We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Creta Marine
Nearby Hotels
Kastro Apartments(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$74
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rοyal Blue(Panormos)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panormo Beach(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$144
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Konaki Studios & Apartments(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Christina(Panormos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
716
643
186
51
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
643
186
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammain poolsea viewthalassa restaurantmain buildingsalt waterpool baraqua gymgreat holidayhalf boardsister hotelquiet poolper dayfishing villagebungalow roomevening entertainmentsmaller pool
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really nice staff and very good quality, so it was our third time in this hotel and will be back again. Rooms are clean, garden is beautiful.
The location is good, because the local bus stop is in front of the hotel and you can reach Rethymno and Chania as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank kisjutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked this all inclusive holiday with some degree of trepidation, following a grisly experience in Egypt a few years ago.

We have just returned from a week's vacation, and we are very happy with our choice.

I can honestly say, we were impressed; not only with the cleanliness of the hotel and the attitude of the staff, but also the wide range of food, and drinks available as part of the package. Whereas, our previous encounter included "local spirits" as part of the package, (which consisted of alcohol which tasted like it was made in an oil sump around the corner), the Creta Marine include some very good well known brands. We are not big spirit drinkers in hot climates, but it was nice that you could get something decent without feeling robbed. The local beer was ice cold and refreshing, as were the Pepsi and 7-up (part of the package)

The food, similarly, was very good, and the hotel offered a wide range of foods to suit all nationalities (very few British at this hotel). There was always a carvery on offer, with freshly cooked and served meat, along with the grill, which served anything from fresh fillets of chicken, fish, and whole mackerel.

Outside, there were two small man-made beaches, which were coved and sheltered from the Mediterranean sea, which made them safe to swim in. We mainly spent our days around the excellent pool area, which was very clean, and staffed by a couple of pool bar staff, who were both friendly and very funny. If you wanted somewhere a little less crowded and quiet, the second pool was also first class.

I recommend you book your a la carte meal on arrival. Whilst this is a set menu, it is 5 courses, but served to you, and is a bit more special (you are allowed one per week, but it does get booked up). It is included in the package, but imported wine is chargeable (local free)

As three of us stayed, we had a sea view bungalow, which had a double and a single bedroom, each with an en-suite. My daughter likes a soft bed, so we had to ask for a softer mattress, which was immediately provided.

The hotel location is a little out of town with Rethymnon about 20 minutes drive away, and Heraklion about 50 minutes, but taxis are in easy supply, and we did go into Rethymnon twice during our stay, at 23 euros each way. All fees are displayed and are transparent, so you don't feel taken advantage of.

We didn't bother with the entertainment, but something was on every night if you like that sort of thing.

We paid 15 euros for internet connection, which only allowed one device to be connected, and the phone signal was erratic, probably due to the location, but these were minor issues for us.

All in all, we had a really lovely time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes it a little quiet but relaxing.

Room Tip: We had a sea view bungalow and it was lovely. I think the locals like their beds on the firm side, so ask for an extra mattress if you need one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Honestly I can say that I was satisfied with Iberostar Creta Marine. Big clean territory, huge variety of meals in Dining, good Dining and Bar Staff Service as well as good attitude to work of the Trainees, nice beach bays, good Animation team entertainment (though I didn't participate any I saw by the happy faces of the people involved in such amusements:) ) and so on. However there were some negative moments as absence of Diving Center, a bit poor state of lounges in bays (don't know about pool area cause didn't spent a minute there^_^) and presence of garbage in water. The reason of course is simple: there were too many representatives of one biiiiiig country;) So I can't fully blame the Staff. :)

So in general nice hotel, Good job guys. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Artur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is the good resort but you have got to spend a lot of cash there because all services are at extra charge:
• There is a safe in a room but you have to pay extra to use it
• There is Wi-Fi but you have to pay extra to use it
• There are sun beds at the beach but you have to pay extra to use it, etc. etc. etc.

They even force you to buy water at the diner – 2.50 EURO per 1 litre making more than 200% profit per bottle...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank TBC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Creta Marine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our IBEROSTAR Creta Marine hotel and for the time you spent sharing a review on your stay.

We lament hearing that you weren’t properly informed about the extra charges and what was included in the price of your stay, as you can see on our website and brochure for a half board treatment the beverages are not included for the dinner as well as the safe in the room and the WIFI connection. We would like to suggest for any upcoming holiday with IBEROSTAR that you contact our call center where we can give you all the information for you to choose the hotel type and treatment in accordance with all your holiday needs and wishes.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The activities were fantastic, the food was amazing (you can try different ones), the mini club for the kids was great, the mini disco in the evening, they even took the kids snorkelling. The rooms are great and comfortable.

Room Tip: We got a sort of bugalo, it was facing the sea. fantastic!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkharusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews