We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch Experience”

Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Vryheid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Golden Peak Spur in Vryheid is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We had a very warm welcome at the door. The people who received were very friendly and smiling. The set-up inside was very good. We got exactly what we ordered and the waiting time was exactly what we were told it will take to prepare our orders.The food was delicious and the vegetables were fresh. Even the bill when we had to pay was accurate.
In fact it was not my first time to eat there and I have always enjoyed their meals and their attitude towards customers.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear myenis,

Thanks for your Spurrrific review! We are pleased to read about the great food and service you experienced at our Golden Peak Spur Restaurant.

We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017

Had supper and breakfast at Spur. Food the normal 'Spur' food no extra touches but the service was great. Need to bake waffles longer...raw and doughy taste otherwise enjoyed the atmosphere as well

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 425Shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear 425Shaz,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our service. We apologize that your waffle was not up to standard.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful service, but rather bland food!

One of our party wanted rare steak, why serve it on a searing hot skillet?

Not a great restaurant, but OK.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank CinderfordAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Ash B,

Thank you for reviewing our family restaurant! We appreciate your feedback. If you feel that there is anything we can improve upon, kindly send your feedback, together with your contact details, to customer-care@spur.co.za so that we can ensure any necessary changes are made.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

We were on our way from Piet Retief to Ladysmith and enjoyed the meal. The staff was friendly, the service excellent. Next time in Vryheid, we will probably return to this place!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank siehstewoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear siehstewoll,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our service.

We look forward having you back here the next time you're in Vryheid!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Had supper and breakfast. Typical Spur meals. Not bad, but nothing great either. Breakfast was reasonable, but spoiled by being "oily". Not much else available in Vryheid, so would probably return to this Spur if in the area again!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sumpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear sumpine,

Thank you for taking the time to review Golden Peak Spur. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We'll certainly inform management to ensure that any necessary changes are made.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Vryheid, Zululand
Vryheid, Zululand
 
Vryheid, Zululand
 

Been to Golden Peak Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing