We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Panormos
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great family holiday all round”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a great family holiday we all had! The two biggest plusses for this hotel are the excellent Animation Team and the great food. The Animation Team really go out of their way to make your holiday special and add a very special "personal touch" to your holiday, no matter what your nationality. The whole team is good, but we would like to single out for special mention Mauro, 'Tony Macaroni', Simone, Aaron, and Fabio. Our 11 yr old daughter Francesca said it was the best kids club she has been to (she has been to a few!)- plaudits to Aaron (again) and Evie especially for this aspect. The main negatives are the additional charges (e.g for internet access, and the safety deposit boxes) and the fact that the main pool was saltwater. We did not find the beds too hard. We did have to ask Reception for extra pillows, and these were brought to the room very quickly. The hotel and grounds are well presented and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    693
    220
    81
    35
See reviews for
911
772
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 week with family of various ages end May/beginning June. Check in quick and reception staff polite. All rooms were 5th floor sea/pool view. Cot in our room was travel cot but met the needs of our 10 month old daughter. Beds not that comfortable and pillows very flat but we survived! Food excellent and restaurant staff very nice and helpful, only complaint was high chair did not have tray or straps so not suitable for our daughter as felt she was bit small to sit unaided. Pools big however very salty however one pool fresh water so you do have a choice. Plenty sun beds however think hotel should possibly do something to stop people putting towels down from 10:30 at night - that's just ridiculous! Even when my dad went down at 7am the sun beds were all filling up so can see height of summer being a problem. Pool bar staff polite and friendly. Animation Team work their socks off and again very friendly, they never stop! Main bar staff very friendly and get to know what you drink, bonus... Would recommend this hotel and would think of returning again if, and this is the only negative but nothing to do with the hotel, the airport does something about check in - absolutely disastrous :-( had to queue for over 1 hour as they were checking in 2 British flights at same desks same time. They really need to sort it out, plenty of people complaining they won't be back to Crete because of the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleywirley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned, would agree hotel 4 star. Cleanliness excellent. Food good- ( yes fried eggs and bacon were served to you but you could ask for as much as you liked - comment on earlier review) It was our Wedding Anniversay whilst we were staying, hotel provided cake and a bottle of bubbly in our room which was a nice touch..Room good with excellent sea view and good balcony. Some tips - If you find the beds hard do ask for a topper, makes all the difference. If you do not want a crowded restaurant arrive within the first half an hour of it opening much quieter. Go on the little train to Panormo for a change of scene nice little sandy beach and tavernas. Some would not be happy with the location of this hotel but you can get out and about using the local buses. One or two points not entirely happy with, although all inclusive felt 4 euros a day for a safe was not appropriate - cannot remember the last time I paid for a safe in a hotel, even in 3 star hotels given as standard in the rooms. (If you don't bother with a safe many insurance claims would be rejected as there was access to a safe and if was not being used!). Also felt that 4 euros per person for a concrete man-made beach belonging to the hotel would not in order. Finally yes there was the usual scramble for sunloungers/parasols around the main pool - definitely not enough (most guests like to sit within earshot of the main pool as this is where the announcements and activities take place). Suggest could have more sunloungers/parasols on the grass near to the main pool. Finally the ANIMATION TEAM the best I have ever seen - whether or not you were involved with the activites, the team were always friendly towards all guests - just listening to their announcements in various languages could put a smile on your face. The team are a real asset to the hotel and I am sure due to them many guests return home with a positive view of this hotel. One last comment for any trips try Bali travel just down the road near the supermarket - much cheaper than the Tour Operators,well run English speaking guides and if you have "Captain Pi Pi" as your drive/guide/entertainer you will be in for a day to remember.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our daughters aged 21 and 17. It was hard to choose somewhere that we thought would suite all our needs but thankfully this hotel was spot on! Like the gentleman in the last review, we have also been going all inclusive for many years and agree that overall this is the best hotel we have been to since the children were young. The grounds are beautiful and the views are stunning and make for a very relaxed feel. The hotel staff were the most helpful and polite I have ever experienced and the ANIMATION TEAM WERE EXCELLENT! The atmosphere around the pool was fun but relaxed with lots to do if you chose to join in. If you just preferred to watch that was fine too and the team still took the time to talk to you and make you feel included without being pushy at all. Do not worry about the comments about the food because you will not be disappointed, the choice is excellent. The chefs could not be more helpful either, so if there is something you would like and its not there just ask and they will provide it. My husband and the girls are coeliacs and I was concerned that their food choice would be limited but not in the slightest! The chef provided gluten free bread for them whenever they asked and offered to cook suitable pasta for them when required. They could not have been more eager to ensure we did not go without. The outdoor eating area is lovely by the way with views of the sea and we ate outside three times a day - perfect! The evening shows were absolutely hilarious and so professional, they were the highlight of our holiday so make sure you watch them - the best we have ever seen. The only negatives I can think of is that the rooms are dated and the beds very hard! The bathrooms are clean and functional but only 3* standard and the old pastel coloured bedspreads do not help! The beds are the hardest we have every laid on but we asked for toppers after the first night which they provided immediately and that solved the problem. The coves are really pretty but if you are beach lovers, this is not the hotel for you. Although we have had some amazing holidays over the years we have never felt that we would go back because its always nice to try somewhere new but this one might be the exception!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned on 18/06 ,
The Positives:
Lovely Clean Hotel, Staff helpful and always pleasant and smiley, Animation team outstanding, Grounds kept beautifully, Rooms on the 5th floor have lovely sea views, beds hard but when asked for 2 extra pillows and toppers they were brought straight away.
Reps : It would have been nice to have more information about the area during the journey to the hotel on arrival, Cannot comment on Hotel Rep did not see her or need her after the initial meeting.
The Negatives :
The Restaurant; Dreadful food, cold, tables not cleared quickly enough, and coffee at breakfast
left in thermos flasks on the tables, which could have been sitting there for a long time not made fresh. There were too many people walking around with plates of food searching for tables , children running around , Food running out quickly and not replenished quickly.
I do not understand why there were not two sittings and a half an hour inbetween sittings for the restaurant staff to clean and clear the tables and chefs prepare fresh HOT food. It would have been nicer to have been allocated a table and not have to search for one,There was a nice variety of food and if only there was more organisation by the restaurant staff this hotel would be superb.
The Other restaurant which you can visit once in your holiday was lovely, food there was hot, service excellent, only problem we encountered was you have to book through the staff in the main restaurant, which we did and the date booked is written in your pass, unfortunately the waitress booked us in on the day the restaurant was closed, when we went to enquire she told us" not my fault" confused as to whos fault it was then as she even wrote down the date for us. WE did enjoy the holiday but eat out half way through the holiday to escape the chaos, which is sad when we paid for an all inculsive holiday.If the restraunt improved I would have no hesitation to return,

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms have a nice sea view, heard many complaints regarding the bungalows,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassyig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and i stayed here 7th to 14th june 2013 and in 12 years of doing all inclusive this was one of the best hotels.Can i just say to those who moan, the restaraunt will be busy,and you will have to get up early for a sun bed this is the norm.
Could i just say as the hotel people read these reviews. I do agree the bathrooms need updating especially the showers.Please put more sun beds out, if there was not enough in june whats it going to be like july/aug. The only negative i had about this hotel was Reception the information and communication was poor quite a few times i saw new arrivals walking around hotel not knowing where there going.On a positive note the shows were great and a big thankyou to the restaraunt manager ( sorry dont know his name ) I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: try to get in hotel from what i heard it was better than bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Much like the other people on here, I agree with the remarks about the restaurant. The Russians are so rude and id actually had enough off them by the end. (Cattle market). The man made beach was also a disappointment. Other than this I fount this hotel very enjoyable and the animation team are amazing. I also fount the greek staff/people to be very polite and kind.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
42.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,961 reviews
6.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Creta Marine
Iberostar Creta Marine
#5 of 13 in Panormos
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
1,142 reviews
61.4 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
41.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare

Property: Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Address: | Panormos Beach, Panormos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Panormos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panormos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panormos
#3 Family Hotel in Panormos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panormos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panormos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the gods had been on holiday, they would have chosen the IBEROSTAR Creta Panomara & Mare hotel, where everything wonderful about Greece is concentrated in 30,000 m2 of gardens on the Aegean seafront. Stay in this Olympus of luxury and relaxation, where everything is devoted to honour your existence. A stay unlike any other. There are a variety of accommodation choices for one or more people, including rooms on the top floors with privileged views and bungalows of different sizes right on the beachfront. Swim on your own beach. Located in Panormo, the hotel offers direct access to two coves where you can enjoy the Island of Crete and feel truly special amongst mortals. Mediterranean feasts. Cuisine tailored to your every whim, so you can explore the best of Greek and international cuisine in the various bars and restaurants with welcoming atmospheres filled with aromas from around the globe. Swim in a variety of waters. Combine the salty water of the Aegean Sea with the freshwater of the hotel’s six swimming pools, one of which is indoor and another a children’s pool. You can swim in one, and then take a dip in another… Great fun. This is the perfect place to bring your family. Here, the little ones of the family can have a thousand adventures and become real heroes. There are activities for all ages, both in the daytime and evening. Feel worshipped. This is what is special about All Inclusive; the feeling that everything is available to fulfil your wishes. Exquisite service, exclusive access, personalised to your needs… Now you know; at this hotel, you are a god. Celebrate everything, not just that you are on holiday. Your honeymoon, your wedding anniversary, your birthday… At this hotel, let your imagination run free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Creta Panorama Hotel Panormo
Iberostar Hotel Creta Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Panormo
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare Panormos, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing