We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern tavern!!”
Review of Galini Taverna

Galini Taverna
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018

A traditional tavern in a modern place!! Very beautifull restaurant with delicious food! Prawns, chochlious and midia!! You have to go and try the food! The sea view is good!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Restaurant is at the bottom of a steep hill overlooking Bali beach. Very welcoming with a wide variety of dishes - only down side we noticed was that they brought the raw meat out to be cooked on the grill, and, once cooked, put it back on the same plate to be served - the chicken looked a little pink, so we sent it back to be well blasted.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Greektanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food, nice ambiance just next to the beach, fresh fish, kids friendly,they offered us a tasty dessert .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Arageorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Our friends who live in Bali recommended this place. For some reason we’d overlooked it last year.
The house wine, semi sweet rose was fantastic and the Aubergine dip served with the bread was incredible, will definitely be trying to recreate this back home.
We both had the veal stifado for main and agreed it was one of the best main courses we’ve had in Bali. So much so I also had it on our 2nd visit!! My wife went for Lamb Kleftico and loved it.
Service was great and friendly, very reasonably priced. Did I mention the Aubergine dip?!

Another that we would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 756krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited this place 5 or 6 times during our holiday. It was always good food and good friendly service with reasonable prices. We found nothing not to like - recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K4507DOtonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galini Taverna also viewed

Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Galini Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing