We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mastichari
Certificate of Excellence
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Neptune is a big hotel and not really for us but we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and functional, some older than others and the setting is lovely, village like. The beach is nice and there is a choice of 4 pools. A cool breeze keeps things cool during the hot days. There is entertainment most nights at the onsite theatre. There is a small mini market onsite which is reasonably priced. Activities are held every day for kids and the staff are very nice and helpful. We ate several times at the Greek Taverna on site, where the food is very nice and the staff exceptional. If you eat at one of the other restaurants onsite for dinner you pay half price as part of the Half Board package. We visited at the beginning of July and noticed the increase in guests by the end of our 2 weeks. BEWARE the sexist dress code at the main restaurant. Men cannot wear knee length Bermuda type shorts for dinner but women can wear Hotpants with their butt cheeks hanging out, we were not impressed by this. The hotel is mostly frequented by Germans so set your alarm to claim a sunbed, even though reserving is not allowed! I rate this hotel 5star as overall we had a fab time and my daughter enjoyed herself especially swimming in the breakers at the beach and the chocolate ice cream. You need not leave the complex if you don't wish to. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    115
    18
    14
    1
See reviews for
228
174
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great quiet, relaxing experience.
We would definitely return
Nice sandy beach, the pool is terrific,
everything and
everywhere is clean,well organized
The staff is friendly and helpful
We had a great time
It worked for us perfectly after a very stressful year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaB1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our second visit and just as good as the first one. We travelled at the same time, end of June, but this year was definitely busier. There is so much space it never felt crowded and we could always get a sunbed even if not necessarily in our chosen location. I agree with the comments about guests reserving beds and not using them till about 11 am or later. these were usually the ones with mattresses on around the pools.
Our only other disappointment was the departure lounge. Our flight was not till 10 in the evening so we checked the departure lounge to see where it was. At 6pm the ladies room looked like a bomb had hit it. Towels were piled high and overflowing the baskets and unwanted shower gels, shampoos etc were cluttered over the wash surfaces. The men's was much the same and neither had much air conditioning. Consequently , rather than use the departure lounge, we opted to pay 50€ to have another room from 12- 6 on our day of departure.
That aside, we had a very restful holiday in pristine surroundings.
The hotel is quite isolated but for us, that was a plus point. There is a taverna called Tam Tam which is perfect for lunch. It is along the beach on the way to Mastachari.Happily return there again.
As for Kos airport, I suggest you get there early for your flight if returning to UK. Three flights go within a short space of time resulting in horrendous queues outside the terminal.

Room Tip: We requested a room near to one we had on a previous visit and the reception had clearly listened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meilen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our sixth stay at the Neptune, and we are still delighted. The hotel is built in a great village architecture, that always offers new vistas. We never felt like being in a hotel, rather in a well maintained park village. They have very friendly service people, very personal. For celiacs the chef is available to show which dishes are ok for them, and even for more amenities, if you talk to him. The gourmet restaurant is great, the taverna relaxed and great food. There is free wifi all over the huge property, which makes it easy to stay in contact with whatever keeps you busy. All in all again a great and relaxing experience.,

Room Tip: If you are into tennis and like the 50m Olympic pool, choose a room away from the beach. Else have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the Neptune hotel but 10 days was long enough. The rooms were very basic for a 5 star hotel and it lacked the luxury that other five star hotels offer.
No iron or ironing board available apparently due to health and safety, only the offer of an ironing service through house keeping was available. Buffet food was nice but a bit monotonous after 10 nights and very much the same thing. Italian restaurant was nice but service very very slow and you have to pay to eat there... it is not included in half board.
Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful though, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a delayed flight on the return and they were very helpful in giving us somewhere to change.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedcop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This resort is a village with one level buldings, with 8 rooms. It is very advantage because this means very quiet and colorful and aromatic garden view. We had two separate rooms with door between. We had made this chose for having two bathrooms, absolutely necessary for 4 people: 3 adults and 12 years old boy.The beach is large with fine golden sand, clear water, breeze and waves. It is very long beach. You can run or walk along the beach in the morning.
The garden is very beautiful, with many spices herbs: ginger, basil, lavender, hibiscus, oregano,etc.
There are 5 outdoor pool very well positioned.
Excellent food, do not forget.
Is not a place for shopping with only one small and antique town, Kos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 43madi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed two weeks in the Neptunes in Mastichari. A family of 4, two parents and a 15 month old girl and 39 month old boy. We enjoyed our stay and can strongly recommend that hotel.
We had a family room - with two separate rooms - which was nice and big. just for a good stay.
the garden of the hotel is soo lovely. There are lot of different Pools, for Kids and the Parents. we enjoyed a lot. the restaurant is buffet but with excellence quality.
The Staff is so friendly...
we loved our stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaphaLisselius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mastichari
10.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
13.7 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
8.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
801 reviews
6.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,222 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa

Property: Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
Address: Mastichari 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Family Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mastichari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa, an ample holiday resort on the island of Kos with rooms, suites and apartments is built in the traditional style of the Greek island architecture and located directly at a long sandy beach. The complex offers luxurious facilities and first-class accommodation in its main building as well as in the surrounding bungalow units, complimented by the traditional Greek hospitality. Four restaurants, eight bars, four outdoor pools, a modern conference center, various sports facilities, professional child care, diversified evening entertainment as well as the relaxing ambiance of the Neptune Spa reflect the high level of comfort and service at Neptune Hotels.The 150.000 m² private complex on the island of Kos is located 8 km away from the international airport of Kos, 18 km from the town of Kos and 5 km from the picturesque village of Mastihari. Neptune Hotels is the ideal place for relaxation and holidays, as well as an attractive convention & incentive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre Hotel Mastichari
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre And Spa
Neptune Hotel And Convention Centre
Neptune Resort And Convention Centre
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing