We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Labrador City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my first ski trip in this area of Quebec City/Beaupre region. My friends and I stayed at Chalets Montmorency. It was a two minute drive from Mont St Anne, 20 minutes from Mastiff and only 50 minutes from Stoneham. Perfect location. We had a one bedroom condo. It was very nice with a kitchen area and a fire place. Though it's a little dated, the chalet is a perfect place to stay of your in the area. It's very clean and comfortable and tucked away on a quiet road.. You don't pay the high price of the mountain resort and you can still take advantage of all it has to offer. There are restaurants close by, as well as a supermarket. The staff at Montmorency were very friendly. Quebec City is only 25 minutes away. I've been to Mont Tremblant on two occassions. I enjoyed the sking and Quebec City/Beaupre area much more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you Steve M. for this great review. We are indeed well located for easy access to the main two resorts in the region. I will pass your comment about our staff, we always try to answer and help our guests the best way possible.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Chalets Montmorency.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    95
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
98
54
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

many thanks to the owners and staff of Chalets Montmorency ! very comfortable accomodations to stay for ski holiday. cozy and feels like home. Hot tub and pool combo sure make for a good relax after long day on the slopes. the ski conditions were great ! and the temp's reasonable.
All in all , a very enjoyable holiday.....thanks again!

Cheers!......Chris from Orillia , Ontario

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello Chris from Orillia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We appreciate our guests comments. We are delighted that our pool and hot tub made you relax after all this skiing.

We look forward to welcome you in the future.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

nice people. clean and well maintained Chalet, great location and amenities
weather was extremely cold but didn't stop us from skiing all day, very few people on the ski runs to enjoy every single ski runs of the mountain.
take the time to check out the beautiful church in town, ste anne de beaupre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello Fabrice,

Thank you for this great review. January is the coldest indeed but the best ski as well! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to Chalets Montmorency for a ski week during New Year's. Unfortunately the weather was too cold to ski for most of the week but we found other activities to do. The accommodation was very comfortable for two families and we appreciated the helpfulness of the staff, no matter the request. Great location walking distance to Mont Ste Anne, close to Le Massif and Quebec City and the cross-country ski centre is excellent.

Room Tip: Room 101 was great for two families or one large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroad848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello Ontheroad848,

Thank you for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us and our staff is delighted to see your great comments about them. We hope to welcome you during your next visit to Mont-Sainte-Anne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have been vacationing at Mont Ste Anne for New Years Alpine skiing for more than a decade, returning for Easter, or the odd summer vacation. Chalets Montmorency have a condo, or vacation home for all your monetary, and group size needs. From slope side studio condos, to multi bedroom homes a short distance away, Chalets Montmorency offer it all at extremely reasonable rates! The staff are friendly and efficient, and are able to walk you through choosing the appropriate accommodation for your needs. Return customers are highly desired, and rewarded. This family owned and operated business caters to your individual needs to make your vacation rental easy. We've just come home, and we're already booked for our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you SPA2014 for your great review.

We do love seeing returning guests back to stay with us. It allows us to see you again, create a relationship and tells us we are doing something right!

We look forward to see you next year and in the meantime have a Great New Year.

Melissa and the Chalets Montmorency team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in a studio kitchenette that was conveniently located for those who wanted to go down hill skiing (pretty much right outside the door) and others who wanted to go x-country skiing (a 10 min drive). The unit was clean, well stocked with the right cooking equip and utensils, and the beds were comfortable. A plus was the wood burning fire place in our room and washer/dryer down the hall. Disappointments were the shower (sprayed all over the bathroom) and the reception staff that could have done a better job orienteering us when we arrived. It would have been nice for them to tell us about and include a better map showing all the facilities (pool/jacuzzi, directions to nordic center), and we weren't able to use the parking garage because the garage door opening was too low for our car/ski rack. My suggestion is they should take the time to ask guests questions like "will you need fire wood for the fireplace?" "Do you have a ski rack on your car?" Nevertheless, we'd stay again- now that we know the lay of the land; it was very affordable and a fun place to ski.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski-sea-eat-read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate any comments that will make us improve.

Regarding your stay; we are delighted that you enjoy our studios at the base of Mont-Sainte-Anne. As for your disappointments; we will look into the shower head and make sure it doesn't do that anymore.

Regarding our staff; I apologize for the lack of information you received; you see as much as we do want to give out the most information possible; sometimes we might forget certain details; I have sent your comments to all our reception staff to read and to improve on the information they give out to our guests, your comments are very constructive and we will definitely improve on our service as well as improving our maps.

Thank you again and we look forward to have you come back and stay at Chalets Montmorency again.

Melissa and the Chalets Montmorency team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had four laptops, and couldn't get them to connect reliably, and when they did connect, it was very slow. Very frustrating, and a complete waste of time.

Maybe it was just our suite Innsbruck 11?

Otherwise, it is a 1970s/early 80s facility. Small bathrooms, older appliances, threadbare towels, etc. Quiet enough, though. Beds comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello James J,

Thank you for your review and comments; concerning your comment on our internet connection; we did experiment some connection problems during Christmas time and please let me explain the reason. We talk to our wireless internet provider and they explained that the connection was working but slowly as there were simply too many tablets; smartphones and laptops connecting at the same time and using a big amount of downloading and uploading. If some wireless users are downloading big files; like videos; it decreases the signal for all other users. This internet connection is made to provide our guests a decent signal to browse the web and send/receive email. But nowadays it's clearly not enough to pull that many devices.

After monitoring the usage, talked to our providers and see where we could improve; by Tuesday January 14; we will install better internet connections to increase the speed for our guest both at the Villas and at Chalets Montmorency site. After that we intend on analyzing our guests usage at specific occupied periods in order to see where we can improve our wireless system.

Regarding the unit 11; there's an antenna right next to the unit, so it was the massive amount of connections that slowed our system. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered.

As for the towels; I'll give the comments to our provider and maybe they will be able to propose a better quality.

Thank you

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
0.8 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
1.5 mi away
Val des Neiges
Val des Neiges
#2 of 3 in Beaupre
39 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
0.9 mi away
Chalets Mont Sainte-Anne
1.5 mi away
Au Domaine des Neiges
Au Domaine des Neiges
#7 of 7 in Beaupre
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne

Property: Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Address: 1768 Royale Avenue, Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec G0A 3R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalets Montmorency, located 800 metres (1/2 mile) from the downhill ski slopes at Mont-Sainte-Anne and the Grand Vallon golf course, are next to 200 kilometres (124 miles) of winter cross-country ski trails and summer mountain biking trails, as well as the golf course Le Saint-Ferreol. Visitors will enjoy legendary European charm at Chalets Montmorency. This four season resort village is run by John Barclay (director of the ski school from 1985 to 1988) and his two daughters, Jessica and Melissa, who always keep in mind the needs of skiers. You will find spacious condos, houses and 1 to 8 room villas, with fireplace, a full kitchen and wireless internet. An indoor pool and whirlpool are waiting for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing