We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
152
31
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
31
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice pops air con helpful manager homemade lemonade his lovely wife book exchange pool area is very rooms are basic breakfast included we arrived late at night small hotel lovely hotel small kitchen a great place to stay nice beaches the ground floor short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Repeat visitor to area and Iliana Hotel, each time we visit there are improvements. Beds are now very comfortable and there is free air con and a safe in each room. The staff can't do enough for you. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichM562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel we are still here can't praise it enough might only be 2 star but best 2 star you will find and excellent value for money. ..it's quiet,comfortable,clean nothing is too much trouble the staff work very hard to keep everything nice, breakfast is good and varied and the pool is an added bonus. ....we will definitely be staying here again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank evgeniajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Spent 11 days in this hotel and totally loved it! Located right in the centre of Panormo, a cute village full of restaurants and shops. The hotel is 1 minute walk from two nice beaches and 50 mt away from the supermarket. Very handy location, clean room, practical kitchenette, good breakfast and super helpful manager, who was always ready to have a chat and give tips on the best places to visit on the island. There are also several travel agencies just few meters away from the hotel to book tours, however renting a car in Crete is a must in my opinion.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clarus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel. Booked the first time the previous year having read the fabulous trip advisor reviews and wasn’t disappointed. The rooms are kept immaculately clean by the friendliest hardworking cleaning team we have ever seen.All the team at this place are wonderful. Andreas and Effie make booking so easy even organising our taxi transfers. The pool area is relaxing and the location is brilliant. So safe and quiet it’s our idea of heaven. Will we be back for a third visit...definitely at some point. Thank you Iliana the best place in Panormos

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leaderWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This is a delightful, quiet small hotel run beautifully by Andreas and Eleftheria. You feel welcome from the moment you arrive - Miri greeted us and showed us the car parking and made us feel at home straight away. We had an apartment which was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the pool and the bougainvillea which brings lovely colour to the patio area.

We were easily able to walk to restaurants (special kudos to Taverna Kastro which review elsewhere on TA) and down to the pretty harbour area. And every day we walked over to the little beach 5 minutes away where we hired sun beds and an umbrella for 7 euros and ate lunch at the very good cafe on the beach.

All in all, this was a peaceful and incredibly relaxing stay. Thanks are due to all who run and work at the Iliana for making this such a lovely experience, we only spent 3 nights there but wished it had been more.

Room tip: We loved apartment 29, on the first floor overlooking the pool area
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews