We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid Villa Avra”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Avra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CJMillsPe...
penygraig
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Villa Avra”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very attractive modern three bedroom villa with everything you could need to make your holday so enjoyable. The owner made it that little bit extra special with a basket of produce including homemade jam,a bottle of wine, olives and dip and more. There is everything you could need in the villa with all modern appliances such as dish washer, washing machine, although the kettle is a little small, plenty of clean towells, including beach towells kids toys books and waterwings. The village of Panorma although small and quaint was lively and had plenty of eating and drinking places with a small beach with a beachfront restaurant with very friendly and attentive staff. The villa is only a five minute walk to the supermarket, giftshops and tavernas. It is aproximately 25 minute drive to the larger town of Rhymyno which is well worth the trip. What we particularly liked was the garden area was enclosed and you had to go through the garden gate to get to the pool which with a very lively three year old was great. The complex the villa is on is quiet and has a lovely view out to sea where we sat and watched the spectacular sun sets. This was a lovely villa and we had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was wonderful
Liked least: not having a big enough kettle as we all like our tea!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayAnthon...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything went smoothly from the detailed instructions for finding the house to the welcoming basket, the supplies, the cleaning halfway through our visit, to eating breakfast on the patio. The villa looked just like the pictures. It really is just a ten minute walk to the nearest taverna and fifteen minutes to the harbor. Panormo is a tourist village but still has much of its original character.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarineP33...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a perfect holiday house with all commodities and a beautiful sea view. We couldn't have asked for more. On top of that Panormos is a lovely little town! Go there and you won t be disappointed.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy163
Glasogow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in fabulous location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We staying the Villa Avra for one week in October. The villa itself is great and has everything - even kids toys and lilo for the pool. The villa is a good 10-15 walk to the village, you can either walk along the road or along the shore. The beach in the village is good with a gentle shelf so swimming in the sea is lovely. The village is small and pretty, has a couple of small shops, good bakery (lovely pasteries) and butchers. The pool in the villa was great and the kids loved it. It was a little cold for me as we were there in October but I think most pools are unheated anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeeeeeee...
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Villa Avra. The views are beautiful, sitting on the patio watching the sunrise/sunset was amazing. The pool is stunning.
Argiro the owner is the perfect host and goes out of her way to make you have the best holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariela22
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing choice”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We selected Villa Avra at Panormos based on "gut feeling".it was beyond our expectations. The villa is beautiful, clean, modern and comfortable. It's location is the best one can imagine. Quiet, peaceful and serene.
Argiro, the owner, is extremely helpful and welcoming. We arrived to a lovely welcome delicious basket of home made jams and fruits.
We enjoyed our stay in Panormos and especially at Villa Avra.
I think the pictures do not do justice to the villa and its premises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!! Really!
Liked least: I can't think of anything that I did not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing