We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hosts and Beautiful Comfortable Property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayview Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the B&B for 4 nights in January 2012. We loved the warm welcome and expert advice Dianne provided. The suite is private, romantic and quite exotic with a front row seat for the rainforest and the symphony of animal calls that entertain nightly. Dianne's breakfasts are hearty, delicious and top notch...the best in the business. It was a special treat to get to know Dianne and Frank and to be welcomed into their home. This is what makes the B&B experience so memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

We booked our 10 year wedding anniversary at Cairns Reef 'n rainforest B & B.We experienced a warm family-like welcome. The presentation of the unit was understated in the brochure - what we experienced was a modern private unit with an amazing feel to it. Your own secluded mountain retreat.

As first time visitors to Cairns we were not sure what to expect. Dianne was very helpfull and suggested a few attractions that we enjoyed thoroughly.

The breakfast in the morning on the deck was great. Fresh fruit, cereal,bacon, eggs, toast, tea, coffee, juice - everything made to perfection.

She made our stay very special with an extraordinary profesional personal touch. This high standard and quality of service comes from an amazing couple with a lifetime of experience.

There is just one word that could describe our experience at this bed and breakfast - Awesome!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank LUCIEMeudon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViolaAndRobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayview Heights
4.4 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,290 reviews
12.4 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
3.5 mi away
Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B

Address: 176 Sydney CL, Bayview Heights, Queensland 4868, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Bayview Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bayview Heights
Price Range: $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Pavilions In the Rainforest" are located on the mountainside beside the main house, overlooking the incredible pool and rainforest. These identical one bedroom twin Pavilions feature high timber ceilings and overlook the rainforest with French doors leading out onto a private balcony. Each has the same elegant en-suite with spa, shower, and separate toilet and hand basins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cairns Reef 'n Rainforest B & B Cairns Region/Bayview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing