We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Astrotel(Calamba)
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
$181
$76
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SanTomas Suites(Santo Tomas)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Nuvali(Santa Rosa)
$107
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NDN Grand Hotel(Santo Tomas)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
2
14
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
8
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

went here wid my brother, sister and friend last august 14-15 2012... got this deal from a voucher we bought two... we liked the place so near the busy streets of calamba and it's only 10 minutes from the mall... no hassle going there as in... we love the olympic size food... we love the food that we ordered and been served... the staff were friendly and accomodating... the rooms are clean and nice... wifi was weak... but we had fun except for the rain...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beautytravelmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketri722, General Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We hope that you can visit Riverview once again after the rainy season, the summer months of March, April and May would be perfect to enjoy our swimming pools and slides.

Our resort and hotel guests can look forward to the new massage huts that will be opened in time for summer 2013 to soothe and relax your tired and sore muscles from swimming and other summer fun activities from our expertly trained masseuses and therapists.

Our chefs take pride in our newly revamped menu which now offer impeccable Japanese, Continental, Chinese and Filipino dishes to suit your discriminating taste.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had traveled to Laguna to visit with some friends when we were advised that we should not travel back to Manila due to Typhoon Pedring. What a great stroke of luck that we found Riverview Resort.. it was our haven from the storm.. as Typhoon Pedring raged around us we found shelter there and also managed to have a wonderful relaxing time.
The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs. We were given a complete tour of the facilities and found that the resort has rooms for groups as well as couples. Also the facilities there are quite nice.. the very large pool is clean and has a fun slide that we used a lot.

Room Tip: We found the executive rooms to be quite nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grant_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

We're glad that you found refuge from the storm at Riverview, and liked our accommodations and service. We will gladly welcome you again next time, hopefully when the weather is better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Thank you so much for an excellent service. Our room was very comfortable, with a large bed, flat screen tv and also free wi-fi. Food at the restaurant was good and inexpensive. Staffs were very accommodating. This was a truly great experience and definitely I will come back.

Room Tip: Definitely recommended for a weekend getaway!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jb420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketri722, Owner at Riverview Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you, jb420, for the positive feedback about your recent stay at Riverview. We make every effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you will include us in your future travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Clean room and comfortable stay. Staff at the reception were very pleasant and easy to deal with. Offered wi-fi but the wi-fi in the bedroom was weak.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grace082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketri722, Owner at Riverview Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

We appreciate the positive feedback as well as the comment on the poor wi-fi signal in the room which we will address soonest. We look forward to welcoming you once again to Riverview Resort should your future travel plans take you back to the Philippines, particularly in Calamba, Laguna soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

It was a pleasant surprise for me to stay in Riverview. I stayed before in other nearby hotels and I found that Riverview is very good. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable and I like the free wi-fi inside my room. When I ordered the food in the room, it is quite delicious! I do recommend to stay in this hotel and resort to others. And best thing is price is very cheap for this hotel. It is very good value. The staff is very helpful and always smiling.

Shopping Tip : very close to the SM mall, so nice and big mall, just like in manila. only 5 minutes away by tricycle or car from resort to SM mall.

Room Tip: I booked a deluxe room but I was upgraded to an Executive Room 211 The bed is big and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kakuei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketri722, Manager at Riverview Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

We appreciate the positive comments you made about our resort, Mr. Kakuei. Please rest assured that we take every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are currently undertaking renovations in our resort in order to improve our look. We will also upgrade our beds in the hotel to ensure that our guests would get a good night's rest every time they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews