We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect for relaxing holiday in a dream place...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Valleysol

Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts. One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts.
One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Entrance Hall Decoration
Interior view of AIR CONDITIONED PENTHOUSE
Modern kitchen with hob, oven and microwave combined. Toaster, tea and coffee making facilities.
Combined Kitchen, living and dining. Tea and Coffee making facilities. Smart TV and FREE WIFI.
ENJOY FULL SKY PACKAGE WHILST HERE! MOVIES, SOAPS, SPORTS ETC IN ALL LANGUAGES
Extendable dining table.
Main bedroom with king size bed. Plenty of hangers hairdryer, ironing board and iron.
Fabulous mountain views from the bedroom.
Bath and hand towels changed on daily basis.  Complete with electrical sockets and shaver point.
Another view of bathroom with extra large shower.
HUGE TERRACE IDEAL FOR RELAXING AND IDEAL FOR YOGA ENTHUSIASTS!
ENJOY A BBQ (WALL MOUNTED BBQ PROVIDED)
COCKTAIL TIME!
Some of the views from the terrace.  Surrounded by high mountains. Blissful!
A nightcap under the stars! MAGICAL EXPERIENCE!
ALL READY AND WAITING FOR YOU TO BOOK YOUR RELAXING BREAK AWAY!  WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?.........
Spectacular views from large private terrace.
We hope the memories you take from Valleysol will last a lifetime!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnneKalli...
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
“"Perfect for relaxing holiday in a dream place, that´s Valleysol"”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Me and my sister had such relaxing and fun time at Valleysol, it was everything we could have asked and even more. All was taken care of perfectly, water bottles (especially appreciated, usually on our holidays we need to carry them ourselves), taking us shopping for food etc. Paul was all the time so nice for driving us to places, we did not have our own car, but nothing to worry, we had a drive whenever we needed to go somewhere :) Really lovely hosts both Paul and Paula, we felt we were their special guests. Puerto de Mogan is a very beautiful village, we loved the atmosphere there, even saw the dolphins and the back of the whale :) We took the road trip to the mountains organized by Paul and Paula, that was one of the best things we did on our holiday! Amazing mountains, forest, nature, and great rum at the factory. We especially recommend the little place nearby called Fruteria, and their amazing fruit salad and paella, ask info from Paul. And of course jacuzzi was a great surprise!! Made our holiday even better. We are so looking forward to coming back to spend some relaxing time on a beautiful Valleysol! Greetings from freezing Finland! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Valleysol. We were so pleased you both had the chance to chill out and enjoyed your stay so much! Looking forward to seeing again when you need some sun and chill time! Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic! Paul and Paula, the owners, are lovely helpful, friendly people (Paul even drove us to the Supermarket on the first evening we arrived and got us settled).

The apartment has fantastic views and is extremely comfortable. The décor of the apartment is to a high standard and we didn't want for anything during our stay. The location is fantastic in terms of accessibility to Mogan and tucked away just enough from the 'hussle and bussle' of the coast.

The Jacuzzi was a welcome surprise and we greatly appreciated using it. Use of the BBQ was also appreciated. It's not hard to see why the apartment is almost fully booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Hi we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking! We hope you made some lovely memories here in Mogan. Thank you for taking the time to do a review! Best Wishes Paul and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brayford...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First visit to Gran Canaria”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday! We were over the moon with Valleysol and the owners Paula and Paul could have done nothing more to make us welcome. They checked that all was fine but were not intrusive at all. We had a super day out with them exploring the island. Immaculate apartment inside, beautifully decorated and ideal for us. The jacuzzi was a lovely surprise! So pleased that we have already booked for next year before returning home. A massive thank you, take care and we'll be in touch. X X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you both so much for taking the time to review Valleysol and we are delighted you were able to relax and enjoy the facilities here in our lovely valley. Looking forward to seeing you again! Paul and Paula :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budine
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Apartment is in Gran Canaria near to Port Mogan. This is one of the most attractive places in the island. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very spacious. There was a large balcony which was a real sun trap. There was also a large umbrella and shaded area which we did need. The barbecue was used by us a lot and we spent most evenings on the veranda.
We only ate out once but that was our choice. Paul took us to the restaurant and brought us back so we could have a drink.
We hired a car and found this very useful. However, Paul will take you wherever you want to go and there are some buses.
Paul and Paula are wonderful hosts. They are never intrusive but always willing to chat if you want and amazing in what they will provide. we went to the beach a lot and sun beds and shades are quite expensive. Paul provided us with these which we kept in the car. Towels are changed whenever you want, including beach towels and they will also do your personal washing. We have rented many holiday properties but this has excelled them all. I could go on but it is already quite booked up and we do want to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valleysol. We are so pleased you had a wonderful break in Mogan and that Valleysol helped make your holiday such a memorable one. Hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Paul and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindapers...
Krylbo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting the Canary Islands at least once every year for almost a decade. After some considering we decided to go to Gran Canaria and the little mountainvillage of Mogan.
This summer we were going to get married, so we decided to stay for a month on the island. We wanted somewhere to stay where it would be nice, calm and private. Somewhere far away from the masstourism.
We found this nice private place Valleysol, and decided to book the whole month there. We didn´t regreat it!
Paul came to meet us at the local petrolstation to help us find the way to the house.
After giving us something cold to drink, Paul gave us a mini tour of the area (lokal bakery and so on) and took us shopping.
We really got a warm welcome from Paul and Paula!
We later told them that we were getting married at the swedish church the first week of september. They immediately offered to help us with everything
around the wedding, from flowers to restaurants and great surroundings for taking wedding photos.
We really liked Paul and Paula. They are wonderful people with a great spirit!
They helped us making our vacation and weddingday perfect!

The apartment is lovely because it feels like a home and not like some cheap rental apartment to make a profit on.
The best thing about the place is the huge terass. We had long breakfasts on the terass every morning! There was also a little BBQ there and
it did a fantastic job! Many times we grilled chicken from the supermarket Mercadona that Paul tipped us about. It was so nice!
The terass looks even better in reality. Two big sunbeds with mattresses, umbrella and a table for eating. There were even a new hot tub!

One of the best days except our wedding day was the day we stayed at home and just enjoyed the sun and the pool.
I think that the pool will bring many people joy. Imagine to turn up the heat in the pool in the evening and just stargazing with something nice to drink!

Things we really liked with Valleysol:
Paul and Paula for just being the wonderful people they are!
Pauls Water service (you could buy 5 liters of water for 1 euro)
The possibility to get help with laundry when we were away from home for such a long time.
Pauls help with driving guests on our weddingday.
Paulas great guiding tips!
That you can borrow many things when you are there, like umbrellas for the beach.

And there has to be one possible improvement.. ;-)
The bed is good quality, but are a litte narrow and missing a topper. But it might just be us.. Swedes are used to wide fluffy beds.. :-D

But 4 weeks don´t last forever.. eventually we had to say godbye.

We really recommend Paul and Paulas wonderful place Valleysol.

Thanks for making our weddingday and vacation a memory for life!
See you again soon!

Marco & Linda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Wow what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to mention everything in so much detail. It was such a pleasure having you both at Valleysol and just fantastic that you had such an enjoyable time, especially as it was your wedding and honeymoon as well!!!!! At least when you look back on your photographs your holiday here will always be filled with memories to treasure. You made a beautiful couple on your wedding day and we hope you both have a wonderful life together! So sorry that the King Size english bed is not the same size as the beds in Sweden. We really like the idea of a topper though and are going to look into getting one as you really sold us on the idea. Looking forward to seeing you both the next time you are here in Gran Canaria! Best Wishes to you both and all the best for the future as man and wife. Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa G
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a quiet getaway.”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment and hosts made our holiday. The risk of putting a perfect review is that everyone books this gem meaning we can't return when we want to! However this accommodation and especially our hosts Paul and Paula deserve the very highest rating.

The apartment is simple and beautiful. Very well thought out with all your needs catered for. The sun terrace is ideallic offering both privacy and stunning views. The area is quiet and tranquil. The newly installed jacuzzi was a lovely surprise and the icing on the cake. Sitting in a jacuzzi on a warm evening enjoying the views with a glass of something nice is the perfect way to unwind.

We would recommend hiring a car and you do need to be able to cope with slopes and steps to enjoy this location. Paul and Paula have great local knowledge and happily introduce their guest to local restaurants and facilities. We were so taken with the first local restaurant that we ate there three evenings in a row!

Mogan beach is ok and the town is pretty with a good range of shops and restaurants to enjoy. Fridays market is well worth a visit but get there early if you need to park.

In summary, if you are looking for a quiet getaway where you can enjoy the warmth of the sun, unwind and recharge your batteries this is the perfect place.
Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review Valleysol. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time here and gave you both the chance to re-charge your batteries! Hope to see you both again in the future! Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willievdk
Assen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful week in this nice and cozy apartment. Just outside the buzy tourist places, surrounded by the mountains. Paul and Paula were very helpful and Paul showed us the way the first days. This service is an absolute plus. The apartment is nog too big, but the roofterrace is absolutly wonderful. As we say in Dutch: het was echt geweldig en een absolute aanrader wanneer je een ontspannen vakantie wil hebben buiten de bekende toeristen gebieden, en wilt genieten van de mooie natuur die Gran Canaria ook te bieden heeft.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valleysol! We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your information on your Thailand experience also! Best Wishes Paul and Paula:) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing