We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing October break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Filion Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing October break”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Traveled with my sister for a sun holiday before winter.The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly.They extended the restaurant time to accommodate our late arrival and we were given an upgrade to a villa with it's own pool which was fantastic.Very spacious bedrooms with king-size beds and en-suite to each room. There was a full sized fridge/freezer in the dining area and a three piece suite in lounge area with tv and dvd player. The food was very good and the villa was kept very clean by friendly housekeeping staff.The location was a bit out of the way, but we used the shuttle bus to visit the small beach and shops.As we didn't intend to do much sight seeing on this holiday it wasn't a problem, but a car would be useful if you needed to explore. Nice little bar to enjoy a night time drink with entertainment on couple of nights,probably would have been more had it not been last week of season. Bar staff were very entertaining and made us feel welcome. All in all we had a nice holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mavis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    269
    93
    48
    21
See reviews for
194
516
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Filion Suites Resort. We were there for 10 days at the end of September/early October 2013. We had a suite which was modern, spacious and well appointed. There was fridge. The large balcony looked down the valley. Our rooms and the hotel were kept immaculately clean. The staff were friendly, courteous and respectful. The food was good with a large selection at breakfast and dinner. It was peaceful and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is about two miles up the valley from Bali, a small resort town with a harbour, beaches, souvenir shops and restaurants There are interesting places nearby, monateries, a spectacular cave, traditional villages and historical sites further afield at Rethymno, Knossos etc. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to Bali but, if you want to go elsewhere, a hire car is needed. We cannot speak for other people’s experiences but we enjoyed our holiday and would look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gjfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you're after a busy, action packed holiday this isn't for you unless of course you have hired a car to explore the island. The hotel is set in the hills above a small village which the hotel provide a free shuttle service to and from. There is a lovely small beach in the village with loungers and parasols free to those staying at this hotel. The food isn't perfect but for the price and in comparison to other buffet food at hotels I've stayed in is very good. Drinks are a little expensive but this didn't matter as we got such a good deal on the accommodation. Our room was modern and clean and our balcony had lovely views. It really is a place to unwind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmandkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

If you want a quiet & relaxing holiday to re charge your batteries for Winter, this is the place to go. Would recommend a high floor as tbe views are amazing.
Couldnt have asked for more ...everything was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Butterflytinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

just returned from the Filion after a wonderful holiday, rooms excellent as were all the staff who could not have been more helpful. The food was really good with plenty of variety the chef was there every evening with a smile on his face ready to cut you some of the different joints of meat or fish available each night. Michael the manager and Miri could not do enough for you. The hotel was spotless with beach towels for a 5 euro deposit which could be changed daily so do not bother taking any.Bali itself was lovely if not quiet because the end of the season but this suited us fine as eveything was still open. weather was between 25 and 31 each day and the sunbeds on Mythos Beach were free as we were filion customers. We walked down to the beach each day but got the free shuttle bus back late afternoon.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor in block 4 which had good vies of pool and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just returned from the Filion and had the most amazing time.... We paid extra for a suite and would def recommend this, the suite was beautiful! The staff go out of their way to help you, food was good with plenty of variery each day. Would def recommend and I'm already looking at booking for next year x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank xGemzYx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you are looking to escape the every day hustle and bustle then this is the place to go. Hotel is excellent, set on the hill side with 3 swimming pools looking down into the valley and bay below. Free shuttle service available into the town/bay where supermarkets, a local bakery and restaurants and bars can be found. (Alternatively it is approx 50 minute walk.) The local beach is also very clean and includes free sun loungers and umbrellas. Stayed half board and found the buffet style food excellent with a large choice available. The suite in which we stayed was very clean, serviced daily (and the fridge very useful for storing the odd bottle of locally purchased wine!) Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, chill out, recharge the batteries type holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bali
1.1 mi away
Hotel Xidas Garden
Hotel Xidas Garden
#5 of 16 in Bali
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Star Hotel
Bali Star Hotel
#3 of 16 in Bali
176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel
Bali Paradise Hotel
#2 of 16 in Bali
230 reviews
53.6 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
43.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filion Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filion Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Filion Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Vlychada Geropotamou, Bali, Crete 74057, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Bali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Filion Suites Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Filion Suites Resort and Spa is a tranquil traditionally styled property offering excellent accommodation on a 17 acre plot surrounded by olive trees close to the village of Bali (2,5km). Bali itself has a selection of shops, bars and restaurants and a small, well protected bay that is excellent for swimming and water sports and with a complimentary shuttle bus service 7 times from 09.00am to 18.00 pm daily to the beach, guests can get there with ease ( after 18.00pm taxi service is available with charge). The friendly water sports staff, will welcome the guests for a trip around the bay on a water-ski or fun-ride or take it easy in a canoe or pedalo with local charge. Private yachts, motorboats and catamarans are available for rent and sail, too. Tours/excursions service, wake up service , ironing service and a luggage storage is available. There are plenty of facilities for everyone at the Filion Suites including three large outdoor swimming pools, two outdoor children's pools, tennis court / basketball ground / table tennis, a kids play area, an indoor playroom and a conference hall. The spacious outside area with private terraces overlooking the beautiful gardens provide stunning views of the majestic Cretan landscape. Guests will also find an internet corner and those with their own computer can enjoy Wi-Fi connection (charge) in the lobby area and around the pool. The hotel offers also currency facilities to change on-site and the reception stuff will advise you how to visit the famous Cretan sightseeing. If you are looking for ultimate relaxation during your holiday then head for the Filion Suites Resort and Spa. Here you can refresh and revitalize the body and mind with a massage, facial, manicure, pedicure or even a new hairdo (charge). There are a number of private treatment rooms, a sauna and an indoor swimming pool. Spa Packages and Skin Care Services are also available (Entrance and use of Spa area is allowed to people 16 years old and above) . With so much to do at the Filion Suites Resort and Spa you will definitely work up an appetite and a thirst! Luckily there are two excellent restaurants, a bar and a snack bar for your convenience. In addition the resort presents regular entertainment music and show nights. Swimming pools The property has three outdoor fresh water swimming pools and two outdoor pools for children. Poolside deckchairs, umbrellas and towel service are available free of charge. There is also an indoor pool (not heated ) and Jacuzzi in the spa area. Eating and drinking The hotel's main restaurant (Non-smoking area) offers Greek and Mediterranean cuisine for breakfast and dinner, all buffet style. Guests on half board basis should note that in our dinner buffet all Drinks are excluded. Dress code: Gentlemen are kindly required to enter the restaurant with long trousers and shirts. Alternatively you can enjoy at lunchtime Greek specialities in the open air a la carte restaurant / snack bar with some of the dishes cooked right before your eyes. There is a poolside bar, and offers a selection of coffee, juices, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and ice cream. Accommodation The brand new resort hotel has 58 superior double rooms with large balconies, 44 one bedroom family suites and 3 two bedroom villas - with their own private pool. All double rooms, suites & villas are designed to reflect the resort's colourful charm & tranquillity offer to our guests a contemporary sense of luxury and retain in harmony the traditional character and architecture of Crete. Retreat to one of the 94 modern rooms, suites and villas and experience the most picturesque accommodation experience. All rooms have daily maid service and 12hour room service (charge). Superior Double Garden View 2-3 adults Stylishly decorated spacious room with a size of 24sq.m, offer luxurious comforts and elegant amenities to ensure an experience of absolute comfort. Private Balcony offers colourful garden and pool views. Available with twin or king size beds. Family Suites 2 adults + 2 children Those one bedroom superior suites with a size of 38sq.m each feature design and relaxing furniture, separate bedroom with king size bed, spacious living room with double sofa-bed, 2 sat tv set, private balcony, and amazing views. Villas with private Pool 4 adults + 2 children Refreshing and serene colours, contemporary decor highlights, sun filled rooms that feature gorgeous views. Villas are on traditional stone style with a size of 85sq.m and offer the luxury of an individual pool, terrace and garden, feature private entrance, spacious living room with 2 sofa beds and fireplace, 2 bedrooms with king size beds and 2 bathrooms can accommodate up to 6 adults. In Room •Air condition with personal control •LCD Flat Screen SAT TV •Direct Dial Phone / high speed internet access(charge) •Safe •Fridge •Spacious Bathroom with bathtub and crystal cabin shower •Hairdryer •Bathrobes and amenities DVD PLAYER ( SUITES + VILLAS ) Suitable for Couples, friends and Families. Shopping Facilities Everything you might need during your stay, you can find within the village center. The shopping area includes boutiques , jeweler shops to create the perfect outfit for a night out in the town. There are also mini markets / local products shops. Moreover, there are car rental offices (free parking facilities in the resort), for your rides around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filion Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filion Hotel Bali
Filion Suites Resort And Spa
Filion Suites Resort & Spa Bali, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing