We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, great views and good location”
Private indoor pool and IR sauna.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private indoor pool and IR sauna.
The wonderful view south from Chalet Vista, towards Mayrhofen and Ahorn mountain beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Private indoor pool and IR sauna.
The wonderful view south from Chalet Vista, towards Mayrhofen and Ahorn mountain beyond.
Chalet Vista through the trees.
The lounge and kachelofen.
Dining area.
Private outdoor hot tub (seats 8 people).
Movie theatre.
Ramsberg, our back yard.  No queues here!
Mayrhofen's hot night life; fire breathing bar tenders!
Party with the bunnies at Snowbombing, the largest music festival on snow.
Ramsberg pool, summer fun 2km from Chalet Vista.
Picture postcard views from Chalet Vista, beautiful winter scenery.
Off piste New Years Day, skiing back to Chalet Vista.
Mayrhofen pool.
Archensee, 'fjord of the Alps'. A short drive from Chalet Vista, summer swimming, boating, walking.
Apartment living area.
Summer trails.
Chalet Vista, located in the heart of the Zillertal ski areas.
Zillertal Arena ski area, just one of five fabulous ski areas surrounding Chalet Vista.
Harikiri nightclub.
Apartment living area.
Horse carriage ride through the forest.
Penkenbahn.
Ski school.
Fat Boy Slim street party.
Ramsau outdoor pool, free trampolines, playground and much more.
Snowbombing.
Zell am Ziller new playground.
Our family at Penken.
Pony riding.  ABC stables 500m from Chalet Vista.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hippach, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
2 reviews
“Wonderful place, great views and good location”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed during February half-term with another family of friends. Amazing wood-fired hot tub on terrace overlooking Mayrhofen and the mountains. A great pool downstairs to wind down after a day on the pistes. The town is not just a ski resort with many activities and venues to play and eat for adults and kids. Recommend hiring a car or people carrier for moving around the area to make the most of your stay. The accommodation was large and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need at the chalet. Whether you want lively or relaxing, this place has it all with character, style and convenience. Would recommend it highly, especially for larger groups or families.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
261rachel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family-friendly chalet with superb view of valley”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location overlooking the valley, yet very close to the slopes and village. This is a wonderful chalet with a great pool, sauna and hot tub. Mike is a fantastic host with plenty of tips on local restaurants and the best skiing.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine G
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunshine, snow & scenery”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We are a family of three visiting last week of October for a half term break. My husband and I stayed in the area about 25 years ago over New Year and wanted to show our 13 year old son what a beautiful place it is. I chose Chalet Vista because it has all the extra features, the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, cinema etc.
Mike sent through lots of useful information before we arrived. We agreed he could lock the children's den area and for this he left a wonderful chocolate torte & bottle of champagne in the fridge on our arrival. A lovely gesture and gratefully accepted. The chalet was immaculate and well stocked with quality items. Full instructions are provided for everything.
We made full use of the pool & sauna most days. Managed to have a hot tub twice. It's a bit chilly when you get out! The TV area is perfect for relaxing and watching a film after a long day sight seeing.
We decided not to BBQ because it's on the top balcony and I didn't fancy carrying my food up the stairs and through my bedroom! Personally, I think the BBQ should be on the lower balcony.
Visiting this time of year had its disadvantages. Many attractions, hotels and restaurants are closed. We found a lovely guest house at the bottom of the hill. They were extremely friendly and the food was good. The rest of the week we had to drive into Mayrhofen.
The view from Chalet Vista is breathtaking. Snow capped mountains and a frosty, sunny morning were perfect. I enjoyed having my morning coffee on the lower balcony getting a sun tan!
A perfect holiday made special by a perfect chalet and location.

Date of stay: October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyRose...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“can't wait to return to Chalet Vista”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had the most amazing holiday at Chalet Vista - Mike was so helpful from start to finish & i had tonnes of questions for him which he always answered quickly and was so helpful. I could not fault the chalet if i tried... we LOVED everything about the chalet. It is beautifully presented, has fantastic views, its in a fantastic location and it is pretty much everything that we were looking for.

Would not hesitate to return.. in fact, i am planning a return holiday with the same group as i am writing this.

Many Many thanks Mike for all of your help and for letting us rent your beutiful home - hopefully one day i will have a home just as beautiful as this Chalet! Cant wait to come back to Chalet Vista!!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie747
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Second stay at Chalet Vista”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When you find somewhere special, you have no qualms about returning. We returned to chalet vista for an end of season break the second week of April. I have reviewed the chalet and given it 5 stars before, and since then there have been many more equally applauding reviews, so all I will add is that we were equally happy and impressed with our return. It's a magnificent chalet and it's hard to imagine a more relaxing get away location. Even the end of season Skiing was fabulous! Thanks again Mike. See you again soon for sure!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie747
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Second stay at Chalet Vista”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When you find somewhere special, you have no qualms about returning. We returned to chalet vista for an end of season break the second week of April. I have reviewed the chalet and given it 5 stars before, and since then there have been many more equally applauding reviews, so all I will add is that we were equally happy and impressed with our return. It's a magnificent chalet and it's hard to imagine a more relaxing get away location. Even the end of season Skiing was fabulous! Thanks again Mike. See you again soon for sure!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEPHEN H
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“SPECTACULAR AND HOMELY”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed in this great chalet at the end of January and it met the expectations from the pictures and description we read. Very relaxed and homely environment.
Difficult to think of things that we would of needed to add to the experience.

We could only think of one from the group and that would be to hire a car for the week. But that was our only problem and one we should have sorted ourselves.

Stephen Hopwood

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing