We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marina apartments”
Review of Marina Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mogan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Apartments
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“marina apartments”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay, staying in room 1a.It is in a block of apartments above a row of shops. Apartments on the front face the beach ours was a mountain view at the back.Apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and the maid who came in daily kept it that way all week.The apartment was equipped with all the basics you could need for a self catering holiday.Booking was a bit haphazard as other people have stated.Billy did arrange airport pick up for us by taxi which went very smoothly and was cheaper to organise through Billy.We did not eat at their restaurant or bar as there were so many other choices around the Marina. Mogan is a lovely low key destination and we would not hesitate to recommend it to couples particularly, don't go there if you are looking for loud music and late nights!My only issue with booking these apartments would be that we were told in an email when booking that the apartment key was to be given to the taxi driver and we would be dropped straight at our apartment,the taxi driver dropped us off and pointed us in the direction of the closed restaurant! We then had a short while to wait until someone showed up, our name wasn't down for any specific apartment despite of the fact we had booked months ago.We were quickly allocated an apartment, we had also requested a taxi transfer back to the airport which we ends up organising ourselves.Will go back to Mogan again soon i hope.

Room Tip: Room 1a overlooking road/ children's play area/Mountains large terrace, shaded when we were ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda1birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    21
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
101
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have just stayed here for 10 nights in Apartment number 290, this is a 2 bedroomed apartment on the Marina area, when booking you have a choice of whether you stay in a "traditional" spanish style apartment in the pretty Marina area or in a very modern apartment overlooking the beach or mountain area. Apartment 290 is a traditional spanish apartment with 2 bedrooms and has a private roof sun terrace, this apartment has a kitchen with hob, microwave, fridge and washing machine, the bathroom has no bath only a shower, each bedroom had two single beds. Whilst in these apartments we also went to have a look at the very modern beachfront apartments, these were furnished to a very high standard. If you decide to stay in the tradtional apartments in the Marina area we highly recommend that you book an apartment with a private roof sun terrace as the ground floor apartments only have a small garden terrace and the ground floor apartment we viewed seemed a little dark compared to the apartments with a roof terrace. Owners Billy and Sylvia were always very friendly and their bar on the Marina front (Dennehys) serves great food all day (closed Sundays) and they do a fantastic Irish Breakfast for just 5 euros! When we are next in Puerto Mogan we will definitely stay in these apartments again, highly recommended to everyone. Take a look at my videos of two of the apartments on youtube, the traditional spanish style apartment 290 can be viewed by typing into the youtube seach box "Marina Apts, Apt 290" and the modern beachfront apartment can be viewed by typing "Marina Apts, #1D" into the youtube search box.

Room Tip: If staying in the Marina located traditional spanish style apartments we highly recommend the apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Thank you Billy and Sylvia for a great holiday.

Cannot wait for Ryan air to release flights for next year so we can return. With extended family. The apartments and villas are very central with superb views of beach or harbour. Billy kindly allowed me to view several of his properties and you wouldn't be disappointed with any (think I drove him slightly potty). I had a slight problem with the washing machine door, this did not create a problem for them, they delivered a new washing machine following day. Nothing is too much trouble for this host. They have excellent restaurants my favourite was the marina bar and pool a lot of fun was had here and the service was fabulous. Tracey is a great asset to this place. I look. Forward to returning next year. Book it you will be in good hands.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazza253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from April 4th to April 18th.
The apartments are extremely clean and fully equipped even down to a really strong hair dryer.
The Dennehy family are so helpful in every way. I had a bit of an accident and Sylvie and Billy went out of their way to help. Thank you both.
Thanks to Tracy in the pool bar, such a good worker and a really friendly girl.
To the girls serving in the bar, sorry for keeping you so late some nights.
We will be back
Majella Kelly

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MMLLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just spent a fabulous week relaxing in a garden fronted ground floor apartment overlooking the Puerto Mogan fishing harbour. It really was a wonderful spot and the apartment felt like home as soon as we arrived!
Of course we had great weather and from noon until late evening the sun beat down on our pleasant oasis. The table and chairs, loungers and sunshade were well used and for the first time in a long while we actually started to tan!!
Apartment cleaned and with fresh towels every day!
We would recommend spending some time at the Marina pool bar. the pool is excellent for children and adults and the food is very good, especially the Irish breakfasts, full English with champagne at a very reasonable price!
We also dined at the Bar Marina restaurant on a number of evenings and can thoroughly recommend eating here as well, we especially liked their Steak with mushrooms and onions, melt in your mouth steaks and beautifully cooked mushrooms and onions.........can't wait till our return next year for more of the same.
There are, of course, other restaurants within Puerto Mogan and over a number of years holidaying there we have tried many of them and we have more than one favourite but must admit we keep returning to Bar Marina more often than not because of it,s good value and consistently good quality. it also has one of the best atmospheres because of it's obvious popularity.
The staff are great and certainly make you feel welcome, special thanks to Tracy at the pool bar, she works her socks off!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have visited Mogan for many years but this is the first time we have stayed in the Bar Marina Apts and in future, will look no further for accommodation. After a family bereavement we wanted to change our dates by 2 days and this was no problem at all. The apartment was spotless with maid service daily (except Sunday) - something we certainly did not expect for a very reasonable price - and the clean linen and towels smelled gorgeous. Can't tell you how lovely it was to go back to clean towels and a spotless apartment. Our balcony was tiny in comparison to others, but we were hardly ever there to use it so it was adequate for our needs.
Bar Marina itself serves a wonderful selection of food and we have to say, the best breakfast in Mogan with big mugs of coffee :oD There is also the choice to use the Bar Marina swimming pool and bar which is sometimes a nice change from the beach, with plenty of sun loungers, friendly staff and a good range of food. Try the 5 Euro breakfast with a glass of champagne included. Excellent!
On our last day we were accidentally charged slightly over our expectations but Billy's sister must have scoured Mogan to find us and refund the difference. Well, what goes around comes around. We will certainly be staying with the Dennehy's again!
Oh! If you can't live without your laptop/tablet/emails the wifi is excellent.
Roll on 2015 when we can return and relax again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed in the Bar Marina Apts. four times and have already booked our next trip. We had a front line apt. with balcony and roof terrace overlooking the harbour. This view must be the best on the island.
The furnishings and cleanliness of the apt. are excellent. The towels were changed daily, with clean bed linen during our stay.
Billy and family are always helpful. It is the perfect winter holiday destination!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
433 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Valle
Cordial Mogan Valle
#1 of 9 in Puerto de Mogan
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Apartments

Property: Marina Apartments
Address: Local X-113, | Puerto de Mogan, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a selection of high quality one and two bedroom apartments all situated in the Mogan Marina area, either in the first or second line. All apartments have air-conditioning,daily cleaning service, free WIFI and washing machines. All our apartments are unique with a large roof terrace and / or balcony and access to our large heated swimming pool just metres from your apartment. The beach is just 50 meters away. They are all fully equipped with everything guests need to enjoy a holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Apartments Gran Canaria/Mogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing