We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Deblois(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condotel Motel Canadien(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel Bellevue(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel des Berges(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Central(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Motel La Becassine(Sainte Anne de Beaupre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
96
97
25
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
97
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivehot tubquebec citybeds were comfortablethe kitchenski hillski vacationindoor poolafter a long dayreception deskmont saintnight skiinglovely placegreat condobedroom chaletlots of spaceski rack
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 230 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

i recommand this place for everyone !!!

- Really nice Staff
- Really nice unit (clean, affordable, complete !!!)
- two steps from Mont St-Anne or Le Massif

This place is perfect for any type of vacation. Groups to couples, will find chalets Montmorency a perfect spot to enjoy the sport and pleasure that our winter provides us !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mawi_113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Mawi_113,

Thank you for this review, we really enjoy welcoming all types of travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at Chalets Montmorency for the Mountainbike World Cup in June 2012. It was our first time in North America so we were very grateful for the help and advice given upon our arrival. Our apartment was spacious and I was very impressed with the level of cleanliness. The receptionist, Celine, was very welcoming and spoke perfect English which was a great help.
Lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The apartment we rented had a bedroom downstairs from the main living areas which our teenage son took over. He was able to have his own space with his own television which made our lives a lot easier!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello Avril S,

Thank you for this awesome review, I will pass on to our staff, especially Celine, she'll be delighted. It's with reviews like this one that makes us enjoy our work.

We look forward to welcome you in the future.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a clean and comfortable place to stay for a ski vacation. The management was polite and accomadating, and the pool was very clean with an immaculate hot tub. My husband and I really enjoyed relaxing there after XCountry skiing every day.
The only problem was when we got to the weekend. Friday night a bus load of college students arrived. We are usually tolerant of young people having a good time and did not mind the noise and fun that went on during the afternoon, but we did loose out sense of humor when the party was still going full blast at 2:00 AM. It finally quit at 3:00 or sometime later.
The management was sympathetic but the next night they came back from a party at the mountain at 3:00 then continued to party loudly until 5:00AM.
I really liked this place during the week, but would NOT stay on a week end if I planned to sleep at all, and would not stay with a young family on a week end. other wise it is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo in the back or on the second floor, or maybe ask if they have a big college group coming in and say you want to be far away from them.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vermontsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Vermontsun,

We appreciate all the great comments you wrote about us. I would like to apologize for my delayed response and would like to reply on your comment about the group noise and disturbance over the weekend.

Each day we learn; we are two daughters who are slowly taking over the family business, concerning the last weekend of your stay, we should've acknowledge you during the week that a group rented the whole place and offer you to move for these last two days of your week stay. That was a mistake and we sincerely apologize that you didn't end your stay with us on a good note.

I would also like to mention and we do not welcome groups every weekend, they stay with us two or three weekends a year and we normally locate them so they do not disturb our regular clients.
It was a honest mistake and like I said we learned from it and we will try not to recreate this situation ever again.

I hope you will come back to Chalets Montmorency to show you how well you can sleep over a weekend with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I and our grown children stayed at Chalets Montmorency just last week, after New Years. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that we were upgraded to a very lovely 6 bedroom cottage/chalet. The 6 of us had plenty of room to spread out. The chalet was immaculate and very clean. Two of the three levels had been upgraded/renovated. Very friendly staff, and just a short drive to the base of Mont Ste Anne. Pool / hot tub building was just a quick walk across the laneway. When we went to the hot tub it was never busy. We only had to wait once for people to be finished, as it is only a 5 person hot tub. Home was stocked with everything we needed! Two grocery stores and pharmacy just 10 minutes away. We enjoyed a restaurant called "Radio Cafe" on our last night there. Great food, reasonable rates.

We would definitely return to Chalets Montmorency !! Thank you !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hello Michaela,

Thank you for this great review, I will pass on to our awesome staff. It's with reviews like this one that makes us love what we do.

Happy New Year and we look forward to welcome you in the future.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We my wife and I stayed in the accommodation last Fall. The views were amazing and we were fortunate enough to see the Northern Lights from our balcony. A beautiful place, beautiful people and very good for day trips to lots of interesting venues, especially the Autumn Colours and annual Snow Geese migration.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billsmith1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletsMontmorencyCM, Owner at Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for this great review, we do live in a beautiful place and we are fortunate to be able to share it with our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews