We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It is a gorgeous hotel. Located half a block from the main square. Just eight romantic, nice, without tv, beautiful and clean rooms. Very good food, amazing service. The romantic dinner they prepared for us at the terrace was a real experience!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank daviesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

A perfect stay! Great and super comfortable suits, amazing and balance breakfast, great attention from the concierge, and very good suggestions on activities. Is very different from other trips but staying in this hotel gives you the chic and comfortable part of the trip if you are looking for that also. Is kind of a paradise place in the middle of Barichara.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrebf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were in Barachira Oniri hotel Boutique to celebrate our aniversary
and the experience was amazing. A perfect place in the middle of a perfect small town.
The Oniri has the ambient and style that you can find in a exotic paradise.
It has all the caracteristics that you want to find all over the world.
The suite was perfect, nice space, comfortable bathroom, no tv, great!
The details are the plus of the place, the ambient music, the central yard, the terrace, the lobby, Invite you to stay in total relax. Barichara in Oniri is the perfect match to celebrate with your couple. The poor dinner options in the town is the only thing we don' t like, but is not so bad.

Room Tip: Suite or junior suite have good space, the single rooms are smaller.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NV20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

House Oniri more than a great Hotel is a Great Home. All their staff is committed to providing marvelous service. I highly recommend Casa Oniri when they want to know the tourist destinations in Santander or at the time who want to enjoy an unforgettable rest.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanDCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dear,

I would love to share a unique experence I had with my girl friend at this wonderfull place.
My girl friend surprises me with a dinner at the terrasse on the second floor, it was such
an amazing experience worth the tale of 1001 nights, The decoration was beautifull, the scenery from there simply breathtaking, the food and the service outstanding, never had such a incredable experience PLUS her asking me to get married, .... , YES ... MAGIC MAGIC ... will never forget, so many thanks for the staff working at Oniri. Millions of thanks.

Room Tip: will tell my friends to surprise their girl friend there ....
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Barichara is incredible, and casa oniri is a quiet and peaceful boutique hotel right in the centre of town. The rooms are simple but comfortable, set around a nice courtyard. There's an open restaurant & garden area and a small roof terrace with a great view of the rooftops and nearby cathedral. The food was good - cocktails could have been better though and it is quite pricy. We had a lovely time and budget permitting would gladly return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinez, Propietario at Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013
Google Translation

Nos complace saber que su estadia en Casa Oniri fuede su agrado. Estamos seguros que en su proxima visita, la decoracion del patio central lo deleirara al igual que la iluminacion en el jardin.
Estamos renovando nuestro menu y en los posible mejoraremos nuestra variedad de Cocktails para darles un nuevo kick.al mejor precio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at Casa Oniri! The staff was warm and friendly and always willing to accommodate me. I was with a group of colleagues and it was pouring rain during our short stay. Many local restaurants were closed due to flooding, including the one my group was supposed to dine at on Saturday. The entire staff pulled together to feed all 20+ of us! This boutique hotel is not meant to feed groups so large, but they made it seem like they host that number of people every night. The food was tasty and the service was pretty fast, too. The rooms did have a few leaks from the weather, but it wasn't too difficult to overcome. This place charmed me and I feel sure it would charm you as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barichara hotels
0.2 mi away
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
#1 of 12 in Barichara
188 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santos de Piedra
Hotel Santos de Piedra
#10 of 12 in Barichara
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Loma Hotel Barichara
La Loma Hotel Barichara
#2 of 12 in Barichara
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
#5 of 12 in Barichara
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Hercilia
La Casa de Hercilia
#4 of 12 in Barichara
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portal de Barichara
Hotel Portal de Barichara
#7 of 12 in Barichara
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 6 7 - 55, Barichara 684041, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Santander Department > Barichara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing