We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good All inclusive late break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mastichari
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a very nice,relaxing holiday. We had looked at many late holidays available and decided on this hotel because of the reviews. I had requested a sea view, which we were given. We arrived early hours, it was very hot in our room, so my husband went back to reception to pay for the air con. this was a 20 Euro deposit plus 6 Euro's per day which was worth every cent. The room and hotel areas were very clean and most staff helpful and friendly, especially in the themed restaurant - thanks Mustapha! the catering staff work very hard. I would recommend you eat in the themed restaurant as it has a nicer ambience, although you have to book a table the night before. Generally the food was good.
My one moan would be the old thing about towels on sunbeds. I can't believe that people actually get up in the early hours when they are on Holiday!!! How sad and selfish is that?
We preferred the sunbeds at the beach which were 3 Euro per day for two and an umbrella. However there is another pool by the new buildings and this is quieter and easier to get a sunbed at a normal time of day.
I personally wasn't that interested in the entertainment, but the animation team worked very hard.
All in all we had a very enjoyable time, this was helped by the lovely people we met and had some great laughs - managed to get the smell of chlorine out of my clothes!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview. 115 was quiet and fab views of Kalymnos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 809 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have spent a one-week holiday with my family (two little daughters age 3, 1) and I would like to recommend this hotel to all families with children of all ages. Animation programmes for children are great - four different languages, location right on the beach, one smaller and one really big pool with really warm water, great food, excellent service - great staff and clean rooms as well as all surroundings. Any problems are solved immediately. Since we had a quite unexpected and fast departure from our rooms and the hotel (the plane was waiting for us) we left some things behind including 150 euro and some czech money as well ... to our great surprise this money was returned to the manager of the hotel by the cleaning staff. Thank you again! Thank you very much for a great holiday as well!!!

Room Tip: If you have small children rooms further away from the pool are better since there is always somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Went late June 2012.Very impressive hotel extremely neat and clean.It is very much village style with apartment type accommodation.Huge pool and weather fantastic.All inclusive pool beach and main bar no water down alcohol help your self to beer and wine and soft drinks.
Great white sandy beach you have to pay 1.5 euro to hire sun beds very clean beach

Food very good main restaurant also themed restaurant you can use need to book day before so great variety(not sure if everyone aware of themed restaurant)
Enjoyed walks around the grounds also beach walk to town 20 mins with harbor and restaurants only realized this towards end of holiday.

Took trip yo KOS 8 euro return well worth the a day out again great harbour and restaurants alot of Archaeology and ruins

There are plenty of boat trips to other islands and Turkey.

You have to pay for AC 6 EURO a day We just went and bought a Fan in KOS for 12 Euros and used Sorted.There is TV but you have to pay deposit for remote unbelievable in fact you had to pay deposit for all game equipment so much for all inclusive????

You did get deposit back at end normal deposit 20 euro

Overall a grat break

Room Tip: By beach great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank roberticoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights in May just before peak season. Our main holiday was to go to Kalymnos however due to flight times we needed to stay 1 night in Kos. On finding the bargain that is EuroVillage we quickly changed our plans to fit in 2 nights.

Rooms were clean, quite basic (had to pay for aircon and leave deposit for tv remote) but we took the cheapest option and still had a sea view. The pool is 25m and kept very clean. The hotel is on the beach but unfortunately it was too windy for us to swim.

There was an activities club but this was mainly aimed at families with usual games, quiz nights etc. We did play mini golf one day though which was free.

Pool bar served icecream and sandwiches all day. Cocktails weren't great but house wine/ spirits were fine. I was starting get a bit bored of the buffet by our 6th meal however in peak season there is a theme restaurant, we were just there too early.

Mastihari port is just 15 minutes coastal walk away and there are a range of restaurants there however due to our short time in Kos we stayed at the hotel.

We didn't venture into Kos town but there is a bus from the hotel and trips arranged. Guests also have option of a free waterpark trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend are both 19 and this was our first holiday away together. In total we paid £270 each for a week from the 22nd may. As it was so cheap we were slightly worried what to expect but we went with an open mind and hoped for the best. Luckily we were pleasantly surprised the hotel is lovely, the pool is massive and it is right on the beach. AND only 10 mins from the airport. our transfers from 'RESORT TAXI' came to 10 euros each return compared to 40 each that on the beach wanted.

I have been to many 5* all inclusive hotels around the world and yes this may not be quite up to scratch, for what we paid it was brilliant.

We was given a room that had twin beds so we politely asked if there were any rooms with a double bed and the next day another room was allocated to us no problems, right by the pool it was a massive room! Other than that we had no other problems.

During the day alcohol was on tap all the house spirits, wine and beer also help your self to soft drinks. The best bit was unlimited ice cream and pizza all day at the bar !

The food was very samey, breakfast was a continental/ full english and lunch and dinner consisted of a selection of salad, meat, fish pasta and veg varying slightly from day to day but this was not a problem as it was still very nice. Also upstairs was a themed restaurant - Greek, Asian, Italian nights etc.

There was always some form of entertainment going on during the day and also at night but those of you who have been all inclusive before, it can be annoying but they did not bug you if you didnt want to participate in anything.

The main bar is open from 5pm and i can honestly say none of the drinks were at all watered down. Usually you need about 100 drinks all inclusive to get drunk but these were very strong !!!

When you go to the beach you can walk right and this takes you to the 500m public beach ( IT IS A NUDIST BEACH IN PLACES SO BEWARE WITH CHILDREN) and town where there are small bars restaurants and shops, also the harbor where you can get a ferry to kalyminos island, 12 euros each way. The island is very beautiful but it is a small traditional greek fishing village the beach is stoney and there is little to do nice bars tho ! However on the way back we saw dolphins so it was well worth it just for that.
MAKE SURE YOU WALK LEFT DOWN THE BEACH. Take some shoes as it is a bit rocky in places but you can walk for miles on untouched white sandy beaches. We decided to walk it on the last day and was so gutted we didnt discover it sooner :(

The hotel offers a shuttle bus to Kos town, 8 euros return, it is well worth doing kos is a lovely town with lots of ancient ruins, shops and harbor. You can also take a trip over to bodrum.

We had a late flight so asked if we could keep our room for longer as checkout was 12 oclock and for 18 euros we got to keep it till 6pm. If you do this make sure you tell them well in advance as they may not be able to give you your room if it is already allocated to new arrivals that day.

On a whole we had such a lovely holiday and would definitely go back! Its a perfect place for couples and families to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Everything has been detailed by the " Great Value for Money" review below.

Lovely white sandy beach, pretty hotel grounds, ok food, good alcoholic drinks.
Incredibly quiet in the nearby town, too quiet for anyone who bores easily. I like to lounge about in the sun with a book and have an early night after drinking a few too many ouzo's, so it was perfect for me.
Lots of cats on the resort and some cute kittens outside the restaurant and down by the gym.
We had a lovely view of the beach from our room, you can get a ferry over to Kalymnos which you can see from the beach. Its a very barren island good for walkers but nothing else to do there. We got th ferry, 2 people 22 euro's return,and came back on the same ferry after a 15 minute walk around the harbour !
The lunches at the restaurant seemed better than an evening, so try the Themed Restaurant for the evening, by booking the night before.
Take plenty mosquito stuff or cover up when sat out at night.
Alcoholic drinks are good and not watered down.The pool bar, main bar and beach bar staff work very hard all day and night.
The weather for the end of May was sunny most days with a brilliant breeze so not too hot. A few cloudy days but these are ideal for getting around the island should you wish. After two weeks I have come back with one of the best tans ever !!

Overall this is an excellent value for money holiday resort.
Wish I was back there now :)

Room Tip: Email before hand for a high floor sea view room. Obviously still depends on availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SisterJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel has another listing as Achilleas Beach Hotel on the Tripadvisor, which has more reviews than this. You can find my review there as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Henomoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mastichari
13.7 mi away
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Aegean View Aqua Resort
#14 of 19 in Psalidi
508 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Gaia Royal Hotel
Gaia Royal Hotel
#8 of 16 in Mastichari
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kouros Palace
Kouros Palace
#3 of 16 in Mastichari
331 reviews
10.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel

Address: Mastichari 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mastichari
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mastichari
Price Range: $52 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EUROVILLAGE ACHILLEAS Hotel is situated in the area of Mastichari, on the Northwest side of the island of Kos. Built upon a wonderful stretch of beach, it's a modern hotel complex with all its rooms scattered around the green gardens. The airport and the village of Antimachia are about 6km away and Kos Town is about 22km. (hotel shuttle bus to Kos town is available several times per week). Mastichari itself is a beachside village with about 700 inhabitants. It can be visited from our hotel just by taking a short stroll along the beachfront. Your stay in one of our fully equipped hotel rooms (with Sat TV, fridge, telephone, hair dryer, safety box, A/C), will be utterly enjoyable while you will have the opportunity and the pleasure of looking at the sea, the marvelous sunset and the island of Kalymnos with its rich folklore history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurovillage Achilleas kós
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing