We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Why go anywhere else?”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hatford
1 review
“Why go anywhere else?”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic property, fantastic views and fantastic location to top it off. Everything has been finished to a high standard and I couldn't fault the property at all. If you want a luxury family holiday or a relaxed holiday with your friends, this is the property for you!!!! 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the beautiful Madeira.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your receive, really pleased you enjoyed 'Sunny Calheta' we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena85
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Thank you for your Fantastic review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of the Villa and it's surrounding!
We're so pleased you had a wonderful week and got to explored Madeira.
It was a pleasure having you all here and we'd love to see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fans_of_M...
Steinheim, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
We'd all like to thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Villa. It means a lot to us to have our guests feedback and we know from our bookings that this helps our future guests too! We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SADILODO
Gimbrett
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Sandra, family and friends,
Thank you so much for your lovely 'heart felt' review of the Villa.
We are so pleased the layout worked for you and your friends and that all the kitchen equipment was put to good use!
We'll look forward to welcoming you all back to Madeira one day!
Kind regards from all at Oliveiras Da Faja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triopstri...
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the Villa. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday in Calheta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Luxury Ocean Front Villa. We enjoyed having you all here and so pleased you all had an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dr. Peter...
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our Villa - it is a very special place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing