We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the Area , worth a Journey and visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Spa Terra Barichara
Ranked #1 of 41 Barichara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

By far the best hotel in the Area. Opened in Dec 2012, Excellent location, Wonderful views, Beautiful architecture , its like staying in Tuscany , Italy , but in the beautiful mountains in Colombia and only 10 minutes drive the the most beautiful town in Colombia. Large rooms with lovely decoration. Excellent food, large selection of Italian wines, swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa . On Top of all this the owners are always around and overseeing that everyone in served and helped in every sense.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly as they have larger rooms for 4 people, or for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaCris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 427 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Attended a wonderful wedding with 150 people in this cozy hotel. Stayed for three days and had lots of fun in and around the hotel. Enjoyed a beautiful pool, with the most amazing view of the fantastic surrounding area, great drinks and meals. Every body in the hotel, including the owner couple gave us such a warm welcome and took the time to guide us around Barichara, the most amazing colonial town in Colombia, where the wedding took place. It just cannot be described. It is a dream town and we had a feeling we were back in the 17th century. In fact, we are going back for new year´s with the whole family. Want to explore the many hidden places around. It was a life time experience. And Italo, the charming Italian owner will tell us many things about it.

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony and hammoc to get some fresh air during warm afternoons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at Terra Barichara. I am from Toronto, Canada and I believe this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The owners make you feel welcomed and then ensure you are 100% satisfied. The food... OMG .... delicious... What an beautiful, clean, and relaxing place to stay. I am already planning to return with my friends. There are lots of activities in the area to enjoy. I highly recommend Terra Barichara. ... A Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anamaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My parents, wife and I had a great time at Terra Barichara. The hotel's highlights were: 1) Superb food (They have one of the best chefs in Colombia) 2) Spacious and clean rooms / very nice beds. 3) A beautiful pool and surroundings that allow you to relax and become one with nature. 4) Terrific hotel owners that will go above and beyond to cater to your whims and to spoil you. 5) An incredibly helpful and professional staff. 6) Most importantly, the hotel owners love what they do and plan to add more features such as a full gym, and a tennis court.

My family was only going to stay for one day as we travelled the small towns of Santander and Boyaca, but we ended up staying for three nights! We did not mind changing all of our plans to be able to truly enjoy Terra Barichara. That should tell you just how much we loved and appreciated this place. Next time you visit Barichara I recommend staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms in Hotel Terra Barichara are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We found these hotel in our last couple days at Barichara. The hotel has great design and architecture. It is relatively new, and the rooms and social area are very comfortable. Service and food are both the best. It is four km away from the town, however the view and the general atmosphere makes it worth it. We spent two wonderful, familiar vacation days and we cant wait to be there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this wonderful family operated hotel in June and I was gladly impressed with the service, location food and most of all the room. I had one of my best sleeps I have ever had in a long time, the beds were super comfortable and room had an outside patio with an "Amaca" overseeing a beautiful landscape. "Italo" the owner ad host always made sure I was taken care off.
Very happy and will come back next time I visit Colombia.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located out if town with a nice view of mountains, food is excellent, the Italian owner takes time to explain and recommend specific dishes, a friendly place. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, though ground level rooms may have balconies on the parking lot, still have good views. Spa has Indian twist.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barichara hotels
2.2 mi away
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
#3 of 12 in Barichara
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Loma Hotel Barichara
La Loma Hotel Barichara
#2 of 12 in Barichara
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santos de Piedra
Hotel Santos de Piedra
#10 of 12 in Barichara
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
#1 of 12 in Barichara
189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
#6 of 12 in Barichara
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Finca Buenos Aires
Hotel Finca Buenos Aires
#5 of 28 in Barichara
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Spa Terra Barichara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Spa Terra Barichara

Address: Km 16 Via San Gil Barichara Santander, Barichara 68, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Santander Department > Barichara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Barichara
Price Range: $99 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Spa Terra Barichara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 luxury rooms for two or four people. Solar Warm water. Free Wi fi.satellital Tv, electrical plant, tanks of own water.Mediterranean Gastronomy restaurant from 7:00 A.M to 9:00 P.M. Businees Center. 5 luxury suites for two or five people Solar warm water. Free Wi fi, Satelital TV, electrical planttanks of ownwater, Mediterranean gastronomy. Restauran from 7:00 AM to 9:00 pm. Business Center Spa Service: Massage and hidroteraphy circuit Weddings and business meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Spa Terra Barichara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing