We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Geweldige bar”

Aplo Beach Bar Cafe
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Mastichari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: APlO BEACH BAR CAFE OVERLOOKS MASTICHARI BEACH, WITH VIEWS AND SUNSETS OVER THE NEIGHBOURING ISLAND OF KALYMNOS THAT ARE SPECTACULAR. IT CAN BE REACHED FROM THE MAIN ROAD ( LOOK OUT FOR THE SIGN POSTS), OR YOU CAN TAKE A STROLL UP THE BEACH PATH THAT LEADS FROM THE VILLAGE. APLO (WITCH MEANS SIMPLE) IS A TRULY BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND ONE OF THOSE SPOTS ON THE ISLAND TRULY WORTHY OF A VISIT.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Geweldige bar”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Super bar
Super view
Super food
Super staff

Super hospitality Filoxenia

What a wonderfull place with wonderfull people and wonderfull food and drinkd

Helpful?
2 Thank hans h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    37
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“relaxed atmoshere”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we visited the aplo beach bar when we were last in mastihari, the staff were warm and friendly and the food was great value the views are faboulous especially at sunset we will definately be visiting their again when next in mastihari

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing way to spend time”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

As we had several hours to kill before heading for the airport, we sat in the outside area (protected from the gales by hefty plastic roll down "windows"} with a couple of coffees and a beer. We were never made to feel in the way and, being able to relax, watch the kite surfers, albeit through see-through plastic, helped pass the time.
We sat here last year, when the weather was considerably kinder and loved the general atmosphere and view.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jktraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Beautiful location, fantastic views, very friendly staff. We had cocktails in the evening, children were made very welcome. We also had breakfast one day which was lovely - pancakes with Nutella! My husband also came over one lunchtime and asked them to put the football on and they were very accommodating. Free wifi. Would def recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ate here many times on our holiday in June of this year - the waitress is all smiles and the service excellent - we ate a variety of dishes - I very much enjoyed the Greek salad sandwich ( minus the olives thankfully !! ) but everything we had was of a very good quality - they even made us up some sandwiches to take to the airport which was very handy. Prices are very good and the positioning of the Aplo gives some lovely views across Mastihari. We will definitely be going back there next time we are on Kos ( which will hopefully not be too long )

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank footballhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aplo Beach Bar Cafe also viewed

Mastichari, Kos
Mastichari, Kos
 

Been to Aplo Beach Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing