We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to have lunch”
Review of Bistro Salsa

Bistro Salsa
Ranked #74 of 241 Restaurants in Mogan
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great place to have lunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This restaurant no longer stays open in the evening but is idal for a lunchtime meal with views of amadores beach. Ron and Avril own and run the Bistro serving delicious hot filled baguettes. The Panga fish & chips are top rate. The service is efficient and very friendly. We come to Bistro Salsa during evry trip to Puerto Rico

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WiganDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We have lived on the island for 18 months and this is our favorite place to go for lunch.
The service is always excellent and friendly and the food is brilliant, especially the salmon baguette!
Recommended to anyone local or just visiting the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeUK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn N Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Had an excellent afternoon meal for the 2nd time here in April , very pleasant service from the owners Ron & Avril, and an excellent menu with a variety of choices from many countries. The service and standard of food are exceptional and this "Bistro" is well worth the visit to Amadores beach. We took a walk along the sea front from Puerto Rico to get there, but after the meal hereit will be a Taxi home afterwards eating here.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank debsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We have been visisting this restaurant for years and we love it. The food is very good and the people there are very friendly and service minded. Try it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service at this beach front location”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Located in Playa Amadores, Ron and Avril have run this bar/restaurant for a number of years now. Together with our friends Jeff and Anne, we have been coming here for the last 6 years. They offer some delicious and unusual baguettes for lunch (also Ron's style fish & chips to die for). Evening time, try the special menu or the 'cook it yourself'' hot stone grill- Ron will provide your preferred ingrediants given notice. All this at a reasonable price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WiganDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Salsa also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Mogan, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Bistro Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing