We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$248
View deal
Trip.com
$216
View deal
Booking.com$272
Priceline$251
Travelocity$248
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
485
285
111
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
285
111
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club main restaurant crepes a la carte restaurants asian restaurant tropical pool family resort family room all inclusive hotel german kids hotel guests agreco farm beautiful view of the sea private transfer fantastic hotel families with children mini disco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 934 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

As with previous review this hotel is excellent
We got a private transfer there in 50 mins much better than the coach
Staff at this resort are great always polite and smiling
The ladies in the main bar where always on the ball delivering your choice of drinks and clearing away glasses
We ate lunch in the Greece restaurant most days and the staff there where brilliant and the food lovely
The food in the main restaurant was excellent a massive choice and always hot fresh and well presented a big thank you to all the staff there
The room was large with plenty of storage and a great sea view
The beach was small but very nice and we never had a problem getting a sun bed there or at any of the pools
Walking round the resort you see the care and attention to detail invested in this hotel
Every member of staff from gardeners
Maids chefs bar staff waiters do a great job
Thank you all for a wonderful holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mandywiles1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Marine Palace & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for finding the time and write your comments about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Comments like yours encourage us to keep delivering qualitative services and genuine hospitality to our guests.
The aim of the entire team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.
We are looking forward to welcome you once again in Grecotel Club Marine Palace and Suites.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

I just wanted to start by saying WOW! This place is truly amazing! From start to finish, this holiday was just perfect! We took our two children 14 and 8 and they had the time of there lives! So much to do here and so much to see. The staff were amazing, kind, friendly. On arrival we were treated like royalty.. bags taken off us and greeted with refreshments.. the food quality was of the highest slandered and had a huge variety especially for fussy children! The room we had, had an exquisite view of the sea. The aqua park was fit for all ages including adults! So much fun! The only down full is that the main swimming pool is probably a bit to cold for younger children.. and the beach is tiny..entertainment is what you would expect! Howard (Italian man) hilarious! Fab entertainer..and so impressed with the multilingual from all the entertainers and staff! Hotel very clean and always being cleaned! The grounds are beautiful, such beautiful flowers!

The only complaint I have was with the tui coach driver on the way to the hotel. We was told the transfer would be an hour but it took 2! The driver got our bags off at the wrong hotel and if I dint see this from the window we would of been suit case less! Also the driver picked up his mate and dropped him off at a petrol station! I’m sure that wasn’t part of the pick up and drop off!

Room tip: room 336! Sea view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Marine Palace & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to write your feedback about your stay in our Hotel, and for recommending our resort so warmly.
It is very important for us to know how that we can meet with the expectations of all our guests as we take our role in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect.
Only through feedback such as yours we can maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
It is a delight to read your stay with us was pleasant and enjoy full and we hope we will have another occasion to be your hosts again.
We are very sorry though to hear that you had an unfortunate event with your TUI bus driver. We would like to reassure you that your comment will be transferred to our partner and the demanded actions will be taken.

With our Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my two sons stayed here in May 2019. The resort is absolutely massive, much more than picture detect. We arrived in the afternoon after a long travel journey. We were given keys to our apartment and told to wait for a buggy to take our bags down, half an hour later we were still waiting. There was no formal introduction on how the resort works or where things are. Bit strange for a 5 star hotel. We were just left to find things out ourself.

Our room was dated, white wicked furniture and needed a good lick of paint. Tv was in German only, no tea and coffee making facilities. The fridge was empty barring water bottles. Again lacked any home comforts.

The kids club was great, and the girls that run it are lovely!! Our kids really enjoyed this bit.

The water park is actually up a small hill so you have to leave the resort to get there. It was very quiet which was great for us. I guess May the water and temp is still fairly cold. Averaging 22c

There is a small shop accross the road which sells essentials, but nothing in english. No magazines or papers, and everything is highly over priced.

The main dinning area is fine, good chouce of food. It is however extremely busy and chaotic!! But plenty of choice.

The restaurant and pool at the beach is lovely and worthy of 5 stars. I think if you've been to a 4/5 star hotel else where you would probably agree this is only just pushing a 4 star.

There was a lack of customer service which you would get else where. Some of the staff are friendly, some are not.

The gardens are well kept. The indoor pool is small and very chaotic with kids on a bad weather day.

The small farm advertised is actually far away and not near the hotel and it still cost money to get into it. The website for club marine I feel is a little misguided!

I think as long as you don't have high
expectations this hotel is fine, but if you do then you'll probably be dissatisfied.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Lewis8323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Marine Palace & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Lewis8323,,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel Grecotel Club Marine Palace and Suites.

We have very carefully read your valuable and constructive comments and we were really very sorry to hear that some of our services have not been up to the standards and to your expectations.
However, we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm, every possible effort will be made to improve the service that you brought to our attention.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Wishing you all the best.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

My mother in law and I took my soon to be 8 year old twin boys to this resort over the Easter holiday. I can not say enough great things about this hotel and it’s staff! The boys were occupied from morning till night! To quote them “ This is the best hotel ever” . Rooms are nicely furnished, clean, bright and airy! The air conditioning works great! There is an aqua park at the hotel! The boys had a super great time there. There is an amazing kids club, the staff were incredible with the kids! There was a family disco, family movie night, magic shows, variety shows, even 3 tenors singing there hearts out at the live music show in the evening. This place was amazing, we will most definitely be going back , thank you everyone for a fabulous holiday!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lara16351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Marine Palace & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Lara16351,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your accommodation at our Grecotel Club Marine Palace & Suites.
We are very flattered receiving your positive comments concerning our staff, entertainment program, Hotel, and room facilities.
We believe that personal service, attention to detail, comfort and individuality as well as the genuine Cretan Hospitality are the hallmarks of our Hotel.
We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our Grecotel Club Marine Palace and Suites.

With very kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Travelled as a family group, mixed ages ranging from 4 months to 70+. It was harder with a pushchair as many steps but we quickly learnt ways of navigating around the grounds.
We had 3 rooms which were all of a similar standard and kept spotlessly clean. People talk about the staff being friendly and helpful and we also found this.
The food is very good. The buffet main restaurant is busy but the food always varied and nicely presented. We ate in 2 of the A la carte restaurants and found the quality of the food to also be very good and it was a pleasant peaceful change to the bustle of the main restaurant .
Our grandson loved the water park and the pools and it is excellent for his age range(8). He played football in the evening organised onsite.
My only gripe is that certain drinks had run out as it was the end of season. I am no drinker but enjoy the odd Irish cream and a few other spirits but it seemed whatever I requested they had run out of it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank floLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites Management Team at Grecotel Marine Palace & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear floLincoln,

We would like to thank you for finding the time and write your comments about our Hotel, Grecotel Club Marine Palace and Suites.

We are glad to hear that we made your stay with us pleasant. Providing qualitative services and genuine hospitality to our guests is a priority to us. Your Feedbacks are valuable and essential and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews