We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We rented the cottage 1852 for the weekend and we really enjoyed it. The location is great, near the Mont Ste Anne. We were 8 and had enough space for everyone. The rooms are on two different floors, making it great for two families or two groups!
We received a warm welcome and it was super clean and equipped with all we needed.
We couldn't have asked for more! I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwhite31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    15
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
2
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time at the Ricard house last week. The house was the perfect place for us to spread out and relax after a tiring day seeing Quebec and the many sights around the city. The cottage is very charming and the surroundings really helped us feel like we were in a small, historic village. 
 
Again, thanks for your help in making our stay so special!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Centropyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalets-villageMSA, Owner at Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you very much for the kind words about the Ricard House. We work very hard to keep all of our properties in excellent condition and try our best to offer a quality and discreet service to our guests.

We're happy you enjoyed your stay in our region and thank you very much for choosing Chalets-Village. We hope to see you and your family again sometime.

Regards
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

A dream week with my children, my husband and my parents! That's what we lived at the Chalet Village. The quiet beauty of our home, the warmth of the decor and cleanliness made ​​our stay a success and a memory of a wonderfull spring break!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We had a very enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend at Chalets-Village. We had a group of 23 family members ranging in age from 2 to 85 and everyone enjoyed themselves so much that we are talking about making it an annual event. Scenery is beautiful and the accommodations were very comfortable. The house was equiped with everything we needed to prepare and serve meals and the dining table was large enough for all of us. We shared the cost and everyone agreed that it was more than reasonable.
Thank you for a wonderful memory Chalets-Village.
Kathleen

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCallum_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We just got back from Quebec. We stayed two nights at the "school House" in Chalets Village. We enjoyed your facility. It was a great facility for all of us. We had 24 people in our bunch.. We really enjoyed staying there. We had everything that we needed and very clean and very spacious,nice place. Everyone enjoyed it.. Very quit atmosphere and good for a big famiy gathering. Thank you Vincent and Gill for making this a memorable vacation for all of us. We will come again.

Priya and tha gang from Toronto

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priya95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

great location for snow sports, hiking/biking and just sitting back with family and friends. great hosts that help in any way they can, from ways to discount skiing, to restaurant ideas or ways to entertain your teens. I now call Gilles and Vincent whenever I am planning on heading east, Chalets-Village has become part of the fabric of our family history that our kids, my brother and life long friends will talk about for years to come. There is a house for any size of group and for most budgets. This is value, charm and hospitality according to anyone's definition. Our kids talk about their holidays here to their friends..... I still remember the day on the beach in the Dominican when both my daughters turned to me and said they'd rather be at Mont Ste.Anne. Chalets-Village is part of that allure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynchmeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Over priced, terrible beds (the sheets were like the rug on the floor, and no extra blankets), no extra towels. very loud (you could hear the groomer on the mountain at night and the rain on the shingles), no insulation (someone walks in the lower floor it wakes the person in the loft), no BBQ, everything was cheap (the TV remote didn't even work). The place was worth half of what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Truro_CanadaSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentGagne, Co-owner at Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
We welcome every group coming to our houses on their arrival and enjoy answering on site questions and providing with anything lacking in the house that we have. In the event that the house is badly suited for a group and that we have another available, we will change the booking free of charge as has been mentioned by one reviewer.

Here are the points addressed one by one:
1. Sheets: The sheets are high quality ordered from a hotel distributor. The client is referring to the bed covers which are hand woven cotton (yes like the rugs) they are typical colonial, heavy and easy to keep clean. They are in all the bedroom pictures of our wesbsite.

2. There is the same amount of extra synthetic and natural wool blankets as there are beds in the closets of the house and for clients who want more I have dozens in storage. Heat is adjustable in each room.

3. Extra towels, as mentioned there is a washer and dryer with soap and I brought your group extras.

4. No insulation, it is an older stone and wood home, our newer home are insulated with foam, acoustic sealant, wool, double gypsum etc. Our older houses are insulated as best we can without taking away the personality of the house.

5. BBQ, charcoal BBQ as mentioned

6. The TV remote worked, it was on VCR instead of TV (one button to push) and it is a 2 year old LG, not plasma but not bad at all…

I am sorry when the house picked by an organizer isn’t to the group’s tastes. However the group which left the house on the morning you arrived booked again for more nights next year just before they went and said they wouldn’t change a thing about the house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
0.8 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
1.6 mi away
Val des Neiges
Val des Neiges
#2 of 3 in Beaupre
39 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalets Mont Sainte-Anne
0.7 mi away
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne

Property: Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne
Address: 1815, boul. les Neiges, Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec G0A 3R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by mountains and rivers, Chalets-Village at Mt Ste Anne offers you 14 country houses for short term vacation home rental (week-ends or weekly). Our villas are fully equipped, contain between 4 and 32 bedrooms and can accommodate groups from 12 to 80 people. Located 30 minutes from downtown Quebec City. Wi-Fi, swimming pool, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne Hotel Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Chalets-Village Mont Sainte-Anne Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing