We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worldwide hotel boutique in Barichara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Certificate of Excellence
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
“Worldwide hotel boutique in Barichara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were in Barachira Oniri hotel Boutique to celebrate our aniversary
and the experience was amazing. A perfect place in the middle of a perfect small town.
The Oniri has the ambient and style that you can find in a exotic paradise.
It has all the caracteristics that you want to find all over the world.
The suite was perfect, nice space, comfortable bathroom, no tv, great!
The details are the plus of the place, the ambient music, the central yard, the terrace, the lobby, Invite you to stay in total relax. Barichara in Oniri is the perfect match to celebrate with your couple. The poor dinner options in the town is the only thing we don' t like, but is not so bad.

Room Tip: Suite or junior suite have good space, the single rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NV20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    17
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
56
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

House Oniri more than a great Hotel is a Great Home. All their staff is committed to providing marvelous service. I highly recommend Casa Oniri when they want to know the tourist destinations in Santander or at the time who want to enjoy an unforgettable rest.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanDCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dear,

I would love to share a unique experence I had with my girl friend at this wonderfull place.
My girl friend surprises me with a dinner at the terrasse on the second floor, it was such
an amazing experience worth the tale of 1001 nights, The decoration was beautifull, the scenery from there simply breathtaking, the food and the service outstanding, never had such a incredable experience PLUS her asking me to get married, .... , YES ... MAGIC MAGIC ... will never forget, so many thanks for the staff working at Oniri. Millions of thanks.

Room Tip: will tell my friends to surprise their girl friend there ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Barichara is incredible, and casa oniri is a quiet and peaceful boutique hotel right in the centre of town. The rooms are simple but comfortable, set around a nice courtyard. There's an open restaurant & garden area and a small roof terrace with a great view of the rooftops and nearby cathedral. The food was good - cocktails could have been better though and it is quite pricy. We had a lovely time and budget permitting would gladly return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinez, Propietario at Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Google Translation
Nos complace saber que su estadia en Casa Oniri fuede su agrado. Estamos seguros que en su proxima visita, la decoracion del patio central lo deleirara al igual que la iluminacion en el jardin.
Estamos renovando nuestro menu y en los posible mejoraremos nuestra variedad de Cocktails para darles un nuevo kick.al mejor precio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at Casa Oniri! The staff was warm and friendly and always willing to accommodate me. I was with a group of colleagues and it was pouring rain during our short stay. Many local restaurants were closed due to flooding, including the one my group was supposed to dine at on Saturday. The entire staff pulled together to feed all 20+ of us! This boutique hotel is not meant to feed groups so large, but they made it seem like they host that number of people every night. The food was tasty and the service was pretty fast, too. The rooms did have a few leaks from the weather, but it wasn't too difficult to overcome. This place charmed me and I feel sure it would charm you as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Last Christmas i spend some time in Barichara and stayed at the hotel Casa Oniri..
The staff was very friendly. They made me feel very much at home with their delicious
fresh cooked meals.

The design and interieur is of the most elegant and chic.. The rooms are simplistic and serene..
Having a Cocktail on the roofterras under the stars and moon whilst enjoining the view of the churchdome was amazing...

I definitely want to come back to this beautiful place...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have been at casa Oniri last christmas holidays. It was amazing! Good service, good food andd amazing rooms! I had the time of my life!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barichara hotels
0.3 mi away
La Loma Hotel Barichara
La Loma Hotel Barichara
#2 of 12 in Barichara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
#1 of 12 in Barichara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
#5 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santos de Piedra
Hotel Santos de Piedra
#10 of 12 in Barichara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Hercilia
La Casa de Hercilia
#4 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hicasua
Hotel Hicasua
#8 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle 6 No. 7 - 55, Barichara 684041, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Santander Department > Barichara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing