We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge et Chalets Refuge du Faubourg
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I'm giving this rating 3 stars because this is very much a no frills hotel and I think that the rating should reflect that. The rooms are very dated, but I thought they were very clean. No air conditioning so it was hot and the shower temperature was kind of all over the place. However, everyone there was very nice. The room was inexpensive. We had a Groupon for 2 nights, 1 dinner and 2 breakfasts for $200. The dinner was pretty good for being a free meal. It came with appetizers and dessert and coffee as well. Breakfasts were a full breakfast as well and was very good. Restaurant staff and the employee at the front desk were both very nice to deal with. So as long as you go to this hotel without high expectations then you will have a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaileigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    11
    14
    24
See reviews for
16
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a gift certificate for a 2 night stay with breakfast included. The breakfast food wasn't the greatest, but it was free so I won't complain too much. The staff was very nice and inviting. It's a no frills kind of hotel and the decor is rather old, but everything seemed clean. We were able to upgrade our room for a good price. There didn't seem to be much noise from other rooms when we were there and the hotel was at full capacity so noise was not an issue for us. As a tip If you are bringing a small child you will have to bring your own playpen, high chair for eating, etc. as they don't have anything available. Luckily we had brought everything with us. It's located about a one minute drive away from Mont-St-Anne so a great location. A nice little get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemere, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A small no frills Inn/motel on Ste-Anne mountain 30 km ouest of Québec city. Very very nice people, heated pool etc. But the main thing is their honesty! I found a gold hearing at the pool and forgot to bring it to the front desk on my way out...By the time we arrived home in Rosemère, Québec there was a message on the phone telling us about our missing hearing and asking if we wanted it mailed to us or if we'd pick it up later....!I Called them and cleared the matter and in the meantime they found the little girl to whom it belong! Beside the mountain surrending and the proximity of the inn to Québec city, the village of St-Joachim with history at every corner, and the friendly people I will go back!

Room Tip: Floor rooms adjacent to pool if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had a discount coupon that included yummy breakfasts, and they still gave us an upgrade to a room with a fireplace. The place was clean, close to skiing and we would return

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The location was great for our ski trip - close to st. anne and le massif and quebec city. The staff was friendly. I liked having a kitchen for breakfasts and a few quick dinners. I don't think we'd return. I found our unit #102 to be dark, a bit dingy, the locks on the lower door didn't seem sufficient, the tiles in the lower bathroom were coming off the wall, too much furniture for the size of the family room/kitchen and the walls seemed thin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8travelbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
1.0 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
1.7 mi away
Val des Neiges
Val des Neiges
#2 of 3 in Beaupre
39 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-Anne
Chalets Montmorency Mont-Sainte-...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
2.1 mi away
Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge et Chalets Refuge du Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge et Chalets Refuge du Faubourg

Property: Auberge et Chalets Refuge du Faubourg
Address: 1910, Boul. des Neiges, Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec G0A 3R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge et Chalets Refuge du Faubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel of 28 rooms all equipped with kitchenette, cable tv, telephone, some with fire place, mezzanine, hot tub. Also Cottages and condominiums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Auberge et Chalets Refuge du Faubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Et Chalets Refuge Du Faubourg Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing