We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views to forever.”
Review of Mirador El Pueblo

Mirador El Pueblo
Ranked #34 of 52 Restaurants in Atenas
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Views to forever.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have never been in the Mirador that I needed to wait for my menu, food, or friendly conversation. Always the best, with great prices for belt loosening plates of food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank J.B. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atenas, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Both Visits Have Been Great”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food, service, view, prices - all excellent. First time, I ordered fish casada. Today, ceviche and fried chicken. Next time, I want to order anything in the garlic sauce. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure near Atenas”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Made our first trip to Mirador and we plan to go back many more times. First of all the view is outstanding. The restaurant is very open so it very comfortable climate wise. Our waiter Jerry was very helpful. We all ordered a fish plate. Good sized portions at very reasonable prices.
It is a little hard to find. Turn right at the blinking light heading towards palmares. In San Jose de Sur you turn right at the little store. Follow the narrow road about 2 km and you have made it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguacate, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite in Atenas”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in Atenas! The fish with the white sauce is to die for... It is a huge portion (definitely enough left over for another meal), and the prices are reasonable. Add that to the view, and it makes a great experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This restaurant has VERY good food and service!! The view is gorgeous and the prices are very reasonable. Definitely recommend this place!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrbudbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador El Pueblo also viewed

Atenas, Province of Alajuela
Atenas, Province of Alajuela
 
Atenas, Province of Alajuela
Atenas, Province of Alajuela
 
Atenas, Province of Alajuela
Atenas, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Mirador El Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing