We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Tazacorte, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TheAndrin...
Plankstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very well equipped apartment with a fantastic terrace.
We felt like being at home and can reccomend to stay here 100%.
The owner, Ana, is very helpful with organizing everything.
Good restaurants and supermarkets nearby.
Tazacorte is a good place to stay as starting point to go to different parts and hikes on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad you felt at home and you enjoyed the location and the terrace.
It was a pleasure to have the you as guests, if you ever want to visit
La Palma again, I hope you choose to stay at Las Palmitas
Have a lovely summer in Plankstadt, warm regards
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaparrit...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Tazacorte and a very friendly host (Ana)”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We looked for a nice Apartment in the centre of Tazacorte for our first part of our journey to La Palma. "Las Palmitas" Penthouse is a very nice place with an amazing roof-deck overlooking the banana plantations and the sea.
The City centre is very close by and you can reach it in about 5 minutes (walking). If you would like to walk to Puerto Tazacorte, you can reach it by a 25 minute walk. The bus station is also just around the corner. The bus to Puerto Tazacorte leaves every hour, but there are also quite a lot of other buses to other destinations on the Island.
The host - Ana - is a lovely person! Immediatly after booking, she wrote emails with a lot of tipps and photos. I think we received more than 10 emails.
The check in and check out took place without any problems. We could stay in the Apartment as long as we wanted.
The Apartment is very well equipped with anything you need. There were also two bathrooms which is very comfortable.
The only thing we didn't like so much was the noise of the traffic that you can hear from the bedroom. But the Roof-deck is quiet and you don't hear the sounds from the street.
We can really recommend this Apartment!

Estimada Ana, mil gracias de nuevo por todos tus consejos. Te mandamos un fuerte abrazo desde Munich, Alemania. Regresamos ayer de unas vacaciones inolvidables!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Queridos Claudia y Alexander
Thank you very much for your excellent review, you are very kind. I am glad you had a wonderful holiday...La Palma is a magical island! and I am sure you will come again. It was a pleasure for me to receive your emails, specially as they were written in Spanish, thought your were South American, it gave me joy to read.
Espero pasen unas muy Felices Navidades y un muy Prospero 2018.
Gracias por elegir Las Palmitas, un fuerte abrazo, Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Fully equiped apartment with big terrace en lovely views over the sea and banana plantations”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a nice holiday in this apartment (our 40th visit to La Isla Bonita). It is fully equiped for a comfortable stay. The lovely terrace is the eye-catcher ! We were also surpised by the tranquility in de building, even with Spanish neigbors :)
A minor point was the traffic noise in the bedroom, even with closed windows. Also the crowing of several cocks in de banana plantations around the builinding (from ± 3 am until ± 18 pm) was rather annoying. We know this is a common phenomenom in the inhabited areas on La Palma. Fortunatly we always take some earplugs on our holidays 
So without the noise remarks, we would rate this appartement at 100 % !

Thanks to Ana for the personal and friendly service !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Las Palmitas.
I am glad you had a great holiday on your 40th visit to La Isla Bonita, we agree that once you get bitten by the relaxing green island, you have to come again and again.
Unfortunately the slight traffic noise is unavoidable, banana plantation workers love their noisy mopeds.....and the cocks are a bit crazy, they don't know when it's daylight....we find it funny...and part of the wild life
You have been great guests nod hope to see you again. All your comments are fair. Warm regards AnA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good apartment, excelent roof terace and view....”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a beautiful stay in Tazacorte. Ana (owner of the apartment) is very, very friendly. No matter which question we had, Ana was reachable all the time and make our stay even better with her friendly answers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday in La Palma. Hope to see you again.
Hope you have a Merry Christx and a Happy New Year
Warm regards - Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDJ2608
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super well-equipped apartment with glorious views”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can only repeat what has been said by previous reviewers. This is a really well presented and equipped apartment, and the terrace is the icing on the cake. We really enjoyed relaxing outside, both morning and later in the evening, using the excellent range of outdoor furniture.

Ana was extremely helpful at all times, providing willing and valuable advice which made our stay so easy.

Tazacorte is a lovely place to stay, with a great beach, relaxed atmosphere and access to some good walking. The nearby shops cater for all you need.

All in all highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review...I am so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the beautiful island of La Palma.
I am in now for a couple of weeks, the sea is warm, sky is blue and people are enchanting. I ❤️ La
Un saludo especial, AnA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magsmck
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment overlooking sea”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well equipped -the highlight being a large terrace with loungers and outdoor furniture. There were towels for both the apartment and the beach. The fridge and freezer were large-great for keeping cold drinks and plenty of ice! This was great to return to after visiting the rest of the island.
It was very hot when we visited -it would have been great to have air-conditioning in the bedroom. Tazacorte itself is a quiet town. There are lovely small cafés overlooking the sea, one of which does excellent salads and pizzas. The walk to the beach takes about 20 minutes and we found both the Italian restaurant and the fish restaurant ( second one as you approach ) both excellent. It was a good base for exploring this stunning island; from the top of the volcano and Los Tilas In the north to the caldera just 30 minutes by car from the apartment.
We are so pleased to have visited La Palma and look forward to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you very much for the great review. Usually the air conditioning in the living room, cools the bedroom....it is not possible to put another air con in the bedroom as it is against regulations....it would change the overall look.
Thank you for choosing to stay in Las Palmitas and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Hello, thank you very much for your excellent review, it has been a pleasure to have you as our guests. You are more than welcome to come again.
Just bought a new TV and DVD player...to make things easier.
We are in La Palma for another week...lovely weather here.
Kind regards, Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing