We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
37
10
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beds bedroom kitchen beach sunset karpathos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed there for a week and I must say it’s one of the best hotels I’ve been to in Greece. The apartments were very nice and clean. Good air condition in every room. It’s very close from the beach, like 100m.
The only disadvantages were poor WiFi signal and breakfasts. We were off season, so the hotel restaurant wasn’t working and breakfasts were served by really close beach restaurant with a wonderful see view. Well, it was their only advantage. The food was bad with almost no variety. However, I strongly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aquri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Appartment has 2 big rooms separated with the door, sea view, 2x AC, fully equiped kitchen. The equipment looks pretty new, everithing is very clean, towels changing every day. The bed in bedroom is spacious, but a little hard. In the other room which is also a kitchen and a living room are 2 sofas which can be extended into beds, but this is a very unconfortable hard bed where is impossible to sleep the whole week for an adult person. I dont understand why they put 2 sofas in that room instead of 1 real bed. Regarding m2 the app is big enough for 5 people, but only two can sleep well. Location is nice, 100m from beautiful beach where you can find beach bar, volleyball playground, sunbeds and umbrellas. They also serve breakfast at this beach bar. The breakfast was really a disappointment, every day the same 5 things. Old bread, boiled eggs, plastic cheese, salami, butter.
Wifi worked well at the appartment and also at the lobby and pool. The pool is very beautiful, not many people there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matej Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Perfect since the approach, small but not too much, quite and calm, studios perfectly fitting for 2 adults and a child. Maybe also for more.
Pool, if you want the perfect end of the day.
A sunset you'll never forget.
No useless services, the necessary ones in a perfect way.
A Place to be.
A vous mes amis.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Karognigni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in end of August to beginning of September. The hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the beach something very convenient but also walking distance from supermarkets and car rentals. It has a large and also very clean swimming pool and the rooms are very spacious modern and clean. Staff was very helpful with everything and pleasant taking time to answer all our informational questions. Big thanks to Elias the manager for everything! Highly recommended and we will be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 716giannisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This place was not for us. Had the air of a down at heel motel. To be fair, they did refund all our money, when they only had to refund 50%. They definitely meant well, but the whole place had a very tired, creaky feel. The room was clean, but smelt extremely sweet, like intense pear drops. It had air con pipes dangling through the window and wonkey lampshades that had seen better days. The kitchen had a huge number of very dark cupboards, but virtually nothing in any of them. The bed was huge, but rock hard and again surrounded by huge dark cupboards. It’s located on the windy side of the island and the surroundings are pretty barren. The photos of the hotel are very, very flattering and in my view bound to lead to more disappointed clients in the future.

Room tip: I really can’t recommend these rooms at all.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hjmarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elias O, Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to review our accommodation Royal Beach. However it is difficult to understand your feedback since as you say you didn't actually spend a night here in our rooms.

Of course it is natural that all people have their personal preferences so we understand you might have not liked the decor and style of our rooms nor the location even though this is the first time we receive such negative feedback. We are well known for our very positive reviews about our large comfortable rooms and location only 50 meters from the beach and that can be seen in the writings of other guests. We are also popular for always trying to satisfy our guest's needs and we assure you that if you had asked us we would have changed your room or let you choose your own room even though we had a nice open sea view studio for you.

Again thank you for taking time to write your personal opinion about our hotel.

Best,

Elias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews