We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a short stay”
Review of Hotel Konaki

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panormos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Konaki
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Panormos
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The outdoor of the hotel is very nice, the swimming pool is a good thing and the place is quiet. The indoor of the room is a little bit less nice. The room is quite big, but the furnitures are very old. The kitchen part is also old, and the bathroom not very well designed (the bathroom is all wet when you take a shower).
The owners are nice, but they don't accept credit cards...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soso1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Have stayed here twice now. Well kept, beautiful place in the centre of the village. Peaceful even in high season. Good size pool given overall size of hotel area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I was driving around Crete on a motorcycle for almost two weeks in September and happened to stay one night in Panormo also. Konaki was of the best standard during my trip! In this kind of place you could easily stay for longer time away from tourist crowds, in peace. Hosts were really kind, the yard and swimming pool as well as the room itself were beautiful and clean.

I have made 25...30 trips to Greece from Finland and this one is a place where I can not find any faults or negative points!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halti_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

An absolutely wonderfull place to stay, welcoming, clean and well run. Hidden away in the side streets away from the tourists hustle and bustle. Room was well equipped with the basics, fresh linen and cleaned regularly. The ownwers should be very proud of this establishment with its lovely clean pool on your door step surrounded by an amazing display of plants. We used it as a base for driving the hire car to places we wanted to go can recommend most of the local tavernas for fresh local food at reasonable prices. I think I may have to break my rule of visiting a place more than once for this one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blondemushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

At Konaki apartments in Panormo, you discover the true warm and welcoming Crete. The privately owned bungalows and studio's, are hidden away in a side street, just around the corner from the Panormo local supermarket (we found only one supermarket in town, so you just cannot miss it!), the restaurants and the beach. Although the beach is beautiful, you will find the lovely swimmingpool, in front of your bungalow doorstep, all to yourself! We stayed in Konaki three times and feel very much welcomed by the Greek couple who runs the place. They make perfect swimmingpool drinks, for prices you never see anywhere else! I mean, can you name one place in Europe where you only pay 1 Euro for a fresh orange juice or frappe? Since their son made sure Konaki is wired to the WIFI, they are now the proud owners of a website as well and you can make use of their free internet. These people deserve it to be mentioned on Tripadvisor. If you are looking for a calm, quiet hideout, go here!!!! The crowds didn't discover this one yet...And don't think twice about the price; 30 Euro's for a 3 people studio, with either stunning seaside views, garden view, or a beautiful patio in front of your doorstep. We absolutely enjoy sitting on the patio, sipping icy cold Greek wine and nibbling away at some mezes, bought around the corner. Absolute BLISS!!!!! Although we do hope the place is not crowded when we go there next time ;0) Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bo2Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panormos hotels
0.0 mi away
Konaki Studios & Apartments
Konaki Studios & Apartments
#11 of 14 in Panormos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marelina Villas & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Hotel Iliana Panormos
Hotel Iliana Panormos
#5 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#6 of 14 in Panormos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asterion Apartments
Asterion Apartments
#10 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konaki

Property: Hotel Konaki
Address: Panormos, Crete 740 57, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Panormos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Panormos
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Konaki Panormos, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing