We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayview Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this excellent B&B for four nights in November. It is in every respect a first class establishment. The owner, Dianne, could not have been more helpful and organised some excellent tours as well as preparing superb breakfasts - the fresh fruit is second to none.The location, adjacent to the rainforest means that it is both picturesque and tranquil and away from the traffic of Cairns. Our room was excellent in all respects. All in all an outstanding B&B.

Room Tip: The cabins are particularly well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a wonderful holiday. My family had such a fun time in cairns, all thanks to Dianne and her expert planning. We got to do some fantastic adventures as well as relax in sheer comfort in a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmhali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The B&B is just beautiful. Modern and comfortable with beautiful views and not too far from Cairs.

More importantly, Dianne, the owner of the B&B, truly exceeded our expectations for a holiday. It was an experience I will be talking about for a long time. She is such a lovely person with an inspiring story but it was just her willingness to go that extra step to make our stay so enjoyable. Her knowledge and advice on what to do and see was so helpful and our morning/afternoon chats were lovely. You get the privacy you need with a lovely smile and chit chat to make you feel at home. Make sure you get a massage there!

Loved the holiday - loved the B&B - Loved Dianne as a host :)

Room Tip: The room overlooking the forest was my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

For those first visiting this place, don't be surprised to be "wowed". You have your private yet open space, like you are relaxing in your own piece of rain forest paradise. You will be amazed by this beautifully and detailed setup cabin - marble basin, soft towels, diffused aroma and arm-length away from tropical trees. Dianne's breakfast is a delightful start of the day which is deliciously prepared with heaps of varieties. Frank is a great person to talk to. Compared to commercialized hotels with empty room and priced-tagged everything, this is far more better than what you can ever imagine. Thanks Dianne and Frank. Your B&B made our trip and left us great memories. Erin & Nick

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights and everything was absolutely fabulous. The cabin are wonderful, breakfast was awesome, especially the fruit was delicious, and Dianne was extremely nice and helpful. We would love to come back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popupfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights of our honeymoon at this spectularly presented B&B overlooking the natural rainforest with complete privacy and the best fresh fruit platter, cereal and cooked breakfast ever - definately no need for lunch! Dianne was willing and able to assist whenever asked and put in the extra effort to ensure we felt pampered with her presence barely noticed. Beats any resort for comfort, food and price and only a few minutes from the centre of Cairns. Definately recommend for any couples wanting an escape; or to use as a base for daily outings.

Room Tip: All rooms are private and very well presented, however due to the rainforest location have more stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Cairns has a lot going on, very busy. If you prefer a quieter stay and have a car, this B&B is a great choice. At the end of the road, settled right into the rainforest hillside, sits a lovely house with a pool, 2 guest bungalows, and a seasonal waterfall. The bungalows are complete, if a bit small (we were a bit challenged for places for our suitcases - had 3). There is a queen bed, spa tub for 2 with a shower, a TV, mini sink area with microwave, toaster, kettle, frig, sink and separate toilet. A verandah stretches across the 2 back walls with a small table/chairs so you can sit above and right in the rainforest. The bungalows are all wooden and charming. One must be able to climb stairs to access these rooms.
Diane is the host and she's friendly, knowledgeable and an incredible breakfast cook! Each morning we began breakfast with a hugh platter of tropical fruits. There is cereal, yogurt, toast (she even baked gluten free bread for me!); then comes eggs and breakfast meats - really more than I could ever eat at one meal, and deliciously prepared.
Although it's a good 20 minute drive from the airport, the Cairns Esplanade is only 10 minutes away (you are better off with a car if you stay here). Diane booked our sightseeing expeditions and was able to recommend venues to coincide with our interests and abilities.
Note that this B&B does not accept credit cards.

Room Tip: Both rooms are identical. I left off a 5th star simply due to the room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheynaPurna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B

Address: 176 Sydney CL, Bayview Heights, Queensland 4868, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Bayview Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bayview Heights
Price Range: $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Pavilions In the Rainforest" are located on the mountainside beside the main house, overlooking the incredible pool and rainforest. These identical one bedroom twin Pavilions feature high timber ceilings and overlook the rainforest with French doors leading out onto a private balcony. Each has the same elegant en-suite with spa, shower, and separate toilet and hand basins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B Cairns Region/Bayview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing