We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit touristy, good food.”
Review of Acaymo

Acaymo
Ranked #51 of 242 Restaurants in Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Acaymo phone number +34 928 56 9263. This restaurant is In the town of Mogan 8KM from Puerto Mogan
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A bit touristy, good food.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been here three times the last two years, and it is undoubtedly a place serving good food. The starters are a bit oversized, so two starters for four people is plenty. Last year we decided to go for starters only. Good wine selection. A bit on the pricey side. The mexican coffee is fun, sweet and a must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BorgeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    32
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Arran
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding traditional cuisine....Highly recomended for that touch of Canarian Hospitality.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were advised to find this Restaurant by the Cordial reception staff, and went on the search one lunch time to find it.Acaymo Bar Restaurantte & Grill Pueblo Mogan. Wow we were so glad we did... What a lunch! a shared Tuna Salad and a plate of chips......Not any Tuna Salad that you come across in the many seafront establishments in the Canaries, this was an Amazing Salad, Tuna Chuncks with a mix of olives, fruit, and excuisit dressing, we seemed to be eating for ever not wanting it to end savouring the tastes which were fantastic just for a salad. Best Chips in Morgan as I was doing my own Chip survey.... much to the discusst of my partner Angus who was getting a wee bit tired of Chips with everything! So we decided to try there evening menu, we even got to choose our table by placing a business card on the wall along with the many thousands of business cards from people who have dined there from all over the world. The wood Buring grill added another dimension to the ambionce, and made it feel so cozy.
The staff were exceptional, The waiter that served our meal was very helpful and attentive and entertaining with his singing, and Mexican Coffee making! But not in a cringie kinda way!
We had a Tapas Starter which was unbelivable and the best Tapas we have eaten in all our visits to the Canaries, followed by grilled Rabbit and Steak.
An extensive menu quite traditional which makes a nice change as its hard to find Good! traditional food in the Canaries! Gin and Tonics to die for Bombay Sapphire' which set up the evening very nicely. The Usual Honey Rum complimentry at the end of the meal was very different and a secret recipe so they say but after three..... extremly nice! A very enjoyable evening was had.We will be back Well worth finding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandporcelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Acymo Restaurant in Mogan is fantastic, menu del dia gives a massive choice of starters main course and sweets,I had the sweet black pudding to start then sirloin steak,and finished with the fig ice cream,cost was 8.95 euros per head, absolutely unbeatable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dapa141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I have visited Puerto Mogan many times and have enjoyed dining at the restaurants overlooking the harbour but we were recommended to eat at the Acamo restaurant in the village of Mogan for my birthday, After a 10 euro taxi ride to the Acamo we were treated to a most delicious meal in tranquil surroundings. Half way through courses we were treated to a Granarian rendition of "Happy birthday" by the chef ,waiter and wine waiter complete with sparkler in hand.!! The atmosphere was far removed from your normal holiday hotspots and while I do not wish to see it overrun by tourists, as this is part of its charm,there was only one other table occupied. I think that the family-run business deserves more clientele.
As well as providing a vast menu for the evening they offer a three course lunch for less than 9 euros whiich is fantasticvalue.
Please pay a visit if you are in the area but try and keep a secret if you can,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited during our stay in Taurito, having seen the restaurant on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed with both the food and the service provided. Well worth the 6km trip out of the tourist area of Puerto de Mogan. I would definitely recommend the pork with the roquefort sauce and my wife had two starters, one as a main course, which were exceptionally good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acaymo also viewed

 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Mogan, Gran Canaria
Mogan, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Acaymo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing