We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place run by a delightful couple”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Valleysol

Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts. One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts.
One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Entrance Hall Decoration
Interior view of AIR CONDITIONED PENTHOUSE
Modern kitchen with hob, oven and microwave combined. Toaster, tea and coffee making facilities.
Combined Kitchen, living and dining. Tea and Coffee making facilities. Smart TV and FREE WIFI.
ENJOY FULL SKY PACKAGE WHILST HERE! MOVIES, SOAPS, SPORTS ETC IN ALL LANGUAGES
Extendable dining table.
Main bedroom with king size bed. Plenty of hangers hairdryer, ironing board and iron.
Fabulous mountain views from the bedroom.
Bath and hand towels changed on daily basis.  Complete with electrical sockets and shaver point.
Another view of bathroom with extra large shower.
HUGE TERRACE IDEAL FOR RELAXING AND IDEAL FOR YOGA ENTHUSIASTS!
ENJOY A BBQ (WALL MOUNTED BBQ PROVIDED)
COCKTAIL TIME!
Some of the views from the terrace.  Surrounded by high mountains. Blissful!
A nightcap under the stars! MAGICAL EXPERIENCE!
ALL READY AND WAITING FOR YOU TO BOOK YOUR RELAXING BREAK AWAY!  WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?.........
Spectacular views from large private terrace.
We hope the memories you take from Valleysol will last a lifetime!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WILLIAM H
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely place run by a delightful couple”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We chose this place because it was well located for touring inland and close enough to the Port of Mogan and other coastal spots for easy visiting..
The accommodation was excellent with plenty of space and very well equipped. It has a large balcony with great views and sunloungers, BBQ and tables and chairs for outside dining.
The host couple were absolutely delightful and could not have done more to make us welcome. Paul took us to and from a local restaurant on two evenings and also to the bank in Puerto Mogan on a morning when he knew that parking would have been difficult.
There was plenty of information in the apartment about activities and local sightseeing.
Parking was available just outside in a quiet cul-de-sac.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to help all our guests in any way we can to ensure everyone takes home wonderful memories of their holidays. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at Valleysol and hope you will return one day in the future. Best Wishes Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylekaren
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here between 10-19th November and we were not disappointed. The owners Paula and Paul have furnished the apartment to a high standard and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to make a quick snack or a gourmet meal. They provide an iron and ironing board plus a safe . The double bed is very comfortable and the bedding was very very nice. We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace overlooking the mountains and it was very relaxing. The linen and towels were changed regularly and Paula and Paul have lots of local knowledge and suggested places to visit which we would not have found without their help. However it is a "couples " place and a car is advantageous. Nothing is too much trouble for the proprietors and we will definitely be back. Thank you for a fabulous stay......see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely to hear you had such a fabulous holiday and everything was to your satisfaction. We always try to do our best for our guests in that they have everything we would like to find in an apartment. Its the little things that can mean such a lot, in order for us to make our guests feel like it is home from home! Looking forward to seeing you both again soon! We really appreciate your views and comments. Best Wishes Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“Superb apartment - very welcoming hosts - what else can we say?”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After a lot of research for a very special anniversary I selected this new apartment for its location and facilities. We were not disappointed. Paul and Paula could not have been more helpful in giving us guidance of the local area as it was our first visit to Gran Canaria.

The large terrace was an added bonus to what was a tastefully decorated apartment. Very restful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are thrilled you had a lovely holiday and the apartment was everything you had hoped it was going to be. We do try very hard to ensure our guests have everything they need and love making our guests feel at home. Hope to see you again should you ever return to Gran Canaria! Paul and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Hi Jenny and John
Thankyou so much for your lovely comments. We like our guests to feel welcome and it was a pleasure in having you both to stay. We do try very hard to ensure you have all you need during your stay and we are rewarded in knowing we helped in making your holiday a memorable one! We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Best wishes Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dowdle195...
1 review
“Perfect,spotless,relaxing excellent, a massive credit to Paula and Paul.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just had a 10day stay at Valley Sol Gran Canaria. From the most friendly pick up at the airport to our return journey we could not pick one fault with our holiday.Not only was the apartment positioned in a beautiful quiet spot, it was immaculetly clean and set out in the most tasteful and beautiful decor. Paul and Paula have heeps of knowledge about the Island recommending places to eat , beaches to go and lots more. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and will be definately returning next year. Thanx Paula n Paul.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments! We look forward to spin you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopCritiq...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem within the mountains”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friend (both late twenties) agreed on this apartment the minute we came across it on Tripadvisor. We fell in love with the location, as we both wanted a chilled/relaxed holiday and it looked perfect. On arrival we were both pleasantly surprised by how spacious, clean and well equipped the apartment was. The pictures really do not do this place justice! Paul & Paula (The hosts) were equally as welcoming and were keen to make us feel at home. Paula gave us a brief tour around the apartment and was only ever a call away if needed. They also provided us with a lovely welcome pack, and fresh towels located down the staircase daily. Without hesitation we would highly recommend this apartment to others, and cannot wait to return again soon. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

PS...If you are sun lovers like ourselves, the large private roof terrace is a perfect sun trap, with its own shower facility and bbq/dining area. Oh, and not forgetting the amazing views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you ever return to Gran Canaria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin J
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location for sun, relaxation and hospitality which is second to none.”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 10 day break at Valleysol in Mogan and the experience was amazing. Arranged for airport transfers,as we came through we were met and transferred to a beautiful apartment in Mogan. The apartment is absolutely spotless and has everything you need for a stress free break. The well furnished apartment and terrace are a credit to the owners who made themselves available whenever we asked for anything and are very knowledgeable about Gran Canaria, places to visit, local restaurants,beaches and all things that make for a good holiday. Valleysol is perfect for anyone wanting a peaceful break in a place with beautiful scenery but a short distance to a beach and marina. I would like to thank Paul and Paula for making our holiday a memorable one, congratulate them on the time they have spent on making the apartment comfortable and ensuring we wanted for nothing whilst there.
We will definitely be returning to Valleysol in the future and look forward to meeting P and P once again.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome to a beautiful place
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
We are so pleased you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to Valleysol in the future. Paul and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing