We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspres Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samos City Hotel(Samos Town)
$62
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyma(Votsalakia)
bedfinder
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aria Hotel(Vathy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Anthousa(Samos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
11
20
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
9
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having left cold Sweden for a visit in Votsalakia one week (8-15 June 2013) we can recommend Aspres Apartments very well worth its price. The host couple Alex and Rena are warm and welcoming and very easy to find and contact. The little hotel is clean and looks almost new. No noisy music around the pool and in the pool bar one can order a steady continental breakfast with boiled egg, bread, juice and coffee every morning. Near the hotel is a good restaurant with traditional Greek food ("Anna's") and a few minutes more walk away there are plenty of good restaurants, a supermarket, car rental companies etc. And the whole little village of Votsalakia is situated along the beach which means you can go directly from the restaurants into the Mediterranean sea!!! Wonderful place if you want to relax. The nature around hotel Aspres is magnificent with mountains, olive trees, beautiful flowers and on the other side the Mediterranean. Aspres has many guests returning year after year, which maybe are the best credentials a hotel can get.
Anders Astrom, Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anders226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went to Aspres with my Family and thoroughly enjoyed it, It was relaxed, placid and calm however the apartments were small but clean with basic facilities, If you do go I Would recommend getting Air-Conditioning as the Apartments can be quite warm and the Air-Con will cool it down. The Pool bar is clean and a bit expensive but is quite good, The Pool is defiantly an added perk and is well worth the travel.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool if you can :D
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrimsonSHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just come back from a week's holiday at the Aspres Apartments. We expected the apartments to be simple but expected a basic set of utensils for two people. However, there was only one small and one large plate, 2 glasses of different sizes and two knives which were only just useable for spreading butter. No wine glasses but thankfully a kettle.
The owner made no attempt to smile or talk to us although his wife was more friendly and did talk to us when we saw her. The pool was quite small but perfectly adequate although there is not a lot of room for sunbathing around the pool. We hardly ever went to the pool area. On the odd occasion when we swam in the pool, we were the only ones there. However, even though the apartments were even more basic than we had expected, the location is very good. It is right at the end of the resort and therefore very quiet but still close to the beach and all amenities. There are many tavernas near the apartments and also a supermarket in easy walking distance. We loved the island of Samos and will certainly return but definitely not to the Aspres Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Apartments are small, clean, and very relaxed. Excellent friendly environment. We went as a family, but two of my teenage sons were a little board. It is very quiet and would suit anybody who just wants to "chill" for a week of two. Each apartment has air conditioning and is a must for a good nights sleep. Alex and Rena, who run the apartments, are lovely helpful people who can't do enough for you. Both speak good English and keep a good bar and clean pool.

Votsalakia is a small friendly resort with many excellent restaurants like Nostos, Taverna Votsalakia, Chester's, Finikas, Bill and Salome's, and of course Anna's! It does have one or two bars like 'Heaven' that serves a cool beer in a frozen glass. It is also worth taking a walk up to Mystic Ocean for a great lunch and a swim in the free to use pool. And I must just mention the warm sea .

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, and most have a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed the first 2 weeks of September and really enjoyed our holiday. Samos is a wonderful island, with many people returning year after year.

As already mentioned by others (and as expected) the apartments are basic. The kitchen facilities are very limited but at least a kettle is provided. We stayed in one of the maisonettes which don't have a particularly great outlook as all the balconies seem to face the small carpark and with the surrounding area being so lovely with views to mountain and sea we couldn't understand why they were designed that way. Some of the smaller apartments have really good views and if we were to go again we would book 2 apartments instead of a maisonette, as there were 4 of us.

The owners are friendly and helpful. The pool area is very good with a fantastic view of the mountains. The beach is pebbly close to the apartments but further into Votsalakia there are sandy parts. There was a lot of fish and octopus so it was great if you enjoy snorkeling. Would recommend beach shoes to avoid the embarrassment when getting out of the water.

It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the Proton supermarket which is well stocked. They sell fresh crusty bread in a morning so you don't have to walk the 10 minutes further to the bakery.

We hired a car for 3 days in the first week from Mirto car hire and got around the island. We enjoyed getting out and about so much we had another car in the second week. Loved the drive up through the mountains and wonderful scenery to the small village "at the end of the road" called Drakei. After visiting a few other beaches we thought Psili Ammos (the one 2k from Votsalakia) to be the best beach, sandy and gently shelving. Our boys enjoyed climbing through the rocks and streams to the small waterfall at Potami. It is a really nice, shady walk through the trees on a hot day - that is until you reach the steps/ladder to the restaurant - definitely not for the faint-hearted! I'm not sure which was worse - climbing up or down!

If we decide to return to Samos we would definitely consider using the Aspres as our base again as it is just far/close enough to all the bars/tavernas etc without having all the noise on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Rach64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews