We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of Aki Kalheta

Aki Kalheta
Ranked #48 of 78 Restaurants in Calheta
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff tried to provide a good service we were seated and served quickly. We ordered corn bread but were presented with garlic bread. We sent it back and said not to worry about the corn bread. Mains arrived, pasta and a pizza. The pasta bowl was chipped. The pasta itself was dripping in sauce but was edible. The pizza was bland, very cheesy and greasy. All in all very disappointing. About half way through three dogs ran in and started chasing each other around the tables. A man wandered in and sat down and he appeared to belong to the dogs. They wandered around the restaurant and one was lucky enough to be fed by the chef in the kitchen. Ironically there was a ‘No dogs’ sign up. We asked for the bill quite quickly after that (which still had the corn bread on), paid and left feeling slightly sick.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank janny0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Excelent snacks and food and a great selection of wines.
If you like picado de frango or bife this is a great venue.
The sandwiches delicious and big big portions.
Very friendly staff

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Foullioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Went to this place three times during our 5 night stay. Food was delicious, large portions and well priced! We loved the grilled chicken and the beef skewers. Staff is really friendly and pleasant and we talked to the owner who is really lovely. Highly recommend to anyone and can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sonyad485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying in Calheta over Christmas but the food in the hotel is poor. So we ventured out and found this restaurant right on the harbour.

We ate the traditional garlic bread which was the best we had this visit and the largest pizza you can imagine. We had a salad, a beer, a glass of wine and half a bottle of wine and the bill was €33... so reasonably good value... not exactly posh nosh but good honest food, great services and a very pleasing view.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sdubuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We were on a South West Madeira island tour and we parked outside this restaurant. It looked OK and the food was fine, and was reasonable value for money.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aki Kalheta also viewed

Arco da Calheta, Calheta
 

Been to Aki Kalheta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing