stop to know where they have the best chance to find a dolphin.

We highly recommended On Tales!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEIXEIRAM10, Director of Sales at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for these kind comments. We were delighted to have you as our guests and hope to see you again on your next vacation in Madeira !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We had a wonderful evening enjoying the playful dolphins and comfortable boat ride. We chose the sunset tour and were thrilled to see so many dolphins.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank stephaniegould77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEIXEIRAM10, Director of Sales at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thank you for choosing On Tales!
It was a privilege to have you on-board, please feel free to visit us again on your next vacation on paradise island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip today with Cristiano and Tiego. They were so knowledgeable about cetaceans (and I am a marine biologist!), and they told wonderful stories. It was a joy seeing the dolphins playing around the boat- they are truly miraculous creatures. We highly recommend the trip.
Marilyn and Shawn

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEIXEIRAM10, Director of Sales at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you Marilyn and Shawn for choosing On Tales for these private moments on the ocean; it was a privilege !
Hopefully, we will be meeting you and your friends again on your next vacation on paradise island !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

An absolute must for anyone who enjoys watching nature . The boys couldn’t have been more helpful and made my mums holiday with their attentiveness .thank you
I will certainly be booking again when back on this lovely island .

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEIXEIRAM10, Director of Sales at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

It was a pleasure to meet you and your mum and certainly a privilege to have you on-board.
Please come back to paradise island soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t fault the trip in any way. The crew were so friendly and kind; they spoke to us and made us feel comfortable and took a few sneaky selfies too would totally recommend ‘On Tales’ and will certainly be using them again. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Hol0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEIXEIRAM10, Director of Sales at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you, your feedback is very important for our team to keep improving. We aim to a special experience for every single one of our guests.
Thank you for letting On Tales be part of your holidays in Madeira !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We went out with Cristiano and Tania in a group of 8 (of whom we were 6) at 5pm. We found a large family of pilot whales within 40 minutes (travel time not looking - they knew where they were) and stayed with them for a while. Cristiano was very knowledgeable and shared lots of fascinating information about how whales live. He was particularly interesting on the environmental threats to their survival, which was very educational for our 10 year old twins. On the way back, he let them steer the boat, which they loved - right up to my daughter parking if it in the dock. We didn’t have much of a sunset, but that wasn’t their fault, and all kinds of drinks were on offer to make it a sunset cruise experience. The boat is very nice, with comfortable seats for those who want them and the chance to sit up front on the deck too, plus a loo and a proper cabin in case it rains. Overall a wonderful experience with really nice people - thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Twintrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEIXEIRAM10, Director of Sales at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you so much, it was a real pleasure to organise it for you and your family !
Thank you for choosing On Tales as a part of your holidays in paradise island !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews