We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a very reasonable price”
Review of Kali Kardia

Kali Kardia
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Mastichari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mastihari doesn't seem to have street name but this restaurant is 'F' on this map: http://www.mastihari.com/sketch-map-2/
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had lunch at the Kali Kardia restaurant in Mastichari. Greek Salad, garlic bread and a fresh orange juice. Salad had a bit too many onions to my taste but they were easily "filtered out"! :-)
View of the port was nice!
Waiter was very friendly. Toilet was very clean!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esther076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    53
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
east london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Two great meals!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during our stay in mastichari, lunch of fried small fish and greek salad and dinner of beef stifado. The beef dish was stunning and was one of the best meals of the two week holiday. Prices are in line with most other places. Around 9euro for the stifado. Staff are friendly and do not push for you custom like some other places in area. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly and good service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I visited here for lunch and can say that we truly enjoyed the service and the food. As we had had breakfast in KOs old town we decided to just have a small lunch dish to share and opted for the grilled sardines and very nice they were to. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Mastichari.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good at all”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having read all those good reviews for this restaurant went there with great expectations...
The service was good enough but looking for the tourist not the greeks. The taste of the food was worst that medium. Took a "mpekri" with no flavour at all. The worst of all was the garlic bread which was perhaps left over bread grilled and stayed in the side and the toss over garlic with oil. not at all the garlicbread we all know. mixed grilled was not at all tasty... bottom line not at all what we expected and much more expensive than the other restaurants near by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivipetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Have they hired a new chef?!?!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'm writing a new review for the Kali Kardia as we have revisited and the food has improved ten fold since last year - perhaps there is a new chef but everything we have had so far has arrived looking appetising and looking as if it has been prepared with care - we recently ordered mushrooms ( or mashrooms as the menu calls them !) a la Creme which last time we had them they looked like tinned mushrooms in a boring sauce - this time they were whole proper fresh mushrooms and were extremely tasty - will definitely be having those again.
Nikos is still there plying people with drink with a bit more drink and its still impossible practically to get the bill but that's all part of the charm.
Well done for improving the food

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank footballhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kali Kardia also viewed

 
Mastichari, Kos
Kos, Dodecanese
 

Been to Kali Kardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing