We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kastro Apartments(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirki Village(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Idili Traditional House(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Philoxenia Apartments(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iliana Panormos(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panormo Beach(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$107
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Christina(Panormos)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
538
270
110
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
270
110
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared poolisland barhalf boardmain poolsea viewcigar barmain restaurantcretan restaurantjacuzzi on the balconycold towelssymposium restaurantturn down servicemini marketreception staffonsite shopa la carte restaurantsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 956 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

1. Next to a busy highway with big trucks going by twenty four hours a day and in the middle of no where
2. Crappy check in
3. They do not honor confirmed reservations and try to offer anything they can to get you to settle
4. All inclusive does not even include free water with meals, be ready to pay seven to ten dollars Canadian for one bottle
5. Buffet food is not even average and if you complain about a certain item they will offer you a shot of vodka so you won't complain to the front desk
6. Rooms are outdated and baths are old and no real shower
7. If things don't work in your room ie minibar fridge or bath they take forever to fix(in our case we needed fridge to work so my wife could keep her diabetes injections cool and we told them ten times and for an apology they sent us a chocolate cake with nuts and we told them she had a nut allergy. When asked to speak to a manager they never seem to be around)
8.bar is extremely expensive, $54 for 3 drinks and bar is always empty and service is poor and don't complain if the drink is not well made because bartender gets upset
9. Entertainment in the evening is the worse I have seen in twenty years
10. Management is never around and no one accepts accountability for screw ups
This was our thirty fifth wedding anniversary and they did just about everything wrong to make our stay crappy
Claims it is a five star and is at best a 3 star

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lynnisabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had a fantastic stay and service at the hotel. The entire staff was very friendly and provided us with a great service at all times and the sommelier Pavel knew exactly what he was talking about, just as well as the F&B Manager! Thanks for this unforgettable service!

Room Tip: Great little pools for each housing block (consisting of 8 rooms, in 2 houses)
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias_Schlimpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We have just returned from a week at this resort. The hotel in my opinion deserves 5 star rating, staff are excellent, food good, accommodation and gardens first class. However, this resort is in the middle of nowhere, one hour to Heraklion or more the other direction to Rethymon, there is nothing here except a small village 4 miles away called Panormo which is very pretty with a nice beach. The evening entertainment was abysmal, two evenings out of seven with one night Greek dancing and the other a Latin show, this reason alone we would not return here which is a great shame. Most people appeared to sit outside their room with a bottle of wine in the evenings as there was nothing else to do.

Room Tip: All different depending on your budget
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyersWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Large village-like resort, managed by Tui (one of largest German tour operators), smells a recent renovation: buildings, rooms, gardens, infrastructure look in very good conditions.
Personnel are very courteous and efficient.
Buffet at Symposium Restaurant is various and meets nearly all tastes.
Can't judge a la carte other restaurants, but surely are too costly.
Beware of ordering greek wines: outrageously expensive.
Overall atmosphere is rather boring, despite all surrounding luxury, must have your own car in order to get around the island (Royal Blue is practically in the middle of nowhere).
All in all, a nice place but overpriced.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TheSakeOfTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here at the end of August and paid for a waterfront villa with our own private pool. From start to finish the experience was incredible. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with cold hand towels and arrival drinks to the moment we left we were gifted with a leaving present. The hotel and grounds are absolutely spotless and so well kept. It was absolutely beautiful and one of the most relaxing and peaceful hotels I have ever stayed in. Food in the hotel was amazing!!! The buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner had everything you could ask for, quite literally. Hands down the best selection of food at a buffet restaurant I have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff members and the service in the restaurant really was incredible. There are 3 beautiful kittens roaming around the grounds and let me be the first to tell you my mum and I are not a big fan of cats but they are so lovely and such sweet little things. We regularly fed them fish from the local shop up the road. We found it particularly heartbreaking leaving one of the kittens so please be kind if you see them. We really cannot fault this hotel at all and we will definitely be returning. A perfect week :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Alexandria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews