We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Sieghard
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hippach
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Sieghard last year and decided to go back. The hotel did not let us down this time either.

You wont go hungry in this hotel. Both the breakfast and dinners are tasty and both plenty to eat and to choose from. In addition to that a good variety of cakes and other sweets are served once a week in the afternoon. There's also a snack for skiers once a week. Too bad I was afraid to eat as much as I would have wanted, had to leave some space for the dinner. Both the cakes and the snack were delicious.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice Austrian wines to accompany the food.
Hotel clean and well kept. Big rooms.
Skibus to Mayrhofen leaves right outside and it's not a long walk to the skibus to Zillertal Arena either.
Sieghard is a great choice for a relaxed skiing holiday. We had a really great one.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odac0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District Uk
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

"The little hotel with the great kitchen" is absolutely right. Clean rooms, excellent food and service add up to good value and the location for anyone wishing to be away from the noisier areas is good. The meals are genuinely of gourmet quality, the staff professional, but not "soapily" so, the pride in area genuine and there is so much to see in the valley it is a good location. The local band play in the band-stand adjacent the infant school opposite on Wednesday evenings, a genuine pleasure even for non-brass band fans.

Room Tip: Even the smaller rooms are adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrsbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We enjoyed a short stay in this hotel with excellent staff, a number of excellent English speakers made our stay easier.

We benefitted from an upgrade due to an errror on the room descriptions on the website (make sure you check that your room has a bath if this is important to you).

Wonderful food - the day we were there was a six course set menu - small courses - plenty of food over the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I will recommend this Hotel if you are visiting Zillertal in Summer or Winter. Nice and friendly Staff. Great food with excellent service.
Clean and great views from balcony to valley. I recommend this Hotel if you are just couple or with children.
We just arrived to another Hotel in Austria and are missing the great Menu´s from Sieghardt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superpappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hippach
0.0 mi away
Ferienhotel Neue Post
Ferienhotel Neue Post
#1 of 6 in Hippach
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
359 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kirchbichlhof
Hotel Kirchbichlhof
#5 of 6 in Hippach
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zenzerwirt
Zenzerwirt
#6 of 6 in Hippach
50 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Sieghard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Sieghard

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Sieghard
Address: Johann-Sponring-Strasse 83, Hippach 6283, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hippach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hippach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Restaurant Sieghard 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, cosy hotel sieghard in hippach - schwendau in the zillertal. The outstanding cuisine with an excellent wine list make the sieghard to your holidayplace in the alps.Central and quiet located ca. 4 km before mayrhofen. Ideal for wintersports and skiing.In summer for hiking, golf, mountainbike, rafting or just to relax and enjoy good food and healthy nature.Bar, Gourmetrestaurant, Sauna, guidet walking tours, Schnapstasting, Cooking lessons..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Sieghard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing