We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Paradise Taurito - Gran Canaria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Costa Taurito
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Mogan
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Costa Paradise Taurito - Gran Canaria”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from a week at this resort 13th July - 20th July 2013 - couple in our late 30`s transfer was roughly 50 mins from airport but did vary from speaking to other people if there was others to drop off some stating upto 2 hrs some only 40 mins ? Hotel was nice and clean with rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels every day, rooms where spacious but only bad point is there are no kettle/tea making facilities in rooms and tv only has euro news/bbc news and cbn in english, all rooms have balconies. food was good but very much the same each day but did find a lot of flies are by the food area which did put us off a bit. All drinks are served in small plastic cups which is alot of back and forth.We found this resort caters more for families but this particular hotel is going to be adult only later this year but that being said we found very little as a couple to do on a evening and where ethier traveling to Mogan (5 euro in taxi 5 mins) very pretty harbour and quiet with loads of restaurants etc or into Puerto Rico (12 euro in taxi15 min) which has a big shopping centre loads of bars,restaraunts etc and more livelier.Good point was large water park in amongst the 5 hotels which you can also use on the all inclusive free of charge with drinks & food. We found pool area not too bad to get a bed but it is very cramped with all the beds close etc and constantly gettting splashed but this should be better once adult only, we would goto to Gran Canaria again but not this hotel/resort as it was not for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    203
    111
    43
    32
See reviews for
166
237
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned having spent 4 nights celebrating our first wedding anniversary. On arrival we were processed quickly by a very friendly receptionist, we were told all we need to know and when we told her it was our anniversary we got back to our room after visiting the pool we found a lovely bottle of champagne and a nice card from the hotel.
The room was big spacious and like the rest of the hotel spotless, the balcony of our second floor room got very hot but did have the sun on it all afternoon and evening. We found the hotel to be very quite and it looks like gran canaria in general is struggling with the economic situation, Food at the hotel was fine in general, breakfast was great but quite limited choice of an evening. We never had a problem finding a table to eat at even in the outdoor area which is pleasant, room at the pool is also not a problem. In summary I would not hesitate to return.
I would recommend the boat trip (10-30) from Puerto Rico to Mogan Market, Mogan is a beautiflul place, if your a beach lover don't go anywhere else but Amadores beach, the beach by the hotel isn't the best, neither is Puerto Rico beach but the beach at Puerto Mogan also looks very nice.
All in all we loved every aspect of our holiday.

Room Tip: get a 2nd or 3rd floor room for afternoon sunshine on your balacony, ground floor rooms have a terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VillaNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my mum, found the hotel very relaxing but basic. The rooms were clean and tidy, which got cleaned everyday. Food was disappointing wasn't catered for the english but if you like fish and pork you'd be happy as that's what they served everyday, drinks were free until 11 o'clock at night. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Michael who was part of the animation team was brilliant as he had different activities for everyone to join in with everyday, he had a great personality and I'd say made everyone's holiday that little bit better as he made you laugh... All round great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleDavis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a week at this hotel, we found the staff friendly and accommodating. The room was basic, but meat our needs for a place to sleep, it was clean and tidy.
Internet: charge of £25 for the week and the only place you could get a good signal was reception, so no good if you wish to use it in the room for TV.
TV: the write up stated satellite with English channels, but you could only get 2 news channels. So if you have small children and need to be in your room at night, not much help.
The pool was great, with a medium size 1 depth pool and small shallow child's pool.
All the guests were lovely, we all looked out for each others kids, it had a family feel.
Food: a good selection of hot food with 1 fish and 2 meat dishes each lunch and dinner. Good selection of salads. Fruit was a little disappointing, but ok.
Drinks: good. Free from 11 - 11 and a good selection. No tea and coffee facilities in the room which was a shame as you're not meant to take drinks to the room, but every one does!
This block of rooms is 1 in several of the chain all close to each other. To get to the beach you walk across the road and down a lift and a short walk to the sea.
The water park gets very busy and if you have kids under 6, they can't go on the slides, not even on the parents lap. Salt water too which isn't so attractive.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel as value for money, it had all we needed for a family of 3.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, no front facing sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

this may say it all. i went there as a single person last November, my first time to the island and hotel .if you want a relaxing holiday like me, then yes, its a small hotel with friendly staff who are more welcome to help you. if you have children there is a waterpark there, fantastic for the family. the hotel is very clean, 4 star. food is good, but depends on what you like, .Michael the entertainer is so good at is job.
anyway, i went back there in may this year, and ive just came back from there in july. same people there, but they ALL welcome you. THANK YOU COSTA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my girlfriend and it was fantastic! We wanted a cheap holiday with decent weather but we got a lot more!

Michael was brilliant during the day and the shows at night were good fun! The staff were always happy to help and we ended up in a bigger room than the standard room but had no extra charge. La Bamba is the evening club which can be quiet but it's a good laugh after a few cocktails!

We would definitely go back and at the price it's hard to imagine anywhere else being better value!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week and absolubtly loved it. I went with a friend and our room was very big which was great. We were on the ground floor but this didnt bother us at all as it meant the sun didnt come in our room first thing in the morning.
Rooms have air con, mini fridge, cash safe (which we didnt have as your had to pay extra for) hairdryer is in the bathroom. Bathroom comes with amenities such as small sachets of shampoo shower gel soap etc
The room got cleaned every other day bit our beds got made and towels got changed daily.
Beach towels are available (10 Euro deposit + 1 Euro for each day) and they can be changed everyday.
The waterpark is great always managed to get a bed except weekend when it was heaving so get there early.
Beach was lovely although sea quite rough at times waves pulled me under twice which was a bit scary.
Beach offer lots of watersports if interested.
Food was the best ive had on an all inclusive holiday Breakfast was same eaxh day bacon eggs sausage beans cereals fruit. Lunch & dinner was different each day. Had 2 bbqs at lunchtime which consisted of jacket pots chicken fish sausages.
Food consisted of pizza chips pasta pork chops fish ribs lamb chops sirloin steak was v lovely and you didnt have to wait long if they run out
Desserts arent great but ice cream was lovely.
All inclusive drinks at the piano bar were great they dont hold back on giving you a lot I had to tell the man to hold off on the vodka as it was 3/4 of the glass with a splash of coke.

Tip - Deffinatly take the bus to Mogan on Friday for the market was massive but make sure you haggle as they do try and get the most out of you

Will definately be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma24Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Costa Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Costa Taurito

Property: Paradise Costa Taurito
Address: Calle Alcazaba No. 1 | Playa de Taurito, Mogán, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mogan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mogan
#7 Spa Hotel in Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Costa Taurito 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paradise Costa Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Costa Taurito Hotel Mogan
Costa Taurito Mogan
Paradise Costa Taurito Gran Canaria/Mogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing