We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Volare

Restaurante Volare
Ranked #151 of 236 Restaurants in Mogan
Price range: $21 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“incredible tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food was just fantastic . Service and ambience was also very nice , as well but after the first bite all we thougt about was the second bite and so on. Portion are generous not much

Helpful?
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good views and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were persuaded by a little waiter to try this restaurant, good recommendation!
The service was excellent and so was the food! There was an extensive menu to choose from and the price range would suit most pockets, even for families. When we went up the stairs the place was almost empty however by about 20.30 all tables were full. One word of caution, you would need to either be very hungry or have a large appetite in order to finish all that is placed in front of you. I do recommend that you give it a try

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kedington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Volare Italiano - Best Restaurant in Puerto Rico ,Gran Canaria ,Spain by Far AAA+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just retuned today from Puerto Rico Gran Canaria , and I have to say this is by far the best restaurant we found , the menu is wide and varied , with plenty to choose from , we ate here 5 nights out of 7 , and was staying at the opposite end of the beech in the Marina Suites Hotel , so had to walk past plenty of other establishments to get to this one , and run the gauntlet of passing several eager restaurant hookers to get to our chosen eatery .

The elevated position and polite greeting only add to the whole exceptional experience .

Price was on target for what I felt was food presented as food should be ,ranging from a mere 30 Euro for main course for 2 with drinks , to a slightly more expensive 60 Euro for starters , main course ,desert ,Brandy and coffee's , always served with a smile without too much delay and with no rush either , they certainly do get it right here .
After every meal a complementary drink was offered and never refused ,on the last night it was 2 complementary drinks each !

If you go to Puerto Rico and fancy some good food , try Volare you wont be disappointed .

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cctvace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“This is Volare in Puerto Rico not mogan as cant get the listing to accept my review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

upstairs on the harbour, food good service good reasonable price,not bad really
but cmon trip advisor how are we supposed to review new places just coz you dont have them>>>>>>>>>> my list is endless with loads of positive stuff to say

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m1monroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
““Fantastic Experience””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is probably the best meal we've ever had in Puerto Rico. We didn't book in advance but I suggest you do as it's only a small restaurant...it's well worth it. The service is impeccable and the food is to die for!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petreus p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Volare also viewed

Mogan, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Volare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing