We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B
Nearby Hotels
Cannon Park Motel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$94
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$66
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$96
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Nomad(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mid City Luxury Suites(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
63
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganising tripsromantic retreateach morningpavilionsgiannireefaustraliaoasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family of four, with two teenage children, fit perfectly in Diane's comfortable and spotless Terrace Unit. This is a fully self-contained unit with two queens beds, a fold-away bed, a bathroom with shower/tub, kitchen, patio, and an incredible view from the master bedroom. The outdoor dining area where we had breakfast was beautiful, surrounded by lush trees, birds and flowers and with a view out over Cairns and the ocean. We were treated to absolutely wonderful hospitality during our week of exploring in and around Cairns. We all enjoyed the fabulous and bountiful breakfasts of tropical fruits, cereal, eggs, toast, bacon, tea/coffee and more. These were served conveniently early for our reef trip and comfortably late on the days we slept in. Diane is the perfect hostess and helped us will all our exploring, even booking tours and excursions, and gave us valuable tips on routes, timing and secret places to explore. She quickly provided me with unscented sheets and bedding upon learning of my sensitivity to fragrances, took care of our laundry, and cheerfully met our various needs during our stay. I highly recommend this B&B for the travelers looking for a beautiful location, wonderful accommodations, and perfect hospitality.

Room Tip: The Terrace Unit, where we stayed, is not shown on the website, but suited our family perfectly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is a tropical paradise just 10 mins. drive out of Cairns city centre. Dianne, the owner and hostess, is a gem and makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The first night I arrived she went and got a Thai takeaway for me as there are no restaurants nearby. Alcohol is also available on site too at very reasonable prices.

There are two Balinese pavilions in the grounds and you feel you are in the middle of the rainforest, both have
beautiful balconies. My pavilion had a fabulous jacuzzi bath, a TV, microwave, tea and coffee facilities, crockery/cutlery, large fridge and a large, comfy bed! Everything was meticulously clean.

The breakfast that Dianne provided was truly amazing!! Fruits I had never eaten before and beautifully presented - delicious!!! Then followed by bacon and eggs!!

There's a lovely pool if you fancy a swim. If you don't have transport then there's a bus stop about 15 mins. walk away that takes you straight into Cairns within 20 mins - bus no. 143 into Cairns and 141 on the way back - Bayview Heights from Zone F in the Transit Mall (3$).

This is superb accommodation and the exceptional hospitality of the hostess, Dianne, makes staying here a truly unique experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarysWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had three wonderful nights (and breakfasts!) at this wonderful rainforest b&b. Everything about this place is authentic - from the warmth of our host, Diane, to the beautiful Balinese huts, to the lush tropical fruit breakfast. The bed was comfortable, the spa bath great and the pool was perfect.
This beats a room at a large chain hotel any day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Absolutely loved our 4-night stay at Reef'n'Rainforest B&B in Cairns. We can only agree with previous reviews that this B&B is a hidden gem. The balinese style bungalows are clean, spacious and have stunning views into the surrounding forest. There's a huge bathtub to relax in after a long day exploring, or if it's been a hot day, you can use the wonderful pool, also with rainforest views. Breakfast is delicious and as mentioned in many other reviews, the fruit platter is spectacular. Nothing is too much trouble for Dianne, who gave us plenty of travel advise and happily answered any of our questions. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: There are only two identical bungalows, so no need to choose.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful rest and rejuvenating time spent with Dianne at her great B&B with the rain forest at our back door. Everything was top class and Dianne was the perfect hostess where nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great and set us up for a day of exploring the beautiful Cairns region. Thanks again Dianne, hope to see you again when we are up your way.

Room Tip: Both rooms are identical, just one is a few steps higher than the other.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank net1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews