We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fishing lodge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauvagnac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl T
1 review
“Fishing lodge”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked this place as I was looking for somewhere in France to carp fish an take my family away at the same time and I wasn't disappointed I found the perfect place I caught fish every time I fished an the miss, kids and dog had loads to keep them occupied in the beautiful house. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks Carl. I think you had one of the most successful fishing weeks of the season. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Matt and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsV0le
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful and tranquil”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent a lovely week here in July with our adult children and their partners. Everyone immediately relaxed on arrival, the gite was perfect for our needs, we have four dogs and they loved the large garden and open space. Apart from shopping for food we did not feel the need to sight see or venture out as our holiday was about being together. The gite had everything we needed and was clean and comfy. Our son in law Val enjoyed very much the fishing lake and caught the biggest fish in their which made his holiday. We all left feeling very relaxed and although the sun didn’t shine every day we made the most of what we had. The barbeque, swimming pool and pool table were added bonuses. If you want lots to do this place probably isn’t for you and you would need a car to see other places but if you want peace and lovely scenery then this place is ideal.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks Kayley, it was lovely to welcome you all as guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timjbean
L'Ametlla de Mar, Spain
1 review
“Great pet friendly house and grounds with a lake”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful secluded location. Totally dog friendly grounds and house. Nearby village has a very good restaurant, great lunches and evening meals. Good supermarket within 15 minutes drive.

Private lake for fishing was utilised for the whole week. Relaxing, calm and good fishing.

Wonderful time had by me, my wife and 2 dogs.

Will be back!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks Tim, we are delighted you had a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing