We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining there is a delicious and healthy pleasure”
Review of Porto Parasiris

Porto Parasiris
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Panormos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Porto Parasiris restaurant serve creative cretan cuisine fresh fish and seafood also many vegetarian and vegan dishes and very fresh and tasty salads from our bio farm ..in our bar you can enjoy unique cocktails and wines also smoothies with superfoods
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Very pleasant and friendly athmosphere, the food was scrumptious, particulary stuffed wine leaves, herb pie and salads. The ingrediends are local, from their local farm.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We spent the morning on the beach at the lovely sandy beach at Panormos which was great for the kids.
For lunch, ourselves and another family (8 of us including 4 young children) went for lunch.
the staff were very helpful to the point of letting us know what was fresh that day and what was frozen.
We had the fried sardines and calamari which were both amazing.
We ordered three salads and when they came we were amazed at the size of them, they were huge!
In particular the watermelon, feta cheese and mint salad was to die for.
When we asked for the bill they brought us deserts on the house and also raki which was a nice touch.
The staff were great with the kids too, they had a kids menu which was great and they had good milkshakes so couldn’t ask for more for the kids.
We will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Andre_Ainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

It was a quiet evening at the restaurant and we were warmly greeted to sit down at one of the tables. The greeter/waiter was immediately less interested after we choose a table.
The food was pretty good. Our main course was served when we were still eating our starters. Souvlaki was well grilled. The salmon was nice, a bit too salt, and had numerous bones.
We decided to eat our dessert elsewhere and asked for the bill. We waited for 15 min in an almost empty restaurant and had to ask 4 times for the bill.
We won't choose the restaurant in the coming evenings.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Roger194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

The view and the high level of service are as good as ever and so is the food. The salads are huge and tasty, the meat cooked and seasoned very well and there's often a lamb or big fish being cooked on coals as a special. Can't recommend highly enough. Restaurant staff in Crete tend to be quite relaxed and I know some Northern Europeans can get a bit thrown by this - here the staff manage to pull off that rare act - being friendly and welcoming but also on the ball. It's a real pleasure to spend the afternoon here being looked after by the best!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The food here is of good quality and is served very stylishly. The staff are very friendly as are the owners.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Parasiris also viewed

Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Porto Parasiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing