We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Panormos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Bit late reviewing this hotel but just booked for this year again - our 2nd visit and thought I should review it as I rely so much on tripadvisor when booking holidays.
We visited the creta panorama last September and stayed for 10 days. This was a fantastic holiday and a fabulous hotel. We were celebrating our anniversary while there and we were given a free upgrade to a seaview bungalow which was absolutely fantastic. The staff were all wonderful throughout our stay. Maria at the relax pool bar was so lovely and the animation team were brilliant. The food was varied and always hot and the drinks were good in all the bars.
I don't understand the negative reviews it really is fabulous and as for the uncomfortable beds well after a night of cocktails and ouzo I didn't notice !!!
So if you are considering this hotel then I would say go for it and book it you won't be disappointed :)))

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marievee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Marie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your last year’s stay at our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama hotel, better late than never! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to come back to our hotel this coming summer.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of your seafront bungalow designed to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, at IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review and kind recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back this year ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another “fantastic holiday” among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in Sept 2013. The pictures of the coves/beach on Thomas Cook website actually very deceptive indeed, which is how we booked to go there. The waters are in fact quite rough and dark/black not turquoise as on the pictures, the coves are man made with concrete. Housekeeping ladies for some reason leave their hair everywhere when they come to clean the rooms :) So I had to hang "do not disturb sign" all the time. The same for bed linen as well. I changed 3 rooms and in every single room there were long or short hairs in my bed. Not sure if it's normal for a 4 star hotel? In any case the views are very nice, staff were friendly and the food was very good and varied. I was disappointed with Thomas Cook reps - not very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama hotel for your holidays in Greece and for the time you spent out of your day to share a review on your stay as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

We took good note of your comment on our housekeeping service and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences reported in your review although we are quite surprised to read that our housekeeper left hair in your room because as per our standards they all wear their hair tied back, nevertheless we will pass on your comment to our head of department for her information and we invite you for future occasions to contact our reception to point out any disservice so we can intervene immediately for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

On the other hand we are very pleased to read your full satisfaction with our buffets; at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and wish to make it one of the best added values of our guests’ overall holiday experience; our talented Chefs strive to surprise guests with high quality both local and international dishes in order to please all palates, we are glad to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the breathtaking views over the sea from our installations as well as the genuine friendliness of our staff, fully committed to make sure that all guests feel well cared after throughout their stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We went just at the end of season (29/09/2013 - 11/10/2013).
Weather was slightly disappointing but when we didn't get a chance to lie by the pool it was very relaxing.
The complex is not near a lot of places. I would recommend hiring a car or visiting the closest big town of Rethymnon.
The pools were very clean (slightly cold, due to the outside temperature). Mostly fresh water pools. The pools had nice bar facilities and the staff were pleasant and helpful. They also offered various drinks, ice cream and hot dogs etc.
The room we had was a great size, again very clean. We had no issues at all with the rooms. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Very impressed.
The buffet had a great selection available daily however as the holiday it felt like were getting the same foods on a daily basis.
The onsite entertainment was slightly poor as the majority of the entertainment staff had finished for the season. The staff that were left tried their very best to make up for this.
In future we would go back during the peek time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Lynda,

Thank you very much for the time you spent out of your day to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

At IBEROSTAR we understand that food and drinks are an important aspect of our guests’ overall experience, this is why our chefs have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of palate. Reading that you were satisfied with the quality but at times a little bit disappointed with the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with possibilities to do even better, and therefore we will revise why during your stay we didn´t seem to achieve our goal to offer a wide choice in each and every meal.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that the entertainment program didn’t meet your expectations; however we are glad to read that you noticed the daily efforts of our animation staff.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your highlight on the cleanliness of our overall installations; we are fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel and will certainly not fail to congratulate our housekeeping staff for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we are thrilled to read that you are considering a return visit during the high season and invite you to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and give you all the relevant information for you to fully enjoy your next visit to our hotel.

Please receive our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I agree with everything that the reviewer from Chichester has written. My husband and I visited as half board guests in October, 2013. We were allocated and shown to a bungalow on the front with lovely views which was excellent and our maid, Vikki was exceptional - nothing was too much trouble for her. The grounds are beautiful and everything is very clean and we had some lovely walks.
We choose half board as we do not drink so feel as though we do not get value for money. As half board guests at breakfast, we could sit anywhere but in the evenings we were directed to a small section which was screened off from the all inclusive guests, which made us feel like second rate citizens and not good enough to be seen near the all inclusive guests, although we got our food from the same areas - if this has to be, please remove the screens to make us feel welcome. This screening is not necessary.
The hotel is quite isolated and there is no taverna close by and the hotel does not cater for half board guests at lunch time to have a light snack - was informed it was one price.
I can say that it was an experience to visit an all inclusive hotel to see the greed of some people and on a few occasions in the evenings, people filling salad in plastic boxes to take out with them - why they need to do this, I will never know.
It was also our 46th wedding anniversary which had been mentioned when booking, but there was no acknowledgement of this.
It is not a hotel we will return to for the reasons above.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow on the front, not overlooked, lovely views and only the sound of the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrise18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Moreover, we deeply regret not being informed by your tour operator about your 46th anniversary as we would have surprised you with a special treat; for future occasions we invite you to contact the hotel that you are going to visit prior to arrival and inform our staff about any special occasion or request.

We took good note of your comment related to the service for our half board guests in our restaurant and commit to revise our procedures; of course we want all guests to feel welcome and well cared after at all times and we want to take the opportunity to explain why we organized our restaurant that way: Half board guests have drinks included at breakfast but not at dinner, this is why we have a dedicated area in our restaurant for half board guests in the evening, to be able to register the drinks ‘orders and assign them to the correct room; nevertheless we commit to study a different way to arrange our restaurant so as to guarantee that all guests fully enjoy their meals throughout their stay.

On the other hand, we are grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel, we will not fail to congratulate Vikki for her professionalism and contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guests. We will certainly take your comments into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve the points you mentioned.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

After our first enjoyable visit we decided that we would return for a second time. I e-mailed the hotel explaining that this was a return visit & I asked if I could have a free upgrade to a top floor room or a superior bungalow. I wasn't holding my breath on this as we booked last minute. To my surprise when we arrived we had been upgraded to a superior bungalow (3 doors away from our previous room Facing the Faethon pool) As usual we were shown to our room & directed to the late night buffet. Next morning we decided to go to the Faethon pool bar & were greeted by Maria who's first words were "you came back" How that gem of a lady remembered us since our last visit a year ago is remarkable due to the thousands of people she must meet in a year. Food again was first class. Tip for the moaners. Yes the dining area is big & your food can get cold however start choosing the cold food first then go & get the hot food. (problem solved). The animation team consisted of the team from the previous year & still were very gifted at entertainment. Took the little train this time, word of warning take a cushion or something soft to sit on as it's a bumpy uncomfortable ride. Since we went in October the hotel was winding down for the end of season so sun loungers were a plenty as were tables in the dining area. Only downside it gets a little chilly in the evening so take something warm with you if you intend to sit in the terrace. Staff. Florin, what can I say what a guy, great laugh & brilliant sense of humour. Via in the nightclub Brilliant hostess, kept our glasses full without asking what we wanted to drink. Met a couple who had been 9 times yes 9, & we are meeting up with them again in September this year. So 3rd time for us & 10th for them. So Creta Panorama we will be back since you impress us every time we stay. PS a nice bottle of champagne for Martin & Sandra would be a nice gesture for their 10th visit.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken24265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your favorable comments following your last stay at our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama; we are so grateful that you decided to come back to our hotel and thrilled to read that we manage to “impress you” every time you stay among us.

The genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff and their willingness to make all guests feel welcome and well cared after at all times is undoubtedly one of our main assets and we will definitely not fail to convey your very nice compliments to all of them for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in and thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; it is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

We always strive to make every experience with us an unforgettable one. Thank you for choosing us again and again; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ive been meaning to do this since we got back from our 2nd holiday at the Creta Panorama..Our names are Karen and John,the first holiday we had here in 2012 was absolutely fab great food,great staff cant say anything bad at all...Came back in sept 2013 and once again another fab holiday did not want to leave,but I will say this both years we came the Animation team made our holiday same team apart from a few new faces just as good they work so hard to entertain everyone,we would deffo go back for a 3rd time..Thankyou for 2 fab holidays..AIDEE AIDEE xxx

Room Tip: book sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazzaM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Karen and John,

We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share a review on your 2 holidays’ experiences at our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama hotel; it is wonderful to read that you keep nice memories of our staff and overall hotel experiences.

We thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffets thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs with a wide array of typical Greek and international delights.

Moreover, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words towards our animation team, their enthusiasm is definitely contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel as our first holiday abroad. Very impressed. We went in October so the hotel was quiet very quiet which we loved. Our room had everything you needed. The staff were friendly accommodating and had real personality (especially the bar tenders). On my girlfriends birthday I asked if there was anything special they could do the receptionist simply rose his hand and said "Leave it to me Sir". Later that evening before dinner a bottle of bubbly and a hand made cake with flutes and glasses was taken to our room. Later that same evening I went to pay and again a raise of the hand and no charge sir compliments of the hotel. We were all inclusive anyway but I mean its the extra mile that counts.

In short though the pools, beaches, food, staff it was all great. We had one incident with a family who constantly closed the door between the outside eating area and the inside which meant for lack of service but that was one night out of 2 weeks and it was not the hotels fault just some loud family.

Room Tip: The higher the better and ask for an even room that way you have a better view over the pools.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FerrisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama hotel for your first holiday abroad with your partner as well as for the time you spent out of your day to share your feedback on your stay; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of your room, the gastronomy offer and the beauty of our overall installations.

Last but not least we are very pleased to read that we could make your girlfriend birthday one to remember and we thank you for your highlight on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
42.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,106 reviews
6.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Creta Marine
IBEROSTAR Creta Marine
#5 of 13 in Panormos
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
61.4 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
0.7 mi away
Sensimar Royal Blue Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare

Address: | Panormos Beach, Panormos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Panormos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panormos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panormos
#3 Family Hotel in Panormos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panormos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panormos
Price Range: $69 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the gods had been on holiday, they would have chosen the IBEROSTAR Creta Panomara & Mare hotel, where everything wonderful about Greece is concentrated in 30,000 m2 of gardens on the Aegean seafront. Stay in this Olympus of luxury and relaxation, where everything is devoted to honour your existence. A stay unlike any other. There are a variety of accommodation choices for one or more people, including rooms on the top floors with privileged views and bungalows of different sizes right on the beachfront. Swim on your own beach. Located in Panormo, the hotel offers direct access to two coves where you can enjoy the Island of Crete and feel truly special amongst mortals. Mediterranean feasts. Cuisine tailored to your every whim, so you can explore the best of Greek and international cuisine in the various bars and restaurants with welcoming atmospheres filled with aromas from around the globe. Swim in a variety of waters. Combine the salty water of the Aegean Sea with the freshwater of the hotel’s six swimming pools, one of which is indoor and another a children’s pool. You can swim in one, and then take a dip in another… Great fun. This is the perfect place to bring your family. Here, the little ones of the family can have a thousand adventures and become real heroes. There are activities for all ages, both in the daytime and evening. Feel worshiped. This is what is special about All Inclusive; the feeling that everything is available to fulfill your wishes. Exquisite service, exclusive access, personalized to your needs… Now you know; at this hotel, you are a god. Celebrate everything, not just that you are on holiday. Your honeymoon, your wedding anniversary, your birthday… At this hotel, let your imagination run free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Creta Panorama Hotel Panormo
Iberostar Hotel Creta Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Panormo
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare Panormos, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing