We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best reunion ever in Manor 1927”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Our best reunion ever in Manor 1927”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are a close knit family -- 67 of us-- and we have reunions every three or four years!!! But we've never been so fortunate than this year to have found the perfect accommodations in this beautiful manor! From the huge kitchen with the industrial size fridges and freezers to the 33 rooms it all worked so wonderfully. Every single person there was blown away with the place and we all agreed we wanted to make that our 'reunion destination'!!! We enjoyed sitting on the back deck morning, noon and night and the kids had many games of soccer on the lovely large grounds. The nearby golf course and beach area were much appreciated and the location itself was simply ideal. Thank you to our niece Anna for finding it and kudos to all my family for an incredible weekend!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarleneM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    15
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
2
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We just had an amazing reunion at 1927. The manor was large enough for our group of 67 and the kitchen facilities were fantastic. It was quiet except for our singing and the deck was overlooking a beautiful river

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place was absolutely perfect for a family reunion. The rooms were great, everything was extremely clean when we arrived, and the fact that it was all under one roof made the whole experience that much better, as everyone was always together (but if you needed a little break there was always a quiet place to go). There was plenty of space beside the Manor for the younger generations to play catch,little games of soccer and capture the flag. It was also a great space to take family photos! There was a deck in the back of the house that was big enough to fit 67 people without feeling cramped, and it was shaded by a nice canopy making it perfect to sit out all day and look at the river which is just behind it. The games room was a great place to have all the generations spend time together, and the kitchen was also great, making meals for 67 was as easy as it could have been! Overall the experience was awesome, and I would recommend this to anyone who has a trip planned with a large number of people!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_Cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at your Manor for a family reunion last weekend. It was assume . We had 67 in our group and it worked out beautifully. The scenery from the back deck is beautiful . What a great are to stay in and lots and lots to do. Hope to be able to come back. We were in building 1927

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Chalets-Village owns a lot of houses. In my experience, I've been renting 2 of the biggest houses of the lot: The Chapel (#1825) for one year, and The Manor (#1927) for four years. Those houses are perfect to host a big crew, hence the GREAT PARTY HOUSES title.

Houses are full equiped, staff people are very kind and devoted, website is full of information and heplful.

Those ARE NOT high class appartments or five star hotels. The bad review I've red on this website was probably written by someone who was expecting something like that. Each house are well described and are represented with many pictures. It reflects perfectly what you will be paying for. So if you like what you see and what you read, you won't be disapointed.

Those houses are perfect for a great ski trip, family meeting, any kind of party, and even for a more leisurely place to stay if you are planning to visit the city for several days. Most people rent for a weekend but it's also possible to rent for weeks and the rates decrease substantially.

If you encounter a problem or anything that you're not happy about, you can give them a call at anytime and they will fix it. They care about their customers because that's what they do.

Finally, I invite you to be respectfull with the place, carefull with the material and leave the house as clean as possible. Even if the houskeepers are doing a great job, it's not a reason to leave the place all messed up. Think of the next customer because everytime I leave this place, I'M THINKING ABOUT YOU!

Dan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had never been to this region of Quebec, and I chose Chalets-Village after extensive research of locations near Quebec City that would offer us the best choices for outdoor recreation, Quebecois culture and history, and beautiful scenery. It really is an ideal location. You are literally less than a half mile walk to a beautiful stream with cascades, mountain bike and hiking trails, and trout fishing. Having traveled extensively in the Pacific Northwest, it felt a little like Olympic National Park except without glaciated peaks. You are also within walking distance of Jean-LaRose falls, which are spectacular, and within a short drive of one of the premiere scenic attractions in Quebec, Canyon Sainte-Anne, where I did a via ferrata course (like easy rock climbing). Our two girls loved the chalet because it had three levels and gave them enough privacy and distance from us and vice versa. The five bedrooms were actually more than we needed. The community is very quiet, and it was wonderful to leave our windows open at night to let the mountain breezes in. The cable TV worked great and the wireless is faster than what we have in Charlotte even though Giles stated that it would be probably slower in our chalet than in others. Quite the contrary. There was also another double sink and cabinets in the lowest level between the washer and dryer, which worked great.
It is hard to balance profitability with the costs of maintaining these -- in some cases -- very old chalets. So, while I wish our beds were softer (some people love super firm mattresses) and the bath towels thicker, I understand that things won't always be perfect in historic structures. The few issues we had were minor. When something wasn't quite right, Emmanuel, one of the managers, would work immediately to rectify whatever it. They fixed a malfunctioning refrigerator ASAP and oiled a squeaky kitchen drawer soon after we reported it. They even let us borrow some wonderful Adirondack chairs from a vacant house across the street until the renters moved in. Best of all, we asked for suggestions on whale watching, and Emmanuel not only did so but made the reservation for us. Not even some of best hotels we have stayed in globally would do that.
For those of you who want to go on day trips in the area, Quebec City truly is only 35 minutes away, Tadoussac with its legendary whale watching about 2 hours NE. Our most pleasant surprise was the Cap Tourmente, a wildlife refuge with easy-to-moderate trails near snow geese nesting grounds (spring and fall) and through dense forest at the base of a cliff where peregrine falcons nest.
OK, one last thing. This region is not cheap--you get what you pay for. If you expect an exotic experience and great food at bargain rates go to Thailand and sleep in a beach hut, where you may not get a mattress and the spiders are tarantula size (I have been there, too).
4.75 stars -- deduction for my hard mattress :))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalets-villageMSA, Propriétaire at Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Mr Lannin,
First let me thank you for visiting this summer with your family. We are very happy to hear you had a great time visiting the region and that you enjoyed the house.

I was not too happy when the fridge gave up and am glad that you think we handled the situation well and quickly.

As owners of Chalets-Village and the 15 properties, Gilles and I do our very best to provide our guests with the best possible service and recommandations, so they can enjoy their stay and explore the many sights nearby. It is what made our success for the pats 25 years and we intend to continue like that for at least another 25!

On behalf of everyone at Chalets-Village, thank you again... Gilles is out shopping for softer mattresses but extends his MERCI as well! :)
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstead, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of 13 (ranging in age from 4 to 80) enjoyed the spaciousness and accommodations of this wonderful chalet. The kitchen was well equipped and the two dishwashers got lots of use! Since it was summer, we did not use the sauna but it looked great.

The location of Chalets-Village was centrally located to all activities. The weather cooperated and we enjoyed hiking the falls, biking, golf, horse back riding, whale watching and of course, Quebec City. The staff was wonderful with recommendations, discount tickets and general information.

The local grocery store had the BEST pastry which we enjoyed several mornings (get there early for the best selection).

I would highly recommend Chalets-Village to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
0.8 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
1.6 mi away
Val des Neiges
Val des Neiges
#2 of 3 in Beaupre
39 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalets Mont Sainte-Anne
0.7 mi away
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne

Property: Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne
Address: 1815, boul. les Neiges, Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec G0A 3R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by mountains and rivers, Chalets-Village at Mt Ste Anne offers you 14 country houses for short term vacation home rental (week-ends or weekly). Our villas are fully equipped, contain between 4 and 32 bedrooms and can accommodate groups from 12 to 80 people. Located 30 minutes from downtown Quebec City. Wi-Fi, swimming pool, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne Hotel Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing