We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
18
20
9
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
20
9
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great atmosphere black forest children kitchen english table lunch meal restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This lovely hotel is located just outside Todtnau.
The hotel is very clean. Very large & comfortable room, hot water always. The room had all the equipment we needed, including all kitchen gear. The staff were very nice & speaking good English. Every minor problem or question we had got answered real quickly.
The hotel itself offers many things to do - pool, games etc. We hardly took the time to use those, but they all look very good.
With the high black forest red card given by the hotel all the nice attractions of the area are free so we didn't have to spend any money at all besides food.
Just outside the hotel is a nice bakery / shop you can get all what you need for a little breakfast, and 2 minutes walk from the hotel you can find a very good italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amnon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

For our last meal in Todtnauberg area we decided to try the Engel Restaurant. The place was quite full and it was warm and inviting. The waiters very friendly, in typical costume. Our coats were taken and the menus distributed (English). We all decided on the fried trout (forel). We had a free go at the buffet and it was a treat. A large variety although the green lettuce had been there longer than necessary which was noticeable. The fish was good, however I've know better. A bit disappointing. On the whole, with the great atmosphere, we where happy with the meal and trimmings.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Decent 4 star hotel, family owned. Standing out the friendly service at reception and restaurant.
We did not stay overnight, so no comment on rooms or beds here!
Food was excellent, wines mainly from the region.
Nice decoration.
All clean.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex2stroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We came for a summer vacation in the black forest. The location is ecxellant, the service as well.
big family rooms very well equiped and very very clean. very nice paly rooms for children all ages
highly recomended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 785Nirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My first trip to Germany and i was booked to this hotel. Was there for over a week. Beautiful locale and friendly staff. The rooms were neat and well kept the balconies provided breathtaking views especially early morning. Walking around the place you have a waterfall nearby. Its calm and quiet and perfect in winters for Skiing visits. Wonderful hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sreejithcodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews